Angel Gelique's Reviews > Bitten

Bitten by Matt Shaw
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
13230091
One night, while driving home, Adam spots a stranded female motorist. Good Samaritan that he is, Adam offers to give her a ride. No good deed goes unpunished, right? The female, dubbed "Helen of Troy" by Adam, shows her appreciation by biting Adam's neck. Fortunately for Adam, another motorist interrupts the attack. Unfortunately for Adam, his life is about to change....

Slow-moving for the first two-thirds of the book, the pace picked up toward the end and the story finally got interesting. This was definitely not Matt Shaw's best writing.
9 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Bitten.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 4, 2014 – Shelved
April 4, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
April 11, 2016 – Started Reading
April 11, 2016 –
25.0%
April 17, 2016 –
61.0% "Dragggging on.... :-("
April 17, 2016 – Shelved as: vampires
April 17, 2016 – Shelved as: psychological-horror
April 17, 2016 – Shelved as: short-story
April 17, 2016 – Shelved as: could-have-been-better
April 17, 2016 – Shelved as: slow-moving
April 17, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Elfina (new)

Elfina Renee Sounds grim with no good deed goes unpunished!Swear almost got chills from your description. Speaking of excellent review, wished it would have been better for you!


Angel Gelique Thanks, Elfina! I like Matt Shaw's twisted mind. This book just didn't reveal his full talent. It could be me, though. Nothing I've read lately has been satisfying. :-(


message 3: by Elfina (new)

Elfina Renee Angel wrote: "Thanks, Elfina! I like Matt Shaw's twisted mind. This book just didn't reveal his full talent. It could be me, though. Nothing I've read lately has been satisfying. :-("

I can relate.


back to top