UK Amazon Kindle Forum discussion

Meet the Authors > David Haynes - Festive Free Book.

Comments Showing 1-50 of 652 (652 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14

message 1: by David (last edited Apr 08, 2013 02:24AM) (new)

David Haynes | 950 comments Hi
I'm an independent fiction writer born and raised in Derbyshire in the U.K.
I still live there with my wife, son and gentle, yet simple minded, retired greyhound.

My love for books came at a very early age and has never ceased. Writing was a later development, although not by much. My first memory of writing stories was on an old typewriter with half of the keys missing.

Apart from writing and reading, I enjoy sports, particularly cricket. I've never given up on the hope that one day I'll get a call from the English chairman of selectors.
"Dave, we've got a problem. Can you get down to Lords and open the batting?"

"I'll just finish writing this chapter, then I'll be there."

I'd love to hear from you about anything, so use the contact page and send me a message

message 2: by David (new)

David Haynes | 950 comments Has it really been that long since I updated this thread??

It must be. I've been so busy with my Mask of the Macabre thread this has been badly negelected.

Well to kick off!

The Boy Who Kissed The Sky by David Haynes

The Boy Who Kissed The Sky is FREE on 2nd and 3rd March.

George Roberts believes that when he was nearly four years old he flew; not in an airplane, helicopter or other man made device and not exactly like a bird but he flew nonetheless.

Join him sixteen years later as he takes a road trip across Europe to find the only person who can help him do it again… the only problem is, that person has been dead for three hundred years.

Humour, love and kismet gone mad throw him into an adventure where he learns the true meaning of his flight.