Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Charmed (The Charmed, #1)
This topic is about Charmed
Issues with Quotes > Editing Quotes

Comments (showing 1-13 of 13) (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Banjomike (new)

Banjomike | 5524 comments Lindy wrote: "I added a quote from my book Charmed. It looks like this "Lindy Zart Charmed", instead of my name PLUS the book...it's all one word. Can this be fixed? Please and thank you."

Done

message 2: by Lobstergirl (new)

Lobstergirl http://www.goodreads.com/author/quote...

Author combined with book.

message 3: by Amanda (new)

Amanda | 2439 comments Lobstergirl wrote: "http://www.goodreads.com/author/quote...

Author combined with book."

Fixed

message 4: by Olivia (new)

Olivia Fortune (OliviaFortune) | 3 comments Forgive me if I'm posting in the wrong section for this, but I'm new to the Goodreads world. Anyhoo, my problem is quite simple. I've added a quote to my own book page, however when I entered it, I accidently added the title of the novel at the beginning of the quote: *Long Live the Knife*.

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16...

Despite being my own book & having librarian status, Goodreads is not allowing me to change it.
Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Debbie's Spurts (D.A.) | 2 comments Working on...

message 6: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

rivka | 32700 comments Mod
Fixed.

(And FYI, you have GR Author status, not librarian status. Authors have limited librarian abilities for their own books.)

Debbie's Spurts (D.A.) | 2 comments When I try to edit, it's showing that someone already corrected. Looking on book page, quote still shows incorrect wording.

message 8: by Olivia (new)