Downton Abbey discussion

Welcome!

Comments (showing 1-23 of 23) (23 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Julie (new)

Julie | 105 comments Mod
Welcome!
Thanks for joining my group! I'm sure we'll have loads of fun!
Where are you from? Why do you love Downton Abbey?
I'm Julie, the moderator, and I've loved Downton Abbey since the day one!

message 2: by Carolyn (new)

Carolyn Wilhelm (wilhcarm) My daughter introduced me to Downton and in a few weeks I have caught up and rewatched some episodes. I have only the book about the TV show so far. I am from Minnesota, both the cities and up north at the cabin where we entertain ourselves by reading. I will enjoy learning about the group members.

message 3: by Julie (new)

Julie | 105 comments Mod
Welcome Carolyn! I'm just starting out the group, so I hope other people will join us too! After all, there are thousands of Downton fans in the world!

message 4: by Carolyn (new)

Carolyn Wilhelm (wilhcarm) Agree!

message 5: by [deleted user] (new)

I reside in Tampa, Florida. I love history, majored in the subject in college and teach the subject, so thus, I love historical pieces whether in literature or film. I absolutely love this series!

message 6: by Carolyn (new)

Carolyn Wilhelm (wilhcarm) Julie, where are you?

message 7: by Carolyn (new)

Carolyn Wilhelm (wilhcarm) Me, too, Margaret! I am surprised by how much I like it.

message 8: by Julie (last edited Feb 09, 2013 05:53AM) (new)

Julie | 105 comments Mod
I live in Slovakia, a small country in the Middle Europe. It's a really small country, but we do have an amazing nature and mountains.

message 9: by Sara (new)