Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs's Reviews > For Real

For Real by Alexis  Hall
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
15301442
4 REAL StArS

Don't Take My Word For It, Mary Berry Thought It Was Awesome!!





Alexis Hall is one of my guiltiest of guilty pleasures ... I just love he's writing....Beautiful, Meaningful, Thoughtful.


It's that intangible thing that we all recognize but would be hard pressed to truly describe. Like human behavior and how to translate that onto a page......well, this is what Hall does so exquisitely.


For Real...is just that...REAL!


Two guys, two completely different lives, different ages, with pasts and ideas and wants and misunderstandings..... full of mottled emotions...drawn together.


Laurie



Laurence Dalziel aka Laurie
is worn down and washed up, fed up with the BDSM scene. But he's friends have other idea's and persuade Laurie he needs a night out , this is where he meets Toby.


I liked Laurie, I warmed to him gradually..... Laurie kept his feeling very much closeted, but when he loved, he loved deep.



Toby Finch. Nineteen years old. Fearless, Fierce, and Vulnerable.


Toby



Toby wore his heart on his sleeve, and I instantly loved him, he knew what he wanted sexually , what he fantasized about. But was uncertain if he was going about it the right way, feeling safe and excited all at once.


I wouldn't normally pick up a BDSM book, although I have read a few and enjoyed them....like I said this is Mr Hall's work...so yeah I'm gonna read it!!


If you like your KINK with a capital 'K' and a side order of Very Kinky Fuckery...plus throw in a slice of Lemon Meringue Pie.....your in for a REAL treat..it's HOT, intimate of full of feelzzz!




Don't think I'll ever look at a Lemon Meringue Pie again without MY cheeks heating up thinking about this book *dear lawd – gulps*


Bravo Mr Hall....excellent in execution and presentation.....DELICIOUS








ARC kindly provided by Netgalley & Riptide in exchange for honest review.
42 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read For Real.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 9, 2015 – Started Reading
May 9, 2015 – Shelved
May 9, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
May 9, 2015 –
1.0% "LETS START THIS BAD BOY....\n "
May 10, 2015 –
3.0% "Ooh-la-la hmmmm this is kinda smexy already!!"
May 11, 2015 –
15.0% "Way to go Toby......"
May 13, 2015 –
66.0% "Toby, your adorable...*Sigh*\n "
May 13, 2015 –
74.0% "Oh MY GIDDY AUNT .......Well fuck me.....wha...the....fu..…… Yep, MY Arse Cheeks are clenched at that little CHESTNUT....I've never heard of one of them????? *Giggles* Well the ole girl's learnt something new. Well I'll be damn'd!!!"
May 16, 2015 – Shelved as: bdsm
May 16, 2015 – Shelved as: beautifully-written
May 16, 2015 – Shelved as: boy-luv-boy
May 16, 2015 – Shelved as: made-meez-smile
May 16, 2015 – Shelved as: netgalley-arc-s
May 16, 2015 – Shelved as: sexy-as-fuck
May 16, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ingie (new)

Ingie Great and nicely done review, Lisa!
Thanks for the rec. :)


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Ingela wrote: "Great and nicely done review, Lisa!
Thanks for the rec. :)"


Arrr my lovely Ingela...Thank You and your welcome!!


* Meli Mel * Awesome review, Lisa!! And thanks for the rec! :D


message 4: by Jasmine (new)

Jasmine Nicely said Lisa! :D ♥


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Great review, Lisa!xo


message 6: by Judith (new)

Judith Nice one Honey,Xxxx


message 7: by Julie (new) - added it

Julie Oh my, Lisa...Lmao! xoxoxo


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Awesome review Lisa! xx


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Meli Mel *Ty and Zane's Creeper* wrote: "Awesome review, Lisa!! And thanks for the rec! :D"

@ Mel...Your Welcome

Jasmine wrote: "Nicely said Lisa! :D ♥"

Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Awesome review Lisa! xx"

Julie wrote: "Oh my, Lisa...Lmao! xoxoxo"

Judith wrote: "Nice one Honey,Xxxx"

Arianna wrote: "Great review, Lisa!xo"

Thank You Ladies xoxo


message 10: by Amanda (new)

Amanda Great review, Lisa.


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Amanda wrote: "Great review, Lisa."

Thanks Amanda


Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) Awesome review Honey ♥


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) wrote: "Awesome review Honey ♥"

Thank You Beautiful


message 14: by Anna (new)

Anna Awesome review Lovely Lisa


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Anna wrote: "Awesome review Lovely Lisa"

Thank You Anna Honey xoxo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog TERRIFIC review Hun!! :)
xoxoxo


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️ Miller❤️Garrett and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "TERRIFIC review Hun!! :)
xoxoxo"


Thanks Patty, Hope your good hun....Happy Reading xoxo


message 18: by Elaine (new)

Elaine Oh Lisa Fab review and the Mary Berry gif brilliant!!!! xxx


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Thanks Elaine, Yes it tickled me too......young Toby in this book has a Mary Berry moment so it was highly appropriate!!! I swear I've must of lead a sheltered life...more stuff I learnt LOL I'll share when I see you!!!!! xoxo


message 20: by Mo (new)

Mo Great review. Love the Mary Berry gif.


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Mo wrote: "Great review. Love the Mary Berry gif."

Thanks Mo, Yes Mary Berry gif is hilarious!!


back to top