New Freinds discussion

Introduce Yourself

Comments Showing 1-50 of 203 (203 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5

message 1: by Keta (new)

Keta (ketadiablo) Hi new friends!

I'm Keta Diablo and I live in the Midwest portion of the US. I'm glad someone started this group -- good idea.

Can everyone introduce themselves and tell us a little about you? Or have you already done that somewhere and I missed it.

I'm a writer of erotica for multi-publishing houses. When I'm not writing, I love to read and garden. I see someone else on here loves animals. I do too and rescued Emma LaPounce from the local shelter last year hours before they were going to put her down. She's very happy in her new home and has been crowned "Queen of the Abode". She loves to lay by my computer mouse while I write. Maybe she takes the word "mouse" literally!

Have a wonderful weekend and I'll be back soon to talk to you. In the meantime, please drop by my web site and enter my contest to win free books. I hold a drawing every month.

Namaste, Keta Diablo
http://www.ketadiablo.com

message 2: by Lauren (new)

Lauren (djinni) heyhey!

I'm Lauren, and I live in North Jersey. My two loves are my music and my books. And my friends! <3

I love fantasy and scifi, Harry Potter is my favorite. I want to write a really long epic book, but I need a good idea first.

message 3: by Bookworm (new)

Bookworm Hey, my name is hillary, i live in North Jersey. I'm a book fanatic! I read historical Fiction, Mystery and Fantasy (Faeries and stuff). I'm also a Junior in High School

message 4: by Keta (new)

Keta (ketadiablo) Hi Lauren,

Thanks for your answer. I'm happy to hear you want to write a book. It's a lot of hard work, but alot of fun too.

I write mostly historical, but I did write one fantasy, Dust and Moonlight. I would be happy to answer any of your questions as you begin this journey. Tell me what kind of epic you have in mind.