Ionela's Reviews > Legend

Legend by Marie Lu
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
27751937


First IImage and video hosting by TinyPic

want to say: that I read this book in Spanish (because my English is very, very bad). Although I learned to speak Spanish from five years old in the past I'm trying to read a few books in the same language as: Under the Never Sky, and:Rise I didn't finished these books because something inside of me not let me, do it, and I decided to wait for the appearance in Romania. With the Legend book was a another story exactly opposite.


The action of the book was so entertaining and absolutely faster,without unnecessary, and boring details. I Really forgot that I had not read this in Romanian. Everything flowed easily, I read this book most faster than many other books published in Romania., The characters are intelligent, fast thinking, and strongest fighters.Marie Lu had that talent for captivate me from the first word and made ​​me hold in my hand my ebook reader very often. I read at the same pace that i usually read. The Society of Legend hide devastating secrets that relate to population. The book is much better than other dystopian series, such as Delirium Series or the Eve Series

I give it 4,5 stars because the author did not give any details on how to was formed the Republic of America, and this thing has made the dystopiaan world less believable for me.
3 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Legend.
Sign In »

Quotes Ionela Liked

Marie Lu
“Each day means a new twenty-four hours. Each day means everything's possible again. You live in the moment, you die in the moment, you take it all one day at a time.”
Marie Lu, Legend


Reading Progress

March 28, 2014 – Shelved
March 28, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
May 1, 2014 – Shelved as: dystopia
June 19, 2014 – Shelved as: titles-that-i-love
June 27, 2014 – Shelved as: want-in-romania
June 27, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
July 19, 2014 – Shelved as: my-ebooks-to-read
July 19, 2014 – Shelved as: want-in-romania
August 11, 2014 – Started Reading
August 12, 2014 –
page 50
16.39% "Mă bucur că nu i-am aşteptat apariţia în Romania. Eu, personal nu mai puteam astepta o suta de ani pana vine în Romanis Editurile ar avea multe de câştigat daca ar publica şi la noi seria. Cei de la Leda nu ştiu ce au de pierdut."
August 13, 2014 –
page 100
32.79%
August 15, 2014 –
page 205
67.21% "This book is mesmerizing.I'm looking like: Image and video hosting by TinyPic "
August 15, 2014 –
page 205
67.21% "This book is mesmerizing."
August 16, 2014 –
page 277
90.82% "I Can't breath. This Book is addicted I Simply Love June!"
August 17, 2014 –
page 305
100.0%
August 17, 2014 – Shelved as: better-than-i-expected
August 17, 2014 – Shelved as: read-in-spanish
August 17, 2014 – Shelved as: top-14-faves-books-in-2014
August 17, 2014 – Shelved as: favorites
August 17, 2014 – Finished Reading
August 18, 2014 – Shelved as: the-boys-of-my-dreams
August 19, 2014 – Shelved as: finished-ebooks
September 24, 2014 – Shelved as: 5-to-4-stars
October 1, 2014 – Shelved as: amazing-plot
October 11, 2014 – Shelved as: action-moments
October 30, 2014 – Shelved as: fave-series
November 19, 2014 – Shelved as: multiple-or-dual-pov
November 19, 2014 – Shelved as: the-perspective-of-the-characters
December 14, 2014 – Shelved as: more-questions-than-answers
December 16, 2014 – Shelved as: deserves-the-hype
January 8, 2015 – Shelved as: adventure
January 21, 2015 – Shelved as: love-a-female-character
January 21, 2015 – Shelved as: me-likey-mucho
January 21, 2015 – Shelved as: more-questions-than-answers
February 2, 2015 – Shelved as: i-really-enjoyed-it
February 25, 2015 – Shelved as: doesn-t-get-better-than-this
February 25, 2015 – Shelved as: always-read-back
February 25, 2015 – Shelved as: absolutely-perfect
March 15, 2015 – Shelved as: competition
March 15, 2015 – Shelved as: poor-world-building
March 15, 2015 – Shelved as: amazing-main-character-evolution
March 16, 2015 – Shelved as: asian-authors
July 4, 2015 – Shelved as: have-a-special-place-in-my-heart
March 4, 2016 – Shelved (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 4, 2016 – Shelved as: physical-books-i... (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 4, 2016 – Shelved as: multiple-editions (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 4, 2016 – Shelved as: multiple-or-dual... (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 4, 2016 – Shelved as: dystopia (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 1, 2017 – Shelved as: glad-because-i-read-this-books

No comments have been added yet.