The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group discussion

Report for Duty > New Crime and Thriller Fan

Comments (showing 1-9 of 9) (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mark (new)

Mark Edwards (markedwardswriter) | 6 comments Hi everyone - I'm new to this group. Well, tbh I joined while ago but hadn't posted until today. I read a lot of crime and thrillers - my favourite authors include Mo Hayder, Peter James, George Pelecanos, Dennis Lehane, Michael Connelly, Mark Billingham, Jason Starr, Val McDermid... I could go on and on.

A couple of great books I've read recently are The Wicked Girls by Alex Marwood and Siege by Simon Kernick.

I'm also an author, published by HarperCollins. But first and foremost, I'm a reader. I write books because, well, I love reading.

message 2: by Nancy (new)

Nancy Owens (maxxiiee) | 50 comments Mark wrote: "Hi everyone - I'm new to this group. Well, tbh I joined while ago but hadn't posted until today. I read a lot of crime and thrillers - my favourite authors include Mo Hayder, Peter James, George Pe..."

Mark wrote: "Hi everyone - I'm new to this group. Well, tbh I joined while ago but hadn't posted until today. I read a lot of crime and thrillers - my favourite authors include Mo Hayder, Peter James, George Pe..."

message 3: by Nancy (new)

Nancy Owens (maxxiiee) | 50 comments Hello Mark Iam new as of today too. WOW! You certainly wear a lot of different hats in the litersture area! What are some of your favorite books? I'm really glad I found this Web Page,.......hope to hear from u soon Nancy

message 4: by Dawn (new)

Dawn Whidden (dawn71753) Mark wrote: "Hi everyone - I'm new to this group. Well, tbh I joined while ago but hadn't posted until today. I read a lot of crime and thrillers - my favourite authors include Mo Hayder, Peter James, George Pe..."

WElcome to the club MARK.

message 5: by Mark (new)