Cozy Mysteries discussion

Find a book or series > Cozy series with interesting themes?

Comments (showing 1-17 of 17) (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Christine (new)

Christine (christinepo) | 1 comments Hi fellow cozy readers!

I'm pretty new to the cozy mystery genre and I've easily gotten hooked to how much fun they are to read.

I want to add to my collection some cozy series with really interesting or odd themes! Themes that I would have never thought a mystery can be based around.

I've read Homicide In Hardcover which talks about book restoration and Dead Men Don't Lye which talks about soapmaking. I loved both of these and it was so much fun learning about various careers and crafts!

Others that I am looking forward to reading are:

Last Wool and Testament - Haunted Yarn Shop
Organize Your Corpses - Professional Organizer
Corpse Pose - Owner of a Yoga studio/Yogi
Scent to Her Grave - Spa Owner
At Wick's End - Candlemaking.

I can't wait to expand my knowledge on various topics and it's all because of cozies! Looking forward to hearing your suggestions too. Thanks!

message 2: by Fred (new)

Fred One series that I love and the reader has a chance to learn what goes into running an apple orchard, is the Apple Orchard series by Sheila Connolley. Very interesting stories, characters you would love to be friends with and just enough information on running an orchard.

message 3: by Nell (last edited Sep 09, 2012 07:15PM) (new)

Nell | 1035 comments Check out www.cozy-mystery.com for a listing of cozies by theme.

message 4: by Nancy (new)

Nancy Jarvis (screalwriter) | 150 comments You might enjoy my Regan McHenry Real Estate Mysteries series. Everyone has been involved with home buying and selling in some manner or other. The books take you behind the scenes in the real estate business while solving the murder(s).

message 5: by Christine (new)