Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Book Cover Help > One listing of book w/cover, One w/o cover

Comments (showing 1-14 of 14) (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by L.A. (new)

L.A. Sartor | 20 comments Hi,
I was added to GR by my readers, but there was no cover pix, however there are reviews etc, so I don't want to lose those.

I joined as author and uploaded cover pix, but on that spot, there aren't reviews etc. How can I join to the two places where it's viewed. And if I can't, how can I get a cover onto my "reviewed" site. Thanks LA

message 2: by Paula (new)

Paula (Paulaan) | 7019 comments Editions combined and cover added

message 3: by L.A. (new)

L.A. Sartor | 20 comments Paula, thank you so much. I know little about GR yet, are you a librarian? What do Librarian's do besides fix our issues?

Thank you again. ~L.A.

message 4: by Paula (new)

Paula (Paulaan) | 7019 comments GR is a great place, yes I am a librarian, we work to ensure that books have correct data and conform to GR policies and practices. We can also make corrections to quotes/triva and quizes.

We are all volunteers (except for the GR Employees of course who can also do these things).

GR authors have limited librarian rights over their own books

Further info on librarians can be found here

http://www.goodreads.com/help/search?...

message 5: by L.A. (new)

L.A. Sartor | 20 comments Paula, I have a new cover and need to change my old one. Please advise. And do you know what size is best?
Thank you Leslie Ann

message 6: by Mel (new)

Mel (Soireb) | 224 comments L.A. wrote: "Paula, I have a new cover and need to change my old one. Please advise. And do you know what size is best?
Thank you Leslie Ann"

Hello,

If the new cover is different from the previous one then an Alternate Cover Edition must be created and then combined with the original work.

message 7: by Debbie's Spurts (D.A.) (last edited Nov 25, 2012 11:38AM) (new)