Baba 's Reviews > Move the Sun

Move the Sun by Susan Fanetti
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4669232
's review
Mar 23, 2014

really liked it
bookshelves: books-kelly-and-baba-liked-or-loved
Recommended for: fans of biker stories (it's much tamer than Undeniable)

4 f@ck-me-rough stars. Review completed March 31, 2014

 photo oie_l1ITpNXYSHWF_zpsc767b66b.gif

 photo oie_mzrQZgXu8Xja_zps3bf8dc0a.gif

 photo oie_gvpMBYqVL4Y7_zpsc2bceb59.gif

When an attractive yet mysterious woman rents a place in Signal Bend, Isaac Lunden, President of the Night Horde Motorcycle Club, casts an eye at the sexy woman when she turns up at a town's dive. They share a meal together, have some 'fun' in the form of a little brawl and continue to have some more fun between the sheets. From an economical point, Signal Bend is a very crisis-ridden town and Lilli moving here stirs up some interesting questions. Isaac is more than willing to combine the sexy pleasure with the serious matter.

"Are you asking me on a date? Won't the town gossips have a field day?"
"Baby, they started hearing wedding bells when they saw us at Marie's. I'm not known to feed my fucks. There's nothing we could do to stir them up more--unless I knock you up, which I have no intention of doin'.


 photo tumblr_mj5kb4CPXG1r6vsrko1_500_zpsee595d23.gif

"I think we're getting to know each other in the important ways first." He lifted her hand to his mouth for a kiss. His lips still brushing the back of her hand, he said. "You amaze me, Lilli. I'm not afraid to say I'm gettin' caught up here."


This goes both ways, though. Isaac amazes Lilli too. He's a bearded badass biker hunk, incredibly tall, ripped, broad-shouldered with very long and thick hair with a penchant for (view spoiler) and if I hadn't fallen for him already I would have when I knew that his hands are not only good to bring tough Lilli to screaming orgasms, but he also knows how to (view spoiler) To top everything off, Isaac is a very well-read man. Me likey. Very much so.

 photo oie_nhcnUfOq1roC_zps5730b074.gif

"I'm not gonna fuck you, baby. I'm gonna move you. Let me. Let me have you."

She spread her legs, and the cool eddied over her tender flesh. Closing her eyes, she let the water take her, her hair loose and swirling softly around her.


 photo oie_8OHpH7QQtiOx_zpsf84e25dd.gif

"Jesus fuck, you feel good," he breathed. She didn't say anything. She was too wrapped up in the amazing feel of this night, of him sliding inside her. Moaning, she tipped her head back, and he latched on, suckling at her throat, then kissing along her shoulder where the surface of the lake lapped at her.


Not so long ago I've had a chat with my friend Kels and she was talking about how much fun she's had by reading Susan Fanetti's Signal Bend series. After having experienced another train wreck together with my friend and buddy reader Glamdring, we were both in dire need of a good read. We decided to give this series a shot and I must say it was worth my time and money! Yowza. I'm back in a very good place and I'm positive that some good reads lay ahead of me in the foreseeable future.

I liked Lilli very much. She was right up my alley because she's the opposite of an idiotic and screeching biker babe. Lilli is used to give as good as she gets and then some. She's a very well-educated, (view spoiler) polylingual (view spoiler) and strong woman who has nothing much to lose anymore. She's quite experienced sexually but not so much in the matters of the heart and hasn't settled down yet. She sure as heck hadn't expected that to happen when she set foot in Signal Bend for the first time, though. But things never turn out the way you expect anyway. I must say that I was more than a little bit thrilled when I knew more about Lilli's background and realized what a badass chick this woman is. Lilli (view spoiler)

Move the Sun is a fast-paced and very engaging read that provides lots of sex (a bit too much for my tastes actually); it is funny in places and rather gritty and violent in others. A couple scenes made me wince, i.e. Isaac (view spoiler) is honestly not my kind of fun but I've got to deal with it. Bikers are no angels, after all. Friendly heads up, the f@cks are definitely on the rougher side, but as long as both parties love to play it wild all is fine. Anyway, they are real good at what they're doing and might achieve to rev up your libido as well. Mission accomplished, right? In consequence, smut lovers will get their money's worth, but also those readers who enjoy a good story will most likely end up pleased.

Bottom line
Move the Sun combines the hot as fuck sex with a hot as fuck hunk of a hero and a sexy and tough as fuck heroine and a really well-developed storyline. Satisfaction guaranteed. Pun intended.

