Chick Lit discussion

listening to books on CD/Tape/Ipod

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kaye (new)

Kaye (Klippy) This is something that I have started doing and I love it. Don't get me wrong - there is not much better than holding a good book in my hands and reading it but when I am doing things around the house (chores and the such) I love listening to books on my Ipod. Does anyone else listen to books?

message 2: by KrisT (new)

KrisT I have been doing it for a few years and really go through a lot of full length books while I exercise or walk. In 2007 I added 30 books to my done list because of books on CD or my ipod. My library has free downloadable books so it is great and inexpensive.
The difference in how good a book might be is up to the reader but for the most part I have been very lucky in finding great books to listen to. And everyone should give Harry Potter a listen too.

message 3: by Kaye (new)

Kaye (Klippy) Another thing that makes a difference is who is doing the talking on audio books - Paula Deen read her autobiography and it was so good hearing her tell the stories. In that case I think I enjoyed the book more. The only problem I had was transferring books from CD form to my Ipod but I have found a free software program that does it for me. It puts the books under audio books and when I go back to listen to it again it will go right to where it left off.

message 4: by Ashley (new)

Ashley Do y'all get your audio books primarily from the library on CD? Where do you download them from? I have a hard time finding audio chick lit books...

message 5: by Kaye (new)

Kaye (Klippy) I have gotten some of mine from Paperbackswap.com and I also have now joined a club that is very similar to Netflix. I get the CDs and just put them on my Ipod and send them back.

message 6: by KrisT (new)