English Mysteries Club discussion

Archive pre-2020 > Introduce Yourselves!

Comments Showing 1-50 of 100 (100 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

New Members, who share the taste and appreciation for English Mysteries and Whodunnits, introduce yourselves here, in this thread.

Tell us your name, your city and your occupation. If you want to, put a line or two about yourself, so that we get to know you better!!

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

I am Anirban Das, from Kolkata in India. I am a student of Accountancy.
I had started reading Agatha Christie, way back from the days I was in school. And since, have grown an exclusive taste for thrillers.

message 3: by Poornima (new)

Poornima | 46 comments Hi Anirban, thanks for this thread :)

I am Poornima from Bangalore, India. Have joined this group recently. Mystery/Thrillers are my favorite genre of books - exclusively Agatha Christie's works and adventures of Sherlock Holmes.
Also enjoy mysteries by Patricia Wentworth, Dorthy Sayers, Elizabeth George, Ngaio Marsh. Look forward to exploring more English mysteries.

Danielle The Book Huntress (Wants to Read More) (gatadelafuente) | 2 comments Hi, I'm Danielle. Looking forward to recommendations on English mysteries, classic and new.

message 5: by Suzanne (new)

Suzanne | 4 comments Hi All and thanks Anirban! I'm Suzanne, from Michigan, and I'm a piano teacher. I was glad to find this group! I love English mysteries. Dorothy Sayers is my all-time favorite, and I'm also a great fan of Martha Grimes' Richard Jury series. I'm always on the lookout for mysteries with richly drawn settings and well-developed characters. A little humor is nice too.

message 6: by Swagata (new)

Swagata | 1 comments Hey everybody! I'm Swagata and I work as a software engineer in Bangalore. I love reading older English mysteries.

message 7: by Christy (new)

Christy Brannen (murdermostbritish) | 11 comments Hello everyone!