Ask Victoria H. Smith...anything! discussion

The launch thread!!! Say hello!!!

Comments (showing 1-15 of 15) (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Victoria (new)

Victoria Smith | 25 comments Mod
What up, friends! Let's get this thing started by introducing ourselves. My name is Victoria, but I've also been known to go by Vicki, V, and Vicks! I love fiction especially new adult fiction, and I can't wait to meet all you happy peppy people!!!

message 2: by Megan (new)

Megan (thebookiemonster83) Hey Victoria! I am so loving all books NA these days, too!

My name is Megan, I live in NYC, and I read constantly. I am also a librarian, so I like to think of my NA addiction as "research" for my job. :)

I have a couple of questions:
1. Where do you live?
2. Are there any particular authors/books that have especially influenced your work?

I haven't read either of your listed books yet, but I recently picked up the Crimson Hunt, and will get to it soon!

I just wanted to say also that I'm glad we are good reads friends! You have introduced me (via updates) to lots of awesome-sounding new books. :)

message 3: by Megan (new)

Megan (thebookiemonster83) Oh, and one more thing: can you send me links to your blogs? You mentioned NA alley and also your personal blog, twenty something?

message 4: by Victoria (new)

Hi Megan! So excited that my adds have helped you find other new adult reads!

And yes, I do believe your addiction counts as research ;D So fun that you live in NYC. I haven't been myself, but seeing a Broadway show is definitely on my bucket list.

I live in what I like to call Corn Belt USA, aka the Midwest. There are cornfields abound and I'm surrounded by them. I joke a lot about it, but I truly do love my home. It's featured in many of my books!