Baba 's Reviews > Behold the Stars

Behold the Stars by Susan Fanetti
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4669232
's review
Mar 23, 2014

really liked it
bookshelves: books-kelly-and-baba-liked-or-loved

3.75 stars. Review posted April 4, 2014

 photo 53f8c419-0acd-41d3-b1d5-41bc534b81f7_zpsce3effe0.png

 photo oie_On5iA8l2ZN9f_zps23d286d2.gif

 photo 9ba2715c-eaec-4371-b338-2c8788e11e1c_zpsaca68cdb.png

 photo oie_ovk2tmpelllU_zpsadb7aeeb.gif

A vigorous Lilli who doesn't mince matters. :)
"Fuck, guys. I'm sure everybody's dick is equally enormous, okay? I promise I'm not staking a claim on the damn chair. I'll say what I came to say and leave you to your circle jerk."

I enjoyed Move the Sun very much and I was thrilled to read the continuation of Isaac and Lilli's story in Behold the Stars. The story started off very strong and I was smiling like a crazy fool. Clearly, I was in a great place. It's hard to put a finger on it but somewhere along the line I didn't feel that irresistible pull anymore that was so obviously present in the first book. Lilli is an intelligent, strong, highly trained and careful woman, so I was quite agitated when she had a TSTL moment at 64 %. (view spoiler) was kinda amateurish and very careless. Don't get me wrong, overall I enjoyed Behold the Stars and I loved the beginning and the final 20 %. In my book, however, this installment was neither as great nor as engaging as Move the Sun.

Let me get back to the final 20 %. Both of them (view spoiler) But while I found that part of the plot very engaging, I have to point out another minor issue of mine. After (view spoiler)

The sex in Behold the Stars isn't rough but I was glad that it didn't lack the anticipated intensity. Fact is, Isaac and Lilli complemented each other perfectly and even though it wasn't the perfect moment to (view spoiler) In any event, it wasn't a rational decision; it was Isaac's heart that tipped the scales.

Don't throw any rotten tomatoes at me now, but I must admit that I wanted more smexy times. What was a bit too much in Move the Sun was a bit lacking in this one. Although I'm perfectly fine with less rough sex, I just needed to feel more of their connection and I believe that Isaac and Lilli always 'communicated' quite spectacularly through intimacy and sex.

 photo oie_RKAkAfJvIgTi_zpsd439f5bc.gif

Behold the Stars is definitely more somber and emotional than Move the Sun and due to its violence it's not easy to read at times. However, if you're a fan of Isaac and Lilli then it's a must read. And last but not least I'm looking forward to reading Showdown's story. Shannon, his love interest, has been set up nicely at the end of Behold the Stars.


WARNING
Behold the Stars contains explicit sex and language and quite a bit of VIOLENCE (view spoiler) There's (view spoiler)


Recommended read.


http://baba.booklikes.com

****************

Thanks for doing the buddy read with me, Glam! <333 xxx
70 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Behold the Stars.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 23, 2014 – Shelved
March 23, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
March 28, 2014 – Started Reading
March 28, 2014 –
0.0% " photo tumblr_m87t4zdUPC1qd3ogvo1_400_zpsef1cdeff.gif\n \n Looking forward to seeing Isaac and Lilli again!"
March 29, 2014 –
47.0% " photo oie_hEH7pXUpQDbq_zps92512a74.gif\n The beginning was quite funny but it turned into a rather somber story…liking it, though! :)"
March 29, 2014 –
63.0% " photo tumblr_m7oz94YLxq1qfh47wo1_500_zps8fd7fa73.gif\n "I'm goin' slow. So slow. Be still, baby. Let me do it." Still good!"
March 30, 2014 –
100.0% " photo oie_cFch9K2rA4u1_zps193688c9.gif\n I enjoyed the final 20 % very much!"
March 30, 2014 – Finished Reading
April 4, 2014 – Shelved as: books-kelly-and-baba-liked-or-loved

Comments (showing 1-50 of 88) (88 new)


message 1: by Miss (new)

Miss Fifi hope you're enjoying this one x


Baba  Miss wrote: "hope you're enjoying this one x"

Yes, I'm liking it, Miss. :P


message 4: by Paula (new)

Paula I'm curious to see what you think of this one. But I'm definitely going to read the first book and hoping to start it next week! :)


Vieira Yay Baba I hope you love it as much as I did!!!


Baba  Monica wrote: "Oh, boy!"

:))


Baba  Paula - Romantic Book Affairs wrote: "I'm curious to see what you think of this one. But I'm definitely going to read the first book and hoping to start it next week! :)"

The first book was great and the second wasn't quite up to par. Still, I did enjoy it, Paula! :)


Baba  Vieira wrote: "Yay Baba I hope you love it as much as I did!!!"

