Kathleen's Reviews > Saving CeeCee Honeycutt

Saving CeeCee Honeycutt by Beth Hoffman
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2165113
's review
Jan 27, 2010

it was amazing
bookshelves: great-book
Read 2 times. Last read January 27, 2010 to February 2, 2010.


Beth Hoffman wrote an incredible first novel. This book to my breath away and I could not put it down. Cee Cee Honeycomb is growing up with a very troubled mother and a father that ignores his entire family.
Cee Cee is on an emotional roller coaster. She does SURVIVE....

This book is full of Southern charm and I coould just see myself sitting with her on the porch and the beautiful gardens of Savannah.
Cee Cee meets and is taken care of by some wonderful people that I would love to call my friends.

I cried in this book many times and could imagine being a part of Cee Cee's life back in the 1950's. Think big Pink Convertible with the top down of course.

If you loved THE HELP and SECRET LIFE OF BEE'S you must read this wonderful story of love, friendship and beauty. I will be taking a trip to Savannah this summer to see those beautiful flowers ......
32 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Saving CeeCee Honeycutt.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading (Audio CD Edition)
January 27, 2010 – Started Reading
January 27, 2010 – Shelved
February 2, 2010 – Shelved (Audio CD Edition)
February 2, 2010 – Finished Reading
February 3, 2010 – Shelved as: great-book

Comments (showing 1-4 of 4) (4 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Johanna (new)

Johanna Moran Looking forward to this one.


Cindy Love this review Kathleen! And you're right in comparing it to The Help and Secret Life of Bees! I felt the same way.


Kathleen Thank you Cindy...Now a new one I just finished
Bloodroot is great...Kathleen


Carly Saving CeeCee Honeycutt was wonderful! I loved it. I actually listened to the audiobook...it's fantastic! My fiance bought me the book for Christmas and I look forward to actually reading it!


back to top