The Nightmare-Verse Series

2 primary works • 2 total works
In L. L. McKinney’s urban fantasy series reimagining Alice in Wonderland, an Atlanta teenager struggling with real-world issues also combats monstrous creatures in Wonderland with a combination of magic weapons and martial arts skills. And living such a complicated double life could cause Alice to lose her head…literally.

Book 1

A Blade So Black
· 2509 Ratings · 776 Reviews · published 2018 · 12 editions
The first time the Nightmares came, it nearly cos…
Rate it:

Book 2

A Dream So Dark
· 75 Ratings · 34 Reviews · expected publication 2019 · 6 editions
Still reeling from her recent battle (and grounde…
Rate it: