Amy | Foxy Blogs's Reviews > Heart of Fire

Heart of Fire by Linda Howard
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9955253
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2014-books, february-2014, headphones, winter-2014-five-stars, 5-stars-2014

♥ ♥ ♥ HEART OF FIRE more like HEART ON FIRE ♥ ♥ ♥

Jillian is an archaeologist who followed in her father’s footsteps. He’s now deceased and his reputation has been tarnished. His former colleagues think of him as a crackpot. They never believed that he found a lost Amazon city. Jillian sets out to prove her dad was right.

Ben is a local Amazon river guide and is hired to take Jillian, her shifty half-brother and his ‘friend’ to this lost city.

Ms. Howard heats this book up with a mixture of a gutsy Jillian and a macho Ben. Their combination makes for a steamy adventure along the Amazon river.

description

Standalone
24 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Heart of Fire.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Started Reading
February 16, 2014 – Shelved
February 16, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
February 16, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-books
February 16, 2014 – Shelved as: february-2014
February 16, 2014 – Shelved as: headphones
February 16, 2014 – Shelved as: winter-2014-five-stars
February 16, 2014 – Finished Reading
February 19, 2014 – Shelved as: 5-stars-2014

Comments Showing 1-36 of 36 (36 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Raquel (new) - added it

Raquel Great review Amy! This one sounds good! :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Raquel! :)
If you like Linda Howard then you'll like this one. :)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Wonderful review Amy! = DD


message 4: by Renee (new) - added it

Renee Love Linda Howard... great review love


message 5: by Amy | Foxy Blogs (last edited Feb 17, 2014 08:35AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Amy | Foxy Blogs SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Wonderful review Amy! = DD"

Thanks, Sue. :) ❤️


Amy | Foxy Blogs Renee wrote: "Love Linda Howard... great review love"

Linda Howard fans unite. ❤️❤️ Maybe we should be co- presidents of this fan club. ;)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Soraya Naomi wrote: "Lovely review"

Thank you, Soraya. ❤️


message 8: by Kim (new)

Kim Bailey Sounds old school ... like Jewel of the Nile :) remember that movie?
Great review hun!


message 9: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • Lovely jubbly review !!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Kim B wrote: "Sounds old school ... like Jewel of the Nile :) remember that movie?
Great review hun!"


Yep...old school for sure. *hangs head in embarrassment*- I never saw the