Challenges Galore discussion

Newbies Area > Introduce Yourself

Comments Showing 1-31 of 31 (31 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Shannan, Group Creator (last edited Sep 09, 2012 01:43PM) (new)

Shannan | 49 comments Mod
This is a place where everyone can get to know who is in the group. Just say a bit about yourself.
I'm Shannan, I'm a student from Lincolnshire, England. I love reading and writing and I love to chat. I don't bite so you can ask me for recommendations. You could even give me some. I'd like to see if we have anything in common.

Shann
xx

Kim-Lost-In-A-Book Thanks for the invite, Shannan.

I'm Kim an American wife and mother living in London.
I love to read, write poetry, be creative in any way I can and I love being outside. We have 4 children, one of whom is still back in the states attending college. The other three are here at home and we just started online school/homeschooling this year so that takes up a good chunk of my time although they are old enough to work independently for the most part. (Our children are 21 next month, 15, 11 and 10 in a couple of weeks).

I've looked around at the challenges, and I probably won't do all of them, and the ones I do participate in I may not do exactly as the guidelines say to do them, but I'll do what I can :-) (I also like to make my own rules lol).

I look forward to playing and getting to know everyone.

Kim-Lost-In-A-Book Since it's Sept. and I haven't read nearly as many books this year as I did last year, I'm going to use some of my reads from this year to complete the challenges :-)

message 4: by Shannan, Group Creator (new)

Welcome, Kim.

message 5: by Shannan, Group Creator (new)

That's great.

message 6: by Ciara (new)

Ciara  | 11 comments Thank you for inviting me, Shannan! And it's nice to meet you, Kim!

My name is Ciara and I'm Irish. I've lived in Ireland all my life, and still do. It's a lovely place.