Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️'s Reviews > Climax

Climax by Sexxa Kohl
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
21398063
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: billionaire, hawt-sex-scenes, standalone, series

4 CLIMATIC Stars!!
description

This is the story of 22 yr old Blaire Michaels who makes a living by stripping at Club Climax. She didn't plan to take her clothes off for money but she also didn't plan on her mother falling I'll and in need of heart valve replacement. Did I mention Blaire is also a virgin??


Jaxxon Ryder is a 25 yr old executive at his familiy's multi-billion company that just happens to have created an artificial heart valve........coincidence, I think not. Jaxxon doesn't believe in love, relationships, or happily ever after. He prefers Dominant/submissive relationships where he controls how long the relationship lasts.


Jaxxon happens to pop in to Club Climax one evening and is captivated by the dark hair voluptuous beauty stripping on stage named Raven (Blaire). He offers her $5,000 to go to the Ultimate Climax room with him where anything goes behind closed doors. Raven, being a virgin, never goes back into the Ultimate Climax room and turns Jaxxon down. Jaxxon always gets what he wants and he wants Raven. He will do whatever is necessary to have her in his control.


I know what you're thinking at this point.....
description
I was thinking the exact same thing.........haven't I read this story? Yes there have been numerous stories with a similar theme but I must say I really enjoyed this story. So why you may ask did I give it 4 stars? I wanted more of a back story as to why Jaxxon was the way he was. Ms. Kohl only gave a sentence to explain this. I would have liked more detail and possibly some flashbacks.


What did I like? I absolutely loved Ms. Kohl's very imaginative sex scenes. They were extremely combustible. I loved that the story had dual POV so I knew what was in Jaxxson's head too. If you want to know the rest of my thoughts while reading this book, then check out my status updates.


There is another book in this series called Dominate which I hope gives me a little more of Jaxxon & Blaire. The next book focuses on a different stripper at Club Climax named Honey.

My final thought:


description
17 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Climax.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 19, 2014 – Started Reading
March 19, 2014 – Shelved
March 19, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
March 19, 2014 – Shelved as: billionaire
March 19, 2014 – Shelved as: hawt-sex-scenes
March 19, 2014 – Shelved as: standalone
March 19, 2014 –
12.0% "This is of to a HOT start!!\n description"
March 19, 2014 –
29.0% "That scene was HAWT!! \n description"
March 19, 2014 –
40.0% "Now that's some kinky shit Mr. R!!\n description"
March 20, 2014 –
52.0% "Church Bathroom sex with Mr. R.....super hot & naughty!!\n description \n description"
March 20, 2014 –
72.0% "Mr. R is angry at Raven. Time to let his demon come out to play!!\n description \n description"
March 20, 2014 –
85.0% "Two more chapters left in this book and things have just blown up.........I don't know whether to hope this is a series or for the author to somehow wrap this shot up!! At any rate I gotta call it a night!!"
March 21, 2014 –
100.0% "3.5-4 Climatic Stars........need to ponder my thoughts. Review to come!"
March 21, 2014 – Shelved as: series
March 21, 2014 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Dee (new)

Dee Montoya Nice!!!xo


Elizabeth ☆❀Hot for Alphas❀☆ Sexy Collage Shannon!
The last gif is hilarious ;)


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Elizabeth wrote: "Sexy Collage Shannon!
The last gif is hilarious ;)"


Thanks Beth!! It was one sexy read no doubt about it!! xoxo


message 4: by SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ (last edited Mar 22, 2014 12:28AM) (new) - added it

SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Oh la la, awesome review Shannon!! Love! (view spoiler)


Kate's Corner Kinky review :-)


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Phoenix wrote: "Kinky review :-)"

Thanks Phoenix!! It was one hot read!! xx


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Oh la la, awesome review Shannon!! Love! [spoilers removed]"

Thanks SueBee!! (view spoiler)


message 8: by Pam (new)

Pam Love the review, Shannon :))


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Pam wrote: "Love the review, Shannon :))"

Thanks so much Pam!! xx


 ♥  Barb ♥ Fab review Shannon!!! xx


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ ♥ Barb ♥ wrote: "Fab review Shannon!!! xx"

Thanks so much Barb!! xx


message 12: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • TERRIFIC review !!


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Lisa Jayne wrote: "TERRIFIC review !!"

Thanks lovely!! It was a very naughty read & I loved it!! xx


message 14: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • You dirty giiiiiiiirl !!! ;-)


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Lol, naughty!! haha. Wonderful review, Shannon ;)


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Lol, naughty!! haha. Wonderful review, Shannon ;)"

Thanks Jxxx!! It was surprisingly naughty and I love my naughty reads!! xx


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Lisa Jayne wrote: "You dirty giiiiiiiirl !!! ;-)"

LOL!! I so am a dirty little smut whore & I love it!!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ lol fantabulous review Shannon :)))


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Katy wrote: "lol fantabulous review Shannon :)))"

Thanks so much Katy!! xx


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Awesome review, babe!


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Awesome review, babe!"

Thanks love! It satisfied all my dirty needs!! xx


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Patty wrote: "Amazing review Love!!
Your collage is stunning!!!
xoxoxo"


Thanks honey!! xoxo


message 24: by Dee (new)

Dee Montoya Gorgeous review!


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Denisse~ is Brock Lucas woman~ wrote: "Gorgeous review!"

Thanks babes! xoxo


back to top