Chinese Cinderella: The True Story of an Unwanted Daughter Chinese Cinderella discussion

What did you think about this?

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

I honestly loved it! It was so sad, yet so addicting..

Carina I remember when I first read it I was quite young and was so upset for her - I found it very hard to believe that anyone could be treated that way. Her resilience though was remarkable and I am glad that in the end she was able to do what she wanted and not be kept under the control of her family.

Cathy Willis I love this book. I am a middle school librarian and I give this to as many students as I can and they in turn recommend it to their friends. Our school copy is well worn. I also loved Falling Leaves which tells Adeline's story into adulthood.

Miranda I really loved it also. For some reason whenever her little duckling came into the picture (I can't remember when or why) but it really moved me!

message 5: by [deleted user] (new)

Its really good.I loved it...its really moving too

Brittany I'm going to be studying it in english this year, so I read it over the holidays. I found it interesting, sad and also very honest. I can imagine that it would have been very hard to write about this.

Ciara I loved this book at the time of reading it and still enjoy it thoroughly.
I was ten when I read it the first time round and remember crying quite a bit throughout! I still get emotional reading it, but it's such a good book that it's worth every tear shed.

Kathy I thought it was very touching. I felt really inspired to see how successful the author ended up being after the abuse she had to face growing up.

taha Chloé天赋 Ƨнα∂σωнʋитɛяǤιяℓ ♉ wrote: "I loved this book, I read it when I was younger and it was sooo sad, I felt all teary in the eyes;(

That step-mother is a total bitch. (Mind my manners)

I don't really read peoples life-story bo..."