Catarina's Reviews > Monster in His Eyes

Monster in His Eyes by J.M. Darhower
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11538033
4 (Hesitant) Stars.

Karissa is a 18 years old college student that falls in love with an older guy. Naz is sexy, smart, irresistible…. And dangerous.
She knows he’s not a good man, but she still can’t get away. There’s something pulling them together.
But as their romance starts to grow, she realizes that maybe their lives are more entwined that she thought. And now she has already too far in, to get back.

description

There’s one thing Karissa will soon realize, when you fall in love with a monster how ready will you be when he is unleashed?
And when secrets start to get revealed, who is the real monster?

description

Rating: 4 Stars. 3 for the book, 1 plus for the author, because she wrote “Sempre” that is one of my favorite books of all time. I don’t care that we shouldn’t rate based on how we feel about the author, but meh, is my review so deal with it! :P
Storyline: This is not your traditional romance. It’s dark, raw and sexy. Although I liked I didn’t particularly liked the development of their relationship. I know that Naz is supped to be a dominant-sexy-badass, but still, in a lot of moments it seemed like he was almost forcing her to be with him.
Writing Style: First person, female POV. Amazingly written, emotional and engaging. I started this book before going to bed and let’s just say: I went to work very cranky due to the lack of sleep.
Character Development: I don’t love the “dark hero” that much, but with some annoyances I ended up liking Naz. The surprise was Karissa. Yes, she is completely naïve, but she is not annoying and I liked her a lot.
Steam: Hot.
HEA: (view spoiler)
48 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Monster in His Eyes.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 22, 2014 – Shelved
April 22, 2014 – Shelved as: dying-while-waiting
April 29, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
May 1, 2014 – Started Reading
May 2, 2014 –
100.0% "Okay, I need to process this! \n Review to come."
May 2, 2014 – Shelved as: fighters-and-bad-asses
May 2, 2014 – Shelved as: oh-the-angst
May 2, 2014 – Shelved as: new-adult
May 2, 2014 – Shelved as: is-getting-hot-in-here
May 2, 2014 – Finished Reading
January 1, 2015 – Shelved as: i-must-like-mind-torture

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Wonderful review Cat!! :D


message 2: by Chandra (last edited May 03, 2014 07:46AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Chandra Fantastic review :)
Loved the authors writing style too


message 4: by Didi (new) - added it

Didi Great review Cat :)


message 5: by Mo (new) - added it

Mo Great review, Catarina.


message 6: by Candy (new) - added it

Candy Wonderful review, Catarina


message 7: by Ilze (last edited May 03, 2014 12:25PM) (new) - rated it 3 stars

Ilze Great review, Catarina. I liked Karissa too, but I just couldnt move pass the fact of how incredibly naive she was. (view spoiler)


Catarina Candy wrote: "Wonderful review, Catarina"

Mo wrote: "Great review, Catarina."

Didi wrote: "Great review Cat :)"

Soraya wrote: "Great review, babe"

Christine née The Dark Romance Junkie wrote: "Great review, Cat!!!"

Chandra wrote: "Fantastic review :)
Loved the authors writing style too"


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Wonderful review Cat!! :D"

Thank you, girls ♥


message 9: by Catarina (last edited May 03, 2014 03:50PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Catarina Ilze wrote: "Great review, Catarina. I liked Karissa too, but I just couldnt move pass the fact of how incredibly naive she was. [spoilers removed]"

Thank you, Ilze :)
Yeah, and there was some parts that messed with my mind, like the (view spoiler)
That was scary and not sexy at all!!!


message 10: by Aman (new) - rated it 3 stars

Aman I totally agree with you Catarina! three for the book and 1 star just because it was written by the same author of Sempre! ;)


message 11: by Johanna (new) - added it

Johanna Lovely review!! Although this was a mediocre read it still sounds good..


Mysza Fab review Catarina!


message 13: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • Love this review !! Mwaaaah x


Yomi M. Fantastic review Catarina :)


message 15: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Great review Cat!


message 16: by Patrycja (new)

Patrycja Awesome review!


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great rveiew, Catarina ;) x


Eliza Brilliant review!


Catarina Johanna wrote: "Lovely review!! Although this was a mediocre read it still sounds good.."

Mysza ❤️Mrs Gavin Blake❤️ wrote: "Fab review Catarina!"

Lisa Jayne wrote: "Love this review !! Mwaaaah x"

Yomi Milanesa wrote: "Fantastic review Catarina :)"

Jen wrote: "Great review Cat!"

Patrycja wrote: "Awesome review!"

Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Great rveiew, Catarina ;) x"

Eliza wrote: "Brilliant review!"

Thank you, girls ☺


message 20: by Pam (new) - added it

Pam Another wonderful review, Cat :)


Jacqueline's Reads Great review!


back to top