Anna (Enchanted by YA)'s Reviews > The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
30983445
John Green is a genius. Simple.
I laughed and I cried reading this novel; it is as side-splittingly humerous as it is heart-breakingly beautiful.
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Fault in Our Stars.
Sign In »

Quotes Anna (Enchanted by YA) Liked

John Green
“I'm in love with you," he said quietly.

"Augustus," I said.

"I am," he said. He was staring at me, and I could see the corners of his eyes crinkling. "I'm in love with you, and I'm not in the business of denying myself the simple pleasure of saying true things. I'm in love with you, and I know that love is just a shout into the void, and that oblivion is inevitable, and that we're all doomed and that there will come a day when all our labor has been returned to dust, and I know the sun will swallow the only earth we'll ever have, and I am in love with you.”
John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

John Green
“Some infinities are bigger than other infinities.”
John Green, The Fault in Our Stars


Reading Progress

May 29, 2014 – Shelved
May 29, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
June 17, 2014 – Started Reading
June 17, 2014 –
page 1
0.32% "I will finally read this after putting it off for months, and months, and months...\n Tissue box is at the ready."
June 18, 2014 – Shelved as: beautiful-writing
June 18, 2014 – Shelved as: super-ending
June 18, 2014 – Shelved as: needed-more-pages
June 18, 2014 – Shelved as: stand-alone
June 18, 2014 – Shelved as: swoonworthy-love-interest
June 18, 2014 – Finished Reading
July 28, 2014 – Shelved as: great-characters
October 1, 2014 – Shelved as: tissue-box-please
December 9, 2014 – Shelved as: want-to-re-read

Comments (showing 1-5 of 5) (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Anna Yay! Glad you loved it.=)


Anna (Enchanted by YA) Thanks, so am I! I was still crying half an hour after I finished it and couldn't speak coherently for a while haha :)


Anna Anna (Enchanted by YA) wrote: "Thanks, so am I! I was still crying half an hour after I finished it and couldn't speak coherently for a while haha :)"

haha, same.=)
If you'd like to read any of Dr John's other books (or just anything) together, we can.=)


Anna (Enchanted by YA) Yeah I'd love to! I'll private message you :D


Anna Anna (Enchanted by YA) wrote: "Yeah I'd love to! I'll private message you :D"

kk.=)


back to top