Amy (Foxy)'s Reviews > In Dark Woods

In Dark Woods by Susan Fanetti
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9955253
's review
May 20, 2014

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2014-books, 5-stars-2014, may-2014, spring-2014-5-stars, 2015-books, 5-star-2015, january-2015, winter-2015-five-stars
Recommended to Amy (Foxy) by: TeriLyn

Re-read (1/27/2015)
This is my favorite novella. It's short but packs an emotional punch.
Thank you, Kim..., for taking this ride with me. ~RIDE OR DIE~
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

"You always say 'ride or die.' It doesn't mean the same thing to me that it does to you, I guess. You say it like it means if you can't ride, you might as well die. I think it means you're up for any fight, no matter what, that you never f*cking quit."
description
In Dark Woods is a book that you won't want to skip. An amazing story of unconditional love that will pull at your heartstrings. The story starts with a pivotal scene from Alone on Earth told from Lilli and Isaac's pov and progresses to the consequences of that scene.

Meet the men of Night Horde Motorcycle Club:
Isaac: (40 years old) President and runs the town. A huge nerd.
Showdown: (50 years old) Vice President. Loyal and wise. Isaac's bestfriend.
Len: Sergeant at Arms. Loose cannon
Bart: (30 years old) Intelligence Officer. Computer geek and hacker.
CJ:(70 years old) Secretary/Treasurer. Doesn't like change. Curmudgeon. Last surviving original Horde.
Havoc: Enforcer. Bart's bestfriend.
Victor: loose cannon. Older, overweight biker.
Badger: (21 years old) youngest patch.
Doogie: prospect.
Dom: prospect.
Omen: (25 years old) prospect.

SERIES:
Move the Sun (Signal Bend, #1) by Susan Fanetti Behold the Stars (Signal Bend, #2) by Susan Fanetti Into the Storm (Signal Bend, #3) by Susan Fanetti Alone on Earth (Signal Bend, #4) by Susan Fanetti All the Sky (Signal Bend, #5) by Susan Fanetti Show the Fire (Signal Bend, #6) by Susan Fanetti
Continuing story where secondary characters from the first book become the main focus in subsequent books.
Book 1 - Isaac | Book 2 - Isaac | Book 3 - "Showdown" | Book 4 - Bart | Book 5 - "Havoc" | Book 6 - Len
To find out if there will be more books in the series click here.

Novella:
In Dark Woods (Signal Bend, #4.5) by Susan Fanetti
(#4.5 - Isaac)
42 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read In Dark Woods.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 20, 2014 – Started Reading
May 20, 2014 – Shelved
May 20, 2014 –
29.0% ""Wrong, *sshole. Your body make you male. Your brain and your heart - big and strong as ever - they make you a man."\n \n description"
May 20, 2014 –
76.0% "description"
May 20, 2014 – Shelved as: 5-stars-2014
May 20, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-books
May 20, 2014 – Shelved as: may-2014
May 20, 2014 – Shelved as: spring-2014-5-stars
January 27, 2015 –
9.0% "Re-reading this brings back all ->\n \n description"
January 27, 2015 – Shelved as: 2015-books
January 27, 2015 – Shelved as: 5-star-2015
January 27, 2015 – Shelved as: january-2015
January 27, 2015 – Shelved as: winter-2015-five-stars
January 27, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-42 of 42) (42 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Didi (new)

Didi Enjoy, Amy!


message 2: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo You will get there!! Enjoy.


TeriLyn So close! You're going to love this one!


Amy (Foxy) Thanks, ladies!!!

Gah, if I cry in this book...I'm not speaking to either one of you two, again!! ;)


message 5: by FMABookReviews (new)

FMABookReviews I am still dying to read these so I have been avoiding all reviews, but your updates kill me! Lol


Amy (Foxy) FMABookreviews wrote: "I am still dying to read these so I have been avoiding all reviews, but your updates kill me! Lol"

I hope you get to read them soon, FMA!! :) My reviews safe to read, fyi! I try to never spoil the book. BUT I also usually avoid reviews until after I finish a book so I can go into it blind.


message 7: by Jessi (new) - added it

Jessi Sounds good, enjoy :)


message 8: by Cole Klotz (new)

Cole Klotz Whats FMA stand for?


