Teel's Reviews > Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter

Abraham Lincoln by Seth Grahame-Smith
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
494748
's review
Mar 23, 2010

really liked it
bookshelves: borrowed
Read in March, 2010

flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Abraham Lincoln.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

03/22/2010 page 1
0.3% "Starting with this one because I can't renew it (not because it's the one I'm most eager to read). I couldn't finish P&P&Z, so we'll see…"
03/22/2010 page 43
12.8% "Reading this makes me want to have read several other, accurate biographies of Lincoln, to tell fact from fiction."
03/22/2010 page 117
34.82% "This book is vastly easier to read than P&P&Z - the author is much better at writing than his Austen-esque prose had indicated."
03/23/2010 page 198
58.93% "I pause momentarily to mention that this book is also possesed of an excellent sense of humor."
03/23/2010 page 264
78.57% "I need to stop for food, just as the Civil War starts. The pacing has been very good lately, if the story non-linear to allow it to be."
03/23/2010 page 264
78.57% "Alright, back to Lincoln & his vampire war."
03/23/2010 page 337
100% "Alas, yet again, with the Nazis. Seriously? I can't even read a book about Lincoln w/o mention of Nazis? Biographies don't get sequels, Seth"
show 2 hidden updates…

No comments have been added yet.