Ben Cooper & Diane Fry Series

18 primary works • 22 total works
Ben Cooper & Diane Fry Series - Follows two young Derbyshire police detectives as they try to solve various murders.

Book 1

Black Dog
3.80
· 4366 Ratings · 305 Reviews · published 2000 · 34 editions
As helicopters search Northern England's Peak Dis…
Rate it:

Book 2

Dancing with the Virgins
3.85
· 2342 Ratings · 131 Reviews · published 2001 · 26 editions
Stephen Booth's award-winning novel, Black Dog, w…
Rate it:

Book 3

Blood on the Tongue
3.91
· 2231 Ratings · 130 Reviews · published 2002 · 28 editions
The weather is cold and the clues no warmer as Pe…
Rate it:

Book 4

Blind To The Bones
3.86
· 1681 Ratings · 91 Reviews · published 2003 · 22 editions
The villagers of Withens are dying. Emma Renshaw…
Rate it:

Book 5

One Last Breath
3.86
· 1491 Ratings · 90 Reviews · published 2004 · 22 editions
Set in England’s legendary Peak District, Stephen…
Rate it:

Book 6

The Dead Place
3.81
· 1349 Ratings · 88 Reviews · published 2005 · 25 editions
“This killing will be a model of perfection. An a…
Rate it:

Book 7

Scared to Live
3.84
· 1365 Ratings · 94 Reviews · published 2006 · 21 editions
Detective Constable Ben Cooper and Detective Serg…
Rate it:

Book 8

Dying to Sin
3.92
· 1361 Ratings · 79 Reviews · published 2007 · 16 editions
For decades, Pity Wood Farm has been a source of…
Rate it:

Book 9

The Kill Call
3.80
· 1125 Ratings · 89 Reviews · published 2009 · 18 editions
On a rain-swept Derbyshire moor, hounds from the…
Rate it:

Book 10

Lost River
3.77
· 946 Ratings · 81 Reviews · published 2010 · 16 editions
A May Bank Holiday in the Peak District is ruined…
Rate it:

Book 11

The Devil's Edge
3.75
· 1061 Ratings · 105 Reviews · published 2011 · 13 editions
In 'The Devil's Edge', Detective Constable Ben Co…
Rate it:

Book 12

Dead and Buried
3.91
· 1050 Ratings · 98 Reviews · published 2012 · 4 editions
Brutal acts of firestarting have ravaged the Peak…
Rate it:

Book 13

Already Dead
3.78
· 1038 Ratings · 97 Reviews · published 2013 · 16 editions
A summer of endless rain in the Peak District lea…
Rate it:

Book 14

The Corpse Bridge
3.80
· 1036 Ratings · 90 Reviews · published 2014 · 15 editions
The old Corpse Bridge is the route taken for cent…
Rate it:

Book 15

The Murder Road
3.81
· 1166 Ratings · 123 Reviews · published 2015 · 14 editions

For the tiny Peak District hamlet of Shawhead, th…

Rate it:

Book 16

Secrets of Death
3.74
· 826 Ratings · 80 Reviews · published 2017 · 12 editions

Steeped in the atmosphere of the stunning Peak D…

Rate it:

Book 17

Dead in the Dark
3.92
· 755 Ratings · 80 Reviews · published 2017 · 13 editions

M aster crime writer Stephen Booth ventures into…

Rate it:

Book 18

Fall Down Dead
4.04
· 507 Ratings · 59 Reviews · published 2018 · 13 editions
The dramatic, gripping new Cooper & Fry crime…
Rate it:

Book 1-3

A Cooper and Fry Mystery Collection #1: Black Dog, Dancing with the Virgins and Blood on the Tongue

A special value for fans of Louise Penny and Pete…

Rate it:

Book 4-6

A Cooper and Fry Mystery Collection #2: Blind to the Bones, One Last Breath and The Dead Place
Rate it:

Book 7-9

A Cooper and Fry Mystery Collection #3: Scared to Live, Dying to Sin and The Kill Call
Rate it:

Book 10-13

A Cooper and Fry Mystery Collection #4: Lost River, The Devil's Edge, Dead and Buried, and Already Dead
Rate it: