Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ 's Reviews > The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller

The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller by L.B. Simmons
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3275325
*Kindle freebie 3/18/16...*

A lot of horrible things happened to Aubrey/Raven. Aubrey is who she was before and Raven is who she is now. Her new name and persona helps her deal with those horrible things...or does it?

There is a warning for this book regarding the horrible things and that's a good thing because then you know what you're dealing with. But...the thing I liked about the book is really the message of hope...that there are good things too if you let yourself be open to them.

Aubrey/Raven is an interesting character. Her defense mechanisms were pretty intense and I think the only thing that was missing was how she came up with them.

description

Kaeleb...almost perfect! I just didn't like his "Hulk"-ish ways especially when he knew who Raven was. But...he more than redeemed himself and he was sooo funny and that was definitely needed.

I really enjoyed Quinn. Love what she brought to Aubrey and in turn, what Aubrey was able to bring Quinn. There's a part in the beginning that talks about how we all are dealing with things and she really hit home with that.

There's some good steamy scenes but what I liked was that the focus was more on love than just having sex.

description

This book is definitely emotional and I'm sure you will cry a tear or two especially with regards to Linda...that was so heartbreaking!

The big problem for me is that many things were pretty predictable and not hard to figure out. It would have been more interesting for things to have not worked out so perfectly all the time.

Still I enjoyed the journey and I loved that everything was done in one book and you didn't have to wait for the next one to come out.


description
Favorite quotes

♥ “What if I call you Sunshine? It’s not demeaning in the least. And I’ll go ahead and keep that one specifically reserved for you, since, you know, you’re not part of my harem and all.”

♥ “You’d be the exception, you know. With you, it would be real, not an escape.”

♥ “That’s what I can’t get over. Because in this moment, you are quite literally my dream come true.”

♥ "There you are."

♥ “You know, if the sun and the moon were to actually collide, it would set off a cataclysmic reaction of epic proportions. Are you ready to have your world completely obliterated?”
36 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller.
Sign In »

Quotes Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Liked

L.B. Simmons
“The simplicity of living astounds me. But it’s the terror of death that devours me.”
L.B. Simmons, The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller

L.B. Simmons
“Beautiful people tend to be ugly, ugly people tend to be beautiful, storms tend to brew below a person’s cool, calm exterior, and tremendously happy people tend to be overcompensating for their own grief. Nothing is ever really what it seems.”
L.B. Simmons, The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller

L.B. Simmons
“I hope that one day you’ll find that source of light and let it heal you, too. Because if you do, it will illuminate your path and eventually lead you home. To me.”
L.B. Simmons, The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller

L.B. Simmons
“You know, if the sun and the moon were to actually collide, it would set off a cataclysmic reaction of epic proportions. Are you ready to have your world completely obliterated?”
L.B. Simmons, The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller


Reading Progress

May 8, 2014 – Started Reading
May 8, 2014 – Shelved
May 10, 2014 – Shelved as: emotional-angsty-books
May 10, 2014 – Shelved as: read-in-2014
May 10, 2014 – Finished Reading
April 13, 2016 – Shelved as: kindle-freebies
April 13, 2016 – Shelved as: kindle-freebies-read

Comments Showing 1-43 of 43 (43 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

MELISSA *Mel Reader* Fantastic review Sharon! :))xo


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Lovely review, Sharon ;) x


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Fabulous review Sharon! <3


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ MELISSA wrote: "Fantastic review Sharon! :))xo"

thank u Melissa! ♥


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Lovely review, Sharon ;) x"

thanks Jxxx! <3


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Fabulous review Sharon! <3"

thanks Feifei! xo


Heather Great review! I have been on the fence about this one...


Mysza Beautiful review Sharon!


message 9: by Trish (new)

Trish Great review, Sharon. :)


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Amazing review Sharon <33


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Excellent review Sharon! = ))


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Heather wrote: "Great review! I have been on the fence about this one..."

Thanks Heather! well i hope u like it if u read it! :D


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Lisa wrote: "Fantastic review, Sharon!"

thanks Lisa! xo


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Mysza wrote: "Beautiful review Sharon!"

thank u Mysza! <3


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Trish wrote: "Great review, Sharon. :)"

thanks Trish! ♥


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Amazing review Sharon <33"

thank u Pavlina! xo


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Excellent review Sharon! = ))"

thanks SueBee! xx


Jennifer Kyle Fantastic review, Sharon xx


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Jennifer wrote: "Fantastic review, Sharon xx"

thanks Jennifer! <3


message 20: by Duchess Nicole (new)

Duchess Nicole Lovely review, M'dear :D Sounds good. I love this cover for some reason.


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Duchess Nicole wrote: "Lovely review, M'dear :D Sounds good. I love this cover for some reason."

Thanks Nicole. <3

i like it too!


message 22: by Jessica (new)

Jessica Great review, Sharon! :)


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Jessica wrote: "Great review, Sharon! :)"

thanks Jessica! <3


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Fantastic review, Sharon! :)


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Fantastic review, Sharon! :)"

thanks Lkay! xo


message 26: by Kristen (new)

Kristen Fantastic review, Sharon! xoxo


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Kristen (Peddler of Smut) wrote: "Fantastic review, Sharon! xoxo"

thanks Kristen! <3


message 28: by Karla (new)

Karla Great review Sharon!


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Karla wrote: "Great review Sharon!"

thanks Karla! xo


message 30: by Debra (new) - added it

Debra Wonderful review Sharon!! :)


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Debra wrote: "Wonderful review Sharon!! :)"

thanks Debra! <3


Christy Awesome review, hun! :)


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Christy wrote: "Awesome review, hun! :)"

thanks Christy! xo


Confessions of a Book Whore I need to read this one! Great review!


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Confessions of a Book Whore wrote: "I need to read this one! Great review!"

thanks! :D

i hope u enjoy it!


message 36: by Aisling Zena (new)

Aisling Zena Lovely review Sharon! :) xxx


 Sonya ♕Chatterbooks book blog♕ Fab review Sweetie! I need to snag this one cuz I haven't read it yet lol ;)


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Aisling Zena wrote: "Lovely review Sharon! :) xxx"

thanks Aisling Zena! xo

it's free right now! :)


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Sonya-❥Chatterbooks book blog ❥ wrote: "Fab review Sweetie! I need to snag this one cuz I haven't read it yet lol ;)"

thanks Sonya...snag away...LOL! <333


message 40: by Judith (new)

Judith Great review,sweetheart,xx


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Judith wrote: "Great review,sweetheart,xx"

thanks Judith! ♥


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Fab review, Sharon!


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ Arianna wrote: "Fab review, Sharon!"

thanks Arianna! xo


back to top