Goodreads Ireland discussion

Introductions > Deirdre from Dublin

Comments Showing 1-50 of 54 (54 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Deirdre (new)

Deirdre Hi everyone, I just joined the group yesterday. I'm a freelancer working in the publishing industry who loves to read - mostly literary fiction, but some historical/biographical non-fiction also. And anything about dogs...

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

Welcome to the group, Deirdre.

I take it that you're a dog owner like myself. I've had lots of dogs over the years and wouldn't be without one. We have a varied mixture of group reads, so I don't think you'll have to wait long for discussion you'll like. All of our discussion folders are open to members so feel free to add an extra discussion topic if you'd like.

message 3: by Deirdre (new)

Deirdre That's great, Declan; thanks for the welcome. Looking forward to reading the discussion folders and getting some suggestions. I've two dogs - a lab and a golden retriever - so when I'm not reading they're usually bringing me for a walk.

message 4: by Roberta (new)

Roberta | 78 comments Welcome Deirdre and what kind of a dog do you haver? We lost ours a couple of years ago and haven't ventured back.

And what kind is yours Declan?

Ours was a whippet/terrier cross with the sweetest disposition ever.

message 5: by Mark (new)

Mark Burns (TheFailedPhilosopher) | 3 comments Hi Deirdre. I'm in Dublin and my dog is some sort of terrier.

message 6: by [deleted user] (new)

My dog was born of a Jack Russell Terrier, but whatever the hell must have sired her is nothing like a Jack Russell. She has Dalmatian spots, long legs and neck, a small face and there are two large spots on her face and back with brindle running through them.

She's actually kind of whippet shaped, but not quite. She's a little gem.

message 7: by Roberta (new)

Roberta | 78 comments She sounds lovely. What's her name? I'm experiencing dog hunger.