I've Got Your Number I've Got Your Number discussion


1081 views
any books like this?

Comments (showing 1-21 of 21) (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Eriemay Escudero do you know any books similar to this? :))


Annabelle loved loved this book...could not put it down!! if you like books by Sophia kinsella, you may like the author lindsey Kelk, she writes the 'i heart new york' and so on, there are 5 books in the series and is witty and just so easy to read.


Eriemay Escudero Annabelle wrote: "loved loved this book...could not put it down!! if you like books by Sophia kinsella, you may like the author lindsey Kelk, she writes the 'i heart new york' and so on, there are 5 books in the ser..."

thanks for the suggestion annabelle!:))


Sandra Have you read any others by Sophie Kinsella? She has quite a few books out, and she also has books under the name Madeleine Wickham. I have enjoyed all of these, especially the Shopaholic series.


Patty Did you read her other books? I'm not crazy about the shopaholic books but her other ones I love.


message 6: by Kill the Spare (last edited Sep 06, 2012 08:36AM) (new) - rated it 3 stars

Kill the Spare Shoapaholic!!Shoapaholic!!Shoapaholic!!Shoapaholic!!

P.S. Can you keep a secret's pret-ty good too!


Reilly The only Sophie Kinsella book I didn't like was when she was writing as Madeline Wickham (her real name) and it was called Sleeping Arrangements.

Remember Me? is great.
Can You Keep a Secret is hilarious.
Undomesticated Goddess is also funny.
Wasn't a huge fan of 20s Girl, but it was an alright read.

You are pretty safe sticking to her books for a while if you are looking for similar!


Farah Hamandi i've read twenties girl by kinsella it was great i recommend it if you liked i've got your number


Eriemay Escudero Sandra wrote: "Have you read any others by Sophie Kinsella? She has quite a few books out, and she also has books under the name Madeleine Wickham. I have enjoyed all of these, especially the Shopaholic series."

yup! i alrady reAD Can You Keep a Secret? by Sophie Kinsella.


Reshma Have you tried Meg Cabot - Queen of Babble series? I think they are equally enjoyable but Sophie Kinsella is THE best!


Helena Reilly wrote: "The only Sophie Kinsella book I didn't like was when she was writing as Madeline Wickham (her real name) and it was called Sleeping Arrangements.

Remember Me? is great.
Can You Keep a Secret is ..."


I totally agree. I tried reading one of her books she wrote as Madeline Wickham, and I couldn't get in to it, so I gave up. However, the books she writes under her own name are much better. It's strange. It's as if she knows the other books aren't as good so she puts the other name as the author.

For the record, I'm not calling them bad, but the books released as Sophie Kinsella are really good, quick to read, hard to put down, but the others are just not up to that level. Just my opinion though.

To actually answer the question I found From Notting Hill with Love... Actually to be a good read and you might like Something Borrowed and the rest of that series.


Jools Farah wrote: "i've read twenties girl by kinsella it was great i recommend it if you liked i've got your number"

Another fan of Twenties Girl, found it very amusing.


message 13: by Sandra (last edited Sep 12, 2012 06:41PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Sandra I totally forgot about Meg Cabot and the Queen of Babble. Her Heather Wells series is quite good, too.Size 12 Is Not Fat Size 12 is Not Fat, Size 14 is Not Fat Either

These are the first 2 books in the series, can't remember what the other one is called.


message 14: by Reilly (last edited Sep 15, 2012 11:41AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Reilly Helena wrote: "Reilly wrote: "The only Sophie Kinsella book I didn't like was when she was writing as Madeline Wickham (her real name) and it was called Sleeping Arrangements.

Remember Me? is great.
Can You Ke..."


Madeline Wickham is actually her real name. Sophie Kinsella is the pen name.

http://bestsellers.about.com/od/autho...


message 15: by Jhen (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jhen ♨ I'm also trying to find an author similar to Sophie Kinsella.

You can try some works of Jane Green and Marian Keyes. I heard Jennifer Weiner is also good. :)


Hazel Sophie Kinsella is good yes, but her books are so formulaic. Check out my chick lit shelf for what you might like. I like Jennifer Crusie. She's got a formula too but I haven't gotten tired of it yet because she makes me laugh!


Eriemay Escudero arialynx wrote: "Sophie Kinsella is good yes, but her books are so formulaic. Check out my chick lit shelf for what you might like. I like Jennifer Crusie. She's got a formula too but I haven't gotten tired of it y..."

ok. thanks :)


Helen Be sure to read Kinsella's Twenties Girl.


Nattaporn You may like Sophia's other books like Can you keep a secret? The author that is good is Meg Cabot like "Queen of babble". Or The Boy next door.
There are funny with romance.


message 20: by Swati (new)

Swati Twenties girl and can you keep a secret are equally enjoyable.Try shopaholic series,its great!!


message 21: by Liny (new) - rated it 4 stars

Liny ViGo Love the book, try Cant you keep a secret by sophie kinsella its adorable and Sam is kindda similar to Jack ;) . Happy reading


back to top