I enjoyed it, Vieira! :)


Jessi Sounds good :)


Vallsykes Baba,
That first pic! Whew, that guy is what I'd call "sinister hot". His profile and jewelry are striking. Good pic.


message 11: by Ginette (new) - added it

Ginette Excellent!!!! Love it Baba!


message 12: by SheReadsALot (new)

SheReadsALot Great preview, Lady B!


message 13: by Lisa (new)

Lisa Awesome pre-review, Baba! Looking forward to your full review!


message 14: by Kristen (new) - added it

Kristen Wonderful review so far, Baba. Look forward to your full review. ((hugs))


Kristin (KC) - Traveling Sister Great pre-review, Baba! :)


message 16: by ♥Rachel♥ (new)

♥Rachel♥ Great prelim, Baba! I'm very curious about this series after reading your review on the first book. :)


Alex is The Romance Fox niceeeeeeeeeee review BB:)x


Baba  Jessi wrote: "Sounds good :)"

This series is worth a shot, Jessi! :))


Baba  Vallsykes wrote: "Baba,
That first pic! Whew, that guy is what I'd call "sinister hot". His profile and jewelry are striking. Good pic."


I love that pic, Vall! He's soooooo deliciously hot! What you said…perfect! :)))


Baba  Ginette wrote: "Excellent!!!! Love it Baba!"

Thanks, Ginette. :))


Baba  SheReadsALot wrote: "Great preview, Lady B!"

Thanks, Lady S. :))


Baba  Lisa wrote: "Awesome pre-review, Baba! Looking forward to your full review!"

Thanks, Lisa. :))


Baba  Kristen (Peddler of Smut) wrote: "Wonderful review so far, Baba. Look forward to your full review. ((hugs))"

Thanks my sweet friend. :)) Hugs & kisses xoxox


Baba  Kristin (KC) wrote: "Great pre-review, Baba! :)"

Thanks, Kris. :) xxx


Baba  ♥Rachel♥ wrote: "Great prelim, Baba! I'm very curious about this series after reading your review on the first book. :)"

Thanks, Rachel. IMO, the first book was better. I really hope this series is going to work out for you! :))


Baba  Alex E wrote: "niceeeeeeeeeee review BB:)x"

Thaaaaaanks, Alex. :)) xxx


message 27: by KatLynne (new)

KatLynne Great preview lovely Babs!


Baba  KatLynne wrote: "Great preview lovely Babs!"

Thank you my lovely KatLynne. :))


Glamdring Can't wait for your full review, Baba! xxx


message 30: by Joy (new) - rated it 4 stars

Joy Good preview Baba. Totally agree


message 31: by Baba (last edited Mar 31, 2014 11:02AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Baba  Glamdring wrote: "Can't wait for your full review, Baba! xxx"

Thanks, Glam. Can't wait to read yours! :) xxx


Baba  Joy wrote: "Good preview Baba. Totally agree"

Thanks, Joy. :))


message 33: by Lisa Jayne (new)

Lisa Jayne Love the images as ALWAYS baba lovely x


message 34: by Barbara (new) - added it

Barbara Amazing review Baba! xo


Baba  Glamdring wrote: "Can't wait for your full review, Baba! xxx"

It's up, Glam. :))
Please let me know when yours is ready too! xxx


Baba  Lisa Jayne wrote: "Love the images as ALWAYS baba lovely x"

Thank you, Lisa babes. :)) xxx


Baba  Barbara wrote: "Amazing review Baba! xo"

Thank you, Barbara. :)) xoxox


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Beautiful review and art B! I am happy this series has been great for you. = DD


Vieira Wonderful review!


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Wonderful review Baba! xoxo


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Another dazzling Review Gorgeous...you blind me!!

And I say.....I'm loving Mr Hottness himself he's lickable likeable!! *Lisa giving Baba a mischievous wink*


Kristin (KC) - Traveling Sister Lovely, Baba! xx


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Fabulous review Baba!! xx


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Amazing review hon :)) I must read this series soon :))


message 45: by KatLynne (new)

KatLynne As always, Fabulous review Lovely friend! I have the first two books loaded and ready:))

Hope you have a wonderful weekend Sweet Babs:)! (Hugs)


message 46: by Pam (new) - added it

Pam Great review, Baba :)


Baba  SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Beautiful review and art B! I am happy this series has been great for you. = DD"

Thanks, Sue. I'm glad I gave it a shot! :))


Baba  Vieira wrote: "Wonderful review!"

Thanks, Vieira. :))


Baba  Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Wonderful review Baba! xoxo"

Thanks, Feifei. :)) xxx


Geri Reads Fab review, Baba!! :)


« previous 1
back to top