Mo's Reviews > MacKenzie Fire

MacKenzie Fire by Elle Casey
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11856352
's review

really liked it

4.5 yeehaw stars

"But … you're country and I'm city."


This was such a fun read. Candice arrives in Oregon to visit her friend Andi who is just about to give birth. Ian is Andi's brother in law, a moody pain in the ass if ever there was one. He broke up with his fiancée a few years back and has been wallowing in self pity since.


“I try not to look at him, but it’s impossible not to.
His presence is totally commanding.
I’ve heard that expression before, but until being around him I never really appreciated what it meant.
He’s like the boss of my eyeballs or something.
Do not look at his package, Candice.
Do not look at his package.

My eyes move of their own accord.
Oh dammit , you looked at his package!
And … oh my … Oh my, my, my …
There’s a giant bulge!
Hooray for giant bulges and the jeans that let me see them!”


As in the previous book there were some real funny moments in the book.


Sex scenes?
Few and far between and I didn't really mind as the book was so good.
Did I say "few and far between"? Scratch that - there was only fucking one, from what I remember? Maybe two. Who cares?

“I totally feel like an FBI agent right now, with my legs spread and my arms out straight, gripping the gun. I’ll bet my butt looks awesome.
… I squint at the target, holding the gun like I’ve seen FBI guys do it in the movies. I am so badass.”


I was glad I was alone in the office today as I am sure my colleagues would have thought I was nuts with all the laughing I was doing.


"Take off your clothes." I say, seized by some demon slut who cannot control her libido. All I can think of is that I need to get my hands on his dick.


Loved that Candice was a feisty, independent woman, not a whiner and was a great friend.


"I guess since I've been here I've never really thought about what else I'd like to have in my life, but now I'm starting to think of those things."
"What kinds of things? Cows?"
"Kind of. Maybe more the way of life you have around here with husbands and babies and chickens and stuff."



"You are in so much fucking trouble." He whispers



But Candice has to return to Florida, doesn't she?


I loved catching up with Mack and Andi again and the mom and dad.


54 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read MacKenzie Fire.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 2, 2014 – Shelved
June 2, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
June 3, 2014 – Started Reading
June 3, 2014 –
2.0% "Back to Cowboyville.\n \n "
June 3, 2014 –
21.0% "
He pulls the door open and lifts his wife out like a baby … He’s super strong. She’s almost the size of a small elephant with her coat on
\n \n "
June 4, 2014 –
34.0% "Looking for some action here...\n \n "
June 4, 2014 –
40.0% ""Oh … Jesus, Mary and Joseph …" Ian says in a low voice.\n And then he starts to laugh.\n \n "
June 4, 2014 –
54.0% ""I flushed the toilet ...\n \n LOL, I know, I know, you had to be there!"
June 4, 2014 –
68.0% "C'mon, we need some of this at this stage ...\n \n "
June 4, 2014 –
74.0% ""You ready for me?"\n \n FFS Ian. Of course I am ready for you... been waiting 74% for you."
June 4, 2014 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-43 of 43 (43 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Laylaw (new) - added it

Laylaw Lady blue balls?


message 2: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Laylaw wrote: "Lady blue balls?"

Exactly. I mean we are at 68% here. Give a girl a break.


message 3: by Laylaw (new) - added it

Laylaw Mo wrote: "Laylaw wrote: "Lady blue balls?"

Exactly. I mean we are at 68% here. Give a girl a break."


LOL- I expect action before th 50% mark myself, so I would be dying by 68%, what they waiting for, Christmas?


message 4: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Laylaw wrote: "Mo wrote: "Laylaw wrote: "Lady blue balls?"

Exactly. I mean we are at 68% here. Give a girl a break."

LOL- I expect action before th 50% mark myself, so I would be dying by 68%, what they waiting..."


Ha Ha. Seems to be!


message 5: by Allie (new)

Allie Reading the first one! Love it so far.


message 6: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Allie wrote: "Reading the first one! Love it so far."

the first one is great too: enjoy.


