Amy | Foxy Blogs's Reviews > Into the Storm

Into the Storm by Susan Fanetti
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9955253
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2014-books, 5-stars-2014, may-2014, spring-2014-5-stars

Words of wisdom from Gemma, who is the Ultimate Badass Biker Babe.

description

Into the Storm deals with a broken man who has lost some of the most important people in his life; his family. Sorrow and pain are at an all time high when his family feels they are better off without him. Along the way he has lost his smile and needs someone to help him find it.

This third installment is a more mellower biker book compare to the previous two installments. Move the Sun is a milder version of a hard core biker book and Behold the Stars pulls out all the punches. So, reading this one was a nice change of pace. It allowed me to breathe again after the intensity of book 2. I've been reading them back to back hoping to finish the current books before the newest one is released in a week.

Meet the men of Night Horde Motorcycle Club:
Isaac: (40 years old) President and runs the town. A huge nerd.
Showdown: (50 years old) Vice President. Loyal and wise. Isaac's bestfriend.
Len: Sergeant at Arms. Loose cannon
Bart: Intelligence Officer. Computer geek and hacker.
CJ: Secretary/Treasurer. Doesn't like change.
Havoc: Enforcer.
Victor: loose cannon. Older, overweight biker.
Badger: (21 years old) young prospect.

SERIES:
Move the Sun (Signal Bend, #1) by Susan Fanetti Behold the Stars (Signal Bend, #2) by Susan Fanetti Into the Storm (Signal Bend, #3) by Susan Fanetti Alone on Earth (Signal Bend, #4) by Susan Fanetti All the Sky (Signal Bend, #5) by Susan Fanetti Show the Fire (Signal Bend, #6) by Susan Fanetti
Continuing story where secondary characters from the first book become the main focus in subsequent books.
Book 1 - Isaac | Book 2 - Isaac | Book 3 - "Showdown" | Book 4 - Bart | Book 5 - "Havoc" | Book 6 - Len
To find out if there will be more books in the series click here.

Novella:
In Dark Woods (Signal Bend, #4.5) by Susan Fanetti
(#4.5)
30 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Into the Storm.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 16, 2014 – Shelved
May 16, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
May 17, 2014 – Started Reading
May 17, 2014 –
33.0% ""You said that laready You're not forgiven. If that's all you have -"\n "Woman, you need to shut up a minute."\n \n description\n \n LOL..."Woman" is my nickname when I'm getting on my husband nerves."
May 17, 2014 –
61.0% ""How bad?"\n "Bad."\n \n description"
May 17, 2014 –
100.0% "description"
May 17, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-books
May 17, 2014 – Shelved as: 5-stars-2014
May 17, 2014 – Shelved as: may-2014
May 17, 2014 – Shelved as: spring-2014-5-stars
May 17, 2014 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

CeCe Amy, I love your Gemma pic. Do you watch Sons of Anarchy?


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks! I do! Looking forward to season 7. :)


CeCe Me too. It is going to be one intense season... :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs I agree!!! So much crazy stuff went down last season. I can't imagine how it will turn out


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Wonderful review Amy! ♥


message 6: by Mysza (new)

Mysza Great review Amy!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Wonderful review Amy! ♥"

Thank you, Feifei!! ♥


message 8: by [deleted user] (new)

Great review Amy!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Mysza wrote: "Great review Amy!"

Thank you, Mysza! Can't wait to see what you think of this book.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Miss Cathy♥ wrote: "Great review Amy!"

Thanks, Miss Cathy!
Are you all caught up in the series and ready for the 6th book coming out on Saturday.


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Lovely review and LOVED your Gemma pic!
Although, I pretty much hate her right now!!!
xoxoxoxo


MELISSA *Mel Reader* Great review Amy!:))xx


TeriLyn Nice review, Foxy! You're getting so close ;)


message 14: by ~IreneOust~ (new)

~IreneOust~ Great review, Amy! So happy to hear you are loving the series! And Gemma pic is spot on! LOL!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Patty wrote: "Lovely review and LOVED your Gemma pic!
Although, I pretty much hate her right now!!!
xoxoxoxo"


Thanks, Patty!!!
I know ...I have a love / hate relationship with Gemma! *muah*


Amy | Foxy Blogs MELISSA wrote: "Great review Amy!:))xx"

Thanks, Melissa
I hope you read this series sometime so I can see the hot guy pix you do for these bikers. :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs TeriLyn wrote: "Nice review, Foxy! You're getting so close ;)"

Thank you, TeriLyn!! Thanks for encouraging me through this series!!! :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs ~ Irene ♥s ~ Søren ~ Ben O'Callahan ~ Joe Callahan ~ Javier ~ Spin ~ Isaac ~ wrote: "Great review, Amy! So happy to hear you are loving the series! And Gemma pic is spot on! LOL!"

Thank you, Irene!!! I'm getting there. I'm loving Bart's book. ♥ This is a great series. :) LOL...gotta love Gemma


MELISSA *Mel Reader* Amy (Foxy) wrote: "MELISSA wrote: "Great review Amy!:))xx"

Thanks, Melissa
I hope you read this series sometime so I can see the hot guy pix you do for these bikers. :)"


I have heard great things about this series & hope to get to it soon! I will be sure to pick some yummy hotties just for you! ;))


Amy | Foxy Blogs MELISSA wrote: "I have heard great things about this series & hope to get to it soon! I will be sure to pick some yummy hotties just for you! ;)) "


*fanning myself* Can't wait!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Wonderful review Amy! = ))


Amy | Foxy Blogs SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Wonderful review Amy! = ))"

Thanks, SueBee!! I hope you love this series as much as I do when you read it.


back to top