Red Dress Ink Fans discussion

ARCs available for VLAD ALL OVER

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Beth (last edited Sep 10, 2012 07:31PM) (new)

Beth Orsoff (BethOrsoff) | 133 comments Hey gang,

As some of you may know I'm an author (both traditionally published and I self-publish some titles too). My new book titled VLAD ALL OVER is being published by Amazon Publishing and I have a few ARCs (Advanced Reader Copies for those of you who don't know) to giveaway to anyone willing to write a review here on Goodreads and also on Amazon. I call this book "gothic chicklit" because a good portion of the book takes place in Transylvania. But there are no vampires! This is chick lit, not paranormal romance.

Anyway, if any of you have a book blog or just like to write reviews [It doesn't have to be a positive review, just how you honestly felt about the book--I have a policy of never commenting on reviews and after the recent Emily Giffin dustup I reminded my husband that he's not allowed to comment either :)], I'd be happy to send you one. The book isn't going to be published until November 20th, so all I ask is that you post your review by early November. Here's what it's about:

Description:
Gwen Andersen loves being a schoolteacher, but she isn’t exactly raking in the big bucks. With her bank account shrinking by the minute, she needs a well-paying summer job if she’s going to hold onto the childhood home she inherited from her parents. So when the father of one of her students asks her to fill in as his au pair for the summer, she knows she should be thrilled. Alexander Romanescu is loaded, and Gwen adores his daughter Isabella. Plus, they’re planning to spend the vacation at their ancestral estate—in Romania!