Go read it!


Recommended read.


http://baba.booklikes.com


****************

Buddy read with my lovely friend Glamdring! I enjoyed it--thank you!! <333 xxx
93 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Move the Sun.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 23, 2014 – Shelved
March 23, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
March 26, 2014 – Started Reading
March 26, 2014 –
0.0% " photo tumblr_mn812dga1W1sqx1xno1_500_zps4bb163b5.gif\n Buddy read with my lovely friend Glam! We need a great read after our latest train wreck! *excited* :)))) xxx"
March 27, 2014 –
31.0% " photo oie_3ytmAZRj6yJj_zpsbeb8e43a.gif\n Interesting. A well-read badass biker and a heroine with an intriguing background. I'm enjoying it so far!"
March 27, 2014 –
50.0% " photo tumblr_lg3zrskaPP1qd37a5o1_500_zps7d4f4d57.gif\n "You astound me," he whispered, then kissed her. Holy f@ck! They are horny all the time! *fans self*\n Mmm…this is getting better by the minute. I'm definitely in a good place! *goofy grin on Baba's face*"
March 28, 2014 –
100.0% " photo oscars-2014-best-moments-jared-leto_zps9b792cc1.gif\n Hmm…who needs a strap-on when you can have real dick?? The real deal is so, so much hotter anyway! After my latest disaster, reading Move the Sun brought me back in a very good place! :))"
March 28, 2014 – Shelved as: books-kelly-and-baba-liked-or-loved
March 28, 2014 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-50 of 85) (85 new)


Glamdring "4 f@ck-me-rough stars." LOL yeah! :)))

Can't wait to read your full review, Baba. It seems that we liked Isaac for the same reasons :))xxx

I'll most probably write mine tomorrow ;)


Baba  Glamdring wrote: ""4 f@ck-me-rough stars." LOL yeah! :)))

Can't wait to read your full review, Baba. It seems that we liked Isaac for the same reasons :))xxx

I'll most probably write mine tomorrow ;)"


LOL Then we have something in common, Glam. Looking forward to reading your review. :)) xxx


Wendy'sThoughts so glad a great read... This shortie is so good... can't imagine what will come with the full review...


Geri Reads Wonderful review, Baba! I really need to get on with this series. :)


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Awesome review Baba!!!


message 6: by Lena♥Ribka (new)

Lena♥Ribka Baba, dear, I'm so jealous every time reading you plan a FULL review after you've already wrote (in my imagination) a great one!xx


message 7: by Mysza (last edited Mar 29, 2014 12:43PM) (new) - added it

Mysza This is already wonderful review Baba, can't wait what you'll add.


❥Lil Fabulous review, Baba :)


♥Rachel♥ Oh, this sounds like my kind of read! Great prelim! Love the quotes! :)


message 10: by * Meli Mel * (new) - added it

* Meli Mel * Great partial review, Baba! ;)


message 11: by Patrycja (new)

Patrycja Can't wait to read your full review xx


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Fantastic review so far Baba!! So glad you found a winner :)))


Baba  Wendy'sThoughts wrote: "so glad a great read... This shortie is so good... can't imagine what will come with the full review..."

Just some more thoughts. Thank you, Wendy. :))


Baba  ♥~♥Geri♥~♥HatesLoveTriangles ♥~♥ wrote: "Wonderful review, Baba! I really need to get on with this series. :)"

Thanks, Geri. Hope you'll like it! :))


Baba  Christine The Dark Romance Junkie wrote: "Awesome review Baba!!!"

Thanks, Christine. :))


Baba  Lena♥Ribka wrote: "Baba, dear, I'm so jealous every time reading you plan a FULL review after you've already wrote (in my imagination) a great one!xx"

Don't be jealous, Lena, short reviews are also great! Thank you. :)) xxx


Baba  Soraya Naomi wrote: "Like like like because of Charlie Hunnam"

Lol Yeah, he's hot! :))


Baba  Mysza wrote: "This already wonderful review Baba, can't wait what you'll add."

