Yong Hoon's Reviews > Up, Up, and Away: The Kid, the Hawk, Rock, Vladi, Pedro, le Grand Orange, Youppi!, the Crazy Business of Baseball, and the Ill-fated but Unforgettable Montreal Expos

Up, Up, and Away by Jonah Keri
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4381153
's review

Recommended for: Baseball fans

I can't recommend this book anymore. Please support other sportswriters.
6 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Up, Up, and Away.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 1, 2014 – Shelved
April 1, 2014 – Shelved as: to-acquire
April 10, 2014 – Started Reading
April 10, 2014 –
page 20
4.9% "Reading this with the mindset of someone who is also going to have their team (maybe (hopefully not (probably not (but still maybe)))) going to have his team taken away too."
April 10, 2014 –
page 43
10.54%
April 12, 2014 –
page 88
21.57% "I wonder whom I will look back upon fondly. Josh Donaldson, hopefully? Sonny Gray, maybe? Coco Crisp?! Also, why don't any A's have cool nicknames like Le Grand Orange?"
April 14, 2014 –
page 116
28.43% "The fact that the Expos were actually GOOD makes their story so much more tragic :("
April 15, 2014 –
page 177
43.38%
April 16, 2014 –
page 239
58.58% "That part about Toronto muscling out Montreal to become "Canada's team"...\n \n :("
April 16, 2014 –
page 283
69.36% "Starting the 1994 chapter... Oh geez. Oh look, right when I was typing this the A's lost. Baseball heartbreak is one of the only constants in my life!"
April 17, 2014 –
page 323
79.17%
April 17, 2014 –
page 362
88.73% "Currently Googling: Vladimir Guerrero highlights"
April 17, 2014 – Finished Reading
May 1, 2017 – Shelved as: english

Comments Showing 1-1 of 1 (1 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Kevin Great review. I can't wait to read this book. I may be a Cubs fan, but my heart goes out to you loyal A's fans.


back to top