The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > So...here I am...

Comments Showing 1-40 of 40 (40 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by DevonAlyse (new)

DevonAlyse | 75 comments *I'm from Ruston, LA.

*I have a BFA in Photography, from LA Tech University. I'm not using it at the moment except on the side.

*I'm getting married May 8, 2010.

*Reading is how I escape when everything gets to be too much.

*My ipod is pretty much attached to me now.

*If I'm not reading, I'm watching a movie.

*If I'm not watching a movie I'm watching Criminal Minds, House, or CSI.

*I am a child of the X-Files. To the point that I can quote scenes for you...

*I work as a secretary for a local governmental type office.

*But I can't wait to get my photo studio up and running at some point.

*Kit Kat's, Reese's Peanut Butter Cups and Hershey Kisses with Almonds are the best way to cheer me up!

*I'm addicted to the school supply aisle of the superstore.

*My camera is attached to me at all times.

*I have two puppies...and would save the rest of them if I could afford it!!

message 2: by Leah (new)

Leah (Ling_Ling) | 226 comments oh wow.. so out of that I'd say we have several things in common.. so I'm glad to see I'm not the only one addicted to the school supply aisle!

message 3: by DevonAlyse (new)

DevonAlyse | 75 comments I have enough school supplies in my closet to stock an elementary school for at least a year!!

message 4: by Leah (new)

Leah (Ling_Ling) | 226 comments I love sticky notes and highlighters.. and paper.. I always have to get new notepads for work or to have at home.. just incase even though I rarely need to write things down at home.. haha..

I also love CSI and House and Reese's Peanut Butter cups.. mmmm

message 5: by DevonAlyse (new)

DevonAlyse | 75 comments Heaven!!

message 6: by Vicki (new)

Vicki Ha... my ipod is also attached to me... and I love the school supply aisles too! Welcome to the group!