Thank you, Mysza. Need to think about it… :))


Baba  ❥Lil wrote: "Fabulous review, Baba :)"

Thank you, Lil. :))


Baba  ♥Rachel♥ wrote: "Oh, this sounds like my kind of read! Great prelim! Love the quotes! :)"

Thank you, Rachel. It's worth a shot! :))


Baba  Meli Mel *Ty and Zane's Creeper* wrote: "Great partial review, Baba! ;)"

Thanks, Meli. :))


Baba  Patrycja wrote: "Can't wait to read your full review xx"

Thanks, Patrycja. :)) xxx


Baba  Katy wrote: "Fantastic review so far Baba!! So glad you found a winner :)))"

I sure enjoyed this one! Thank you, Katy. :))


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Awesome review sweetie :))


message 25: by ~V~ (last edited Mar 29, 2014 08:23AM) (new) - added it

 ~V~ Yay for being back in a good place Baba!! Great review! I'm def. going to be reading this! :)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) AWESOME review so far!! I've been sitting here staring at your gifs lol ;) ♥


Debra Fabulous review and visuals so far, Baba!! :)


message 28: by Joy (new) - rated it 4 stars

Joy Glad you enjoyed Baba--add the second book to your TBR list--think you will like


Baba  Joy wrote: "Glad you enjoyed Baba--add the second book to your TBR list--think you will like"

I really did, Joy, thanks! I'm reading Behold the Stars ATM. Should be done tomorrow. :)


Baba  Debra wrote: "Fabulous review and visuals so far, Baba!! :)"

Thanks, Debra. :))


Baba  Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "AWESOME review so far!! I've been sitting here staring at your gifs lol ;) ♥"

Lol You're sweet, Feifei, thank you. :)) xxx


Baba  ~V~ wrote: "Yay for being back in a good place Baba!! Great review! I'm def. going to be reading this! :)"

Thank you, V. I hope you'll enjoy! :))


Baba  Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Awesome review sweetie :))"

Thank you, hon. :)) xxx


message 34: by Vallsykes (last edited Mar 29, 2014 10:51AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Vallsykes Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Move the Sun combines the hot as fuck sex with a hot as fuck hunk of a hero and a sexy and tough as fuck heroine and a really well-developed storyline. Satisfaction guaranteed. Pun intended."

Enough said.

What a rockin' review, Baba!


message 35: by Lisa (new) - added it

Lisa Fabulous review so far, Baba!!!! ;)


Alex is The Romance Fox Wow. Wow. Wow....amazing review. I just love your pics...let's just say that I LOVE any review you write.
xxx


message 37: by KatLynne (new)

KatLynne Love your prereview Babs:)! Glad you enjoyed this and looking forward to your full review. May have to add this:)


message 38: by Kristen (new) - added it

Kristen Wonderful review so far, Baba. Glad you enjoyed this one! ((hugs)) and kisses! xoxo


message 39: by Miss (new)

Miss Fifi Amazing review, gorgeous! Now I wanna read this one too ><


Duchess Nicole My my! Sounds delicious so far. Glad you enjoyed, Baba ;)


message 41: by Sammy (new)

Sammy Loves Books Very Sexy review Baba!!


Baba  Vallsykes wrote: "Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Move the Sun combines the hot as fuck sex with a hot as fuck hunk of a hero and a sexy and tough as fuck heroine and a really well-deve..."

Lol Thanks, Vall. Will add some more…probably tomorrow. :))


Baba  Lisa wrote: "Fabulous review so far, Baba!!!! ;)"

Thanks, Lisa. :))


Baba  Alex E wrote: "Wow. Wow. Wow....amazing review. I just love your pics...let's just say that I LOVE any review you write.
xxx"


Thanks, Alex. I appreciate it. :)) xxx


Baba  KatLynne wrote: "Love your prereview Babs:)! Glad you enjoyed this and looking forward to your full review. May have to add this:)"

Thanks my sweet friend. I saw that you added it. Hope you'll enjoy! :)) *hugs*


Baba  Kristen (Peddler of Smut) wrote: "Wonderful review so far, Baba. Glad you enjoyed this one! ((hugs)) and kisses! xoxo"

Thank you, Kristen. This was surprisingly good and made me really happy! :)) Hugs & kisses


Baba  Miss wrote: "Amazing review, gorgeous! Now I wanna read this one too ><"

Thank you, Miss. Hope you'll be having fun! *fingers crossed* :)))


Baba  Duchess Nicole wrote: "My my! Sounds delicious so far. Glad you enjoyed, Baba ;)"

It's a hot read, Nicole! :)))


Baba  Sammy wrote: "Very Sexy review Baba!!"

Thank you, Sammy. :))


Lady Heather Wonderful review, Baba!


« previous 1
back to top