Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog)'s Reviews > Unleashed

Unleashed by Cherrie Lynn
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2489554
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: genre-erotic-romance, keep-a-spare-pair-of-knickers, ebooks, read-in-2011
Recommended to Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) by: Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R
Recommended for: Erotica fans

Evan Ross knows how to treat his woman right!

First off, I need to thank Elena, my smut librarian for this recommendation! Love ya!

Unleashed is a great friends to lovers story. I thought Evan was just the sweetest guy in the entire world. Under terrible times, Evan and Kelsey fly off to Hawaii to escape their fuck-up lives. I will admit, some parts that were a little too mushy for my taste, but it also made the romance believable.

And the sex? The sex was HAWT! Like I said, Evan know how to eat his woman right!

There was one thing that pissed me off about Kelsey. I know this is going to sound weird, but she’s so fucking NICE! I wish she was a little more of a bitch. If I saw some chick on my husband, there is no way I would even pretend to be civilized around her. The bitch is going down!

My favourite person of this entire book was Lisa, the pregnant chick. She stole the show for me. Hands down hilarious whenever she spoke and I love her for it!

Now I’m on to Rock Me with my sexy Brian! Holly, Elena... where’s my visual aid?
11 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Unleashed.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 27, 2010 – Shelved
November 28, 2010 – Shelved as: genre-erotic-romance
November 28, 2010 – Shelved as: keep-a-spare-pair-of-knickers
January 19, 2011 – Shelved as: ebooks
February 28, 2011 – Started Reading
March 1, 2011 –
30.0% "Awww! Evan is such a sweetie!"
March 2, 2011 –
40.0% "Okay...that was HAWT!"
March 2, 2011 – Finished Reading
March 11, 2011 – Shelved as: read-in-2011

Comments (showing 1-24)




dateUp arrow    newest »

Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R Yay!!!! You're finally reading it!!!! Woo Hoo!!! Now her so you can read the 2nd book already!!! :P


Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) LOL Yeah! I thought it was about time I get on it!


Riverina Romantics How are you liking it? I really enjoyed both these books


Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) Hi Jodie! I'm really liking it! I love the humor. The pregnant chick is hilarious and Evan is such a sweetie!


UniquelyMoi ~ BlithelyBookish This sounds so, good! *sigh* My son's name is Evan.

Wonder if I'd be weirded out during the sex scenes if his name is cried out in the throes of passion. LOL


Robin *loves sexy books* i love this book!! it's awesome. i love the next one too, 'rock me'. it's even better, i think.


Sarah Oh, one of my favorite new authors. Brian's book, Rock Me, has got to be in my top ten of last year!!


Robin *loves sexy books* definitely mine too sarah.


Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) BAHAHHA DHES!!! That's too funny! Just dont let him know when you're reading this!

Wow, Sarah! Top 10? That's big!

I'm really loving this book, Robin and I have Rock Me also so I can't wait to finish them both!


UniquelyMoi ~ BlithelyBookish Well, I can't buy it until April (my book buying moratorium, ya know) but it's on my Amazon wishlist for when I finally can.


Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) You have such discipline! I just bought the Mercy Thompson series and a YA book called I am Number Four.

No more buying.


UniquelyMoi ~ BlithelyBookish Annie *Leather Lust* wrote: "You have such discipline!"

You have no idea... I went to buy a couple books that I can legally buy, but I couldn't bring myself to do it! I had them, 3 of them, in my hot little hand at the Target checkout and ended up telling the cashier I didn't want them afterall.

I'm going to get them from B&N because I have a gift card there and then they'd be free. So I WILL get them, but I'm not going to be paying for them.


Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) Such restraint. I'd give in and buy them if I were inline. I have no control whatsoever with books. It's also why I'm broke!

Ahh, giftcards. I love them! I used up all of mine already. hahaha


UniquelyMoi ~ BlithelyBookish Annie *Leather Lust* wrote: "Such restraint. I'd give in and buy them if I were inline. I have no control whatsoever with books. It's also why I'm broke!

Ahh, giftcards. I love them! I used up all of mine already. hahaha"


I'm getting my gift cards free, too! I'm using my credit card rewards points to buy them. So technically they're NOT free, but they're free enough for me.


Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) Free is free to me! Sounds good! Now if everything was free, I'd be happy LOL!


Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R OMG! Did you really write eat his woman right! Or was that a Typo? Pffffffffttttt ahahahahaha......You're so Awesome Annie! I love it! Great Review! Oh! I too Loved Lisa! She had lot's of advice to give & loved her sarcastic Humor!

Yay! You're onto book 2!


Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) HAHAH I did write that! LOL

I thought Lisa was the shit! Her advice was exactly the type of shit I would have been telling Kelsey. We should be firneds. LOL

On to BRIAN!! so excited for that piercing!


Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R I'm excited for you,If GR allowed explicit pics your thread would be popular! ahahahaha


Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) LOL! I already got a warning from GR. They'd delete my account if I put up another one!


Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R Annie *Leather Lust* wrote: "LOL! I already got a warning from GR. They'd delete my account if I put up another one!"

When? Why? How come I didn't hear about that?


Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) Maybe earlier this year?

I posted a picture of this guy wearing a wet shirt and you could see his cock outline. LOL They took it down and sent me an email warning me.

I bitched about it for daaaaaaaays! I think it was before we have twitter and everything. LOL


Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R Ohhhhh! Lol! That makes sense cause otherwise I would have been all up in that drama. Lolz!
Damn! What Haters! Oh well,that's what the web is fir we can find plenty of where that came from ahahsha


Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) LOL I think as long as its not on your public profile, you're okay. I posted it up on other GR threads though LOL!


back to top