megs_bookrack's Reviews > The Evolution of Mara Dyer

The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
48328025
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: books-i-own-to-read, ya-thriller-horror-to-read



WHAT THE HECK DID I JUST READ!?!?



First of all, how I am complete trash for this series at this point in my life is beyond me.



I have no explanation. I can't explain it, but I am currently obsessed with this.

I feel like this second installment gave me more questions than answers, but who the f* cares!

I have one more book in this trilogy and I plan to devour it. Soon.



Sure, if you contemplate the storyline for too long, it's hella problematic, but for some reason, in this case, I couldn't care less.



My plan is to read the final book this month. Then, sadly, I will have to find a new backlist trilogy to obsess over.

Anyone else who wants to join me on the tragically delayed hype train, you're welcome.

Mara and Noah are LIFE.

76 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Evolution of Mara Dyer.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

December 16, 2019 – Started Reading
December 16, 2019 – Shelved
December 16, 2019 – Shelved as: books-i-own-to-read
December 16, 2019 – Shelved as: ya-thriller-horror-to-read
December 16, 2019 –
page 28
5.31% "Five chapters in and we're off to a good start!"
December 17, 2019 –
page 70
13.28% "I forgot how easy this story is to read! Flying through this and loving every minute!"
January 1, 2020 –
page 156
29.6% "Spending some QT with my girl, Mara, on New Year's day! 🖤"
January 7, 2020 –
page 181
34.35%
January 7, 2020 –
page 181
34.35%
January 9, 2020 –
page 228
43.26% "Noah, I love you ❤💋"
January 15, 2020 –
page 274
51.99% "Now we are getting somewhere!"
January 17, 2020 –
page 320
60.72% "🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤
N-O-A-H
Good gawwwwwwd
😍😍😍😍😍"
January 27, 2020 –
page 353
66.98% "This was the boy I loved.
A little bit messy.
A little bit ruined.
A beautiful disaster.


It's like my own, private Harry Styles fanfic. 🖤🤔"
January 30, 2020 –
page 399
75.71% "How is this even happening!?
Is this happening!?
Mara, I love you, but you're so unreliable 😖🖤"
February 1, 2020 –
page 474
89.94% "How is this going to end!?

"
February 2, 2020 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-11)




dateUp arrow    newest »

message 11: by Hala (new)

Hala Elaila How do u read so fast


message 10: by Ajay (new)

Ajay Dutt Tiwari Is this the first book in the series?


megs_bookrack Hala wrote: "How do u read so fast"I have no life! 😁😂🤓


megs_bookrack Ajay wrote: "Is this the first book in the series?"
This is the second! 🖤


megs_bookrack Hala wrote: "How do u read so fast"Actually it took me over a month to complete this. I read a lot of books at the same time, generally 6 to 10, so it just seems like I am slways finishing something. Also I would ssy reading is like anything, the more you do it, the better you get at it.


Nishireads Haha! Omg ik I loved the series. It's one of my favorites... are you going to read the Shaw Confessions? It's a follow up series from Noah's pov


megs_bookrack Nishi wrote: "Haha! Omg ik I loved the series. It's one of my favorites... are you going to read the Shaw Confessions? It's a follow up series from Noah's pov"
I am not sure! What do you think? The reviews aren't great so I was thinking of skipping it?


message 4: by Inkslinger (new) - added it

Inkslinger lol enjoyed the review..


megs_bookrack Inkslinger wrote: "lol enjoyed the review.." Thank you so much! I wanted my passion to shine through ;)


message 2: by Mmk (new)

Mmk I feel like dropping everything that I'm reading and start the series


megs_bookrack Mmk wrote: "I feel like dropping everything that I'm reading and start the series"
I would fully support that plan of action! :)


back to top