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Love this review hon!! Xoxo


message 8: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Katy Aka Mrs Jake Spears wrote: "Love this review hon!! Xoxo"

Thanks Katy.


Jennifer Kyle Terrific review, Mo!!!


message 10: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Jennifer wrote: "Terrific review, Mo!!!"

Thanks Jennifer. Goodnight.


message 11: by Vallsykes (last edited Jun 04, 2014 04:51PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Vallsykes I didn't mind the 1.5 steam scenes either, Mo. It was a good enough story so that that wasn't a bummer at all. Maybe:)

But, oh the antics and being inside of Candice's head: priceless.

Great review, ma' friend. GN


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time LMAO....love the "did you flush" gif! Great review!


message 13: by [deleted user] (new)

Great review and hot cowboy! ;)


message 14: by S.M. (new) - rated it 4 stars

S.M. West Great Mo!


Jeanne Fab review Mo!!


Maria Awesome review, Mo! I love your pics


Amy | Foxy Blogs GREAT review except you spelled OregOn wrong!!! seriously!!! ;)


message 18: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Amy (Foxy) wrote: "GREAT review except you spelled OregOn wrong!!! seriously!!! ;)"

I did this review at about one this morning after a late night at work. I swear I looked at that word about twenty times and said is it right, is it wrong..... SORRY.


message 19: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Vallsykes wrote: "I didn't mind the 1.5 steam scenes either, Mo. It was a good enough story so that that wasn't a bummer at all. Maybe:)

But, oh the antics and being inside of Candice's head: priceless.

Great revi..."

Thanks Vallyskes


• Lisa • Sweet review, Mo !!! It's one of my next up's !!


message 21: by Geri Reads (new)

Geri Reads Great review, Mo. :)


message 22: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo ♥~♥Geri is Mrs. Charlie Hunnam ♥~♥ wrote: "Great review, Mo. :)"

Thanks Geri.


message 23: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Lisa Jayne wrote: "Sweet review, Mo !!! It's one of my next up's !!"

Enjoy Lisa Jayne. You will love it.


message 24: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo J *I did it all for the nookie.The book nookie* wrote: "LMAO....love the "did you flush" gif! Great review!"

Thanks friend.


message 25: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo TORI ~Break Me~Own Me~Love Me~ wrote: "Great review and hot cowboy! ;)"

Thanks TORI.


message 26: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Suzanne wrote: "Great Mo!"

Thanks Suzanne.


message 27: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Jeanne wrote: "Fab review Mo!!"

Thanks Jeanne.


message 28: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Maria wrote: "Awesome review, Mo! I love your pics"

Thanks Maria.


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Brilliant review, Mo! Just the one?? lol Sounds good anyway! ;) xxx


message 30: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Brilliant review, Mo! Just the one?? lol Sounds good anyway! ;) xxx"

Thanks Jxxx. Yeah, just the one I think!


message 31: by Len (new) - added it

Len Beautiful review Mo! i loved the first book, can't wait to read Ian's story :)


message 32: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Len wrote: "Beautiful review Mo! i loved the first book, can't wait to read Ian's story :)"

Thanks Len, if you loved the first one I think you will love this one too.


message 33: by Sheziss (new)

Sheziss Great review, Mo! :)


Brandi Awesome review, Mo!! Glad you enjoyed it :)


Janey Great review, Mo. I really enjoyed Shine & look forward to this one :D


message 36: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Sheziss wrote: "Great review, Mo! :)"

Thanks Sheziss.


message 37: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Brandi wrote: "Awesome review, Mo!! Glad you enjoyed it :)"

Thanks Brandi, I sure did.


message 38: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Janey wrote: "Great review, Mo. I really enjoyed Shine & look forward to this one :D"

Thanks Janey, enjoy it when you get to it.


♥Sharon♥ Love your review Mo!


message 40: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo ♥Sharon♥ wrote: "Love your review Mo!"

Thanks Sharon.


Christy Awesome review, Mo! :)


message 42: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Christy wrote: "Awesome review, Mo! :)"

Thanks Christy.


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Gorgeous review MO!!! :)
xoxoxo


back to top