Amanda this one is so heart breaking and beautiful.


Amy (Foxy) Jessi wrote: "Sounds good, enjoy :)"

It is, Jessi! I'm loving it.


Amy (Foxy) Amanda wrote: "this one is so heart breaking and beautiful."

So true, Amanda!!! Can't wait for Saturday!!!


message 12: by Kara (new)

Kara Love that you are loving these!!!


Amy (Foxy) Kara wrote: "Love that you are loving these!!!"

❤️❤️❤️get your MC book reading on. ❤️❤️❤️


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Amy! ;)) xxx


Amy (Foxy) Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Great review, Amy! ;)) xxx"

Thank you, Jxxx


message 16: by Jessi (new) - added it

Jessi Great review Amy :)


Amy (Foxy) Jessi wrote: "Great review Amy :)"

Jessi, after you finish book 4 make sure to read this book. You won't regret!! It's really good.
Thank you. :) ♥


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer AMAZING review Amy!!
You really just devoured this series.
I really am anxious to get to these. :)
xoxoxo


Amy (Foxy) THANKS, Patty!!!
LOVE THIS SERIES!!! I hope you do too when you read it :)


Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) Fab review Amy ;)


Amy (Foxy) Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) wrote: "Fab review Amy ;)"

Thank you, Vrsha


message 22: by Shanny (new)

Shanny Great review Amy!!


Amy (Foxy) Shanny wrote: "Great review Amy!!"

Awe, thank you, Shanny ♥


Jennifer Kyle Fab review, Foxy! I got book1 gotta do it already lol


Amy (Foxy) Jennifer wrote: "Fab review, Foxy! I got book1 gotta do it already lol"

Thanks, Jennifer
OMG!!! GET ON IT!!! lol


message 26: by Christine (new)

Christine Amy, I have most of this series in my Kindle and I can not believe I have not read any of the books yet!!!


message 27: by Rag (new)

Rag Great review Amy!


message 28: by Saffron (new)

Saffron Awesome review Amy!


Elizabeth You are inspiring me to reread this series! :D There is NOTHING better then this series in my humble opinion! xxoo


Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ Fab review, Amy!:)


message 31: by Jasmine (new)

Jasmine Wonderful review Amy! :D ♥


message 32: by Dee (new) - rated it 5 stars

Dee Montoya LOVEEEEEEEEEEED THIS BOOK!!!!!! awesome review girl!! xx


Amy (Foxy) Christine wrote: "Amy, I have most of this series in my Kindle and I can not believe I have not read any of the books yet!!!"

Christine, I hope you start reading them!!! They're really good!!! ♥


Amy (Foxy) Rag wrote: "Great review Amy!"

Thank you, Rag


message 35: by Amy (Foxy) (last edited Jan 29, 2015 07:32PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Amy (Foxy) Supreet *The Cupcake Queen* wrote: "Awesome review Amy!"

Thank you, Supreet ♥ :)


Amy (Foxy) Elizabeth wrote: "You are inspiring me to reread this series! :D There is NOTHING better then this series in my humble opinion! xxoo"

TRUE!!! This series is amazing!!! I only reread book 4 and 4.5 ...I wanted to be ready for her new series coming out Saturday. SO EXCITED bc it will have ♥Bart♥ in it.


Amy (Foxy) Arianna wrote: "Fab review, Amy!:)"

Thank you, Arianna ♥


Amy (Foxy) Jasmine wrote: "Wonderful review Amy! :D ♥"

Thank you, Jasmine ♥


Amy (Foxy) Dee wrote: "LOVEEEEEEEEEEED THIS BOOK!!!!!! awesome review girl!! xx"

ME TOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! Thank you, Dee
are you reading the new series on Saturday?


message 40: by Dee (new) - rated it 5 stars

Dee Montoya Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Dee wrote: "LOVEEEEEEEEEEED THIS BOOK!!!!!! awesome review girl!! xx"

ME TOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! Thank you, Dee ♥
are you reading the new series on Saturday?"


I still have to read the last two books of the Signal Bend series, but I will soon.


Brandi Wonderful review, Amy! :))


Amy (Foxy) Brandi wrote: "Wonderful review, Amy! :))"

Thank you ❤️❤️❤️ So happy you are loving this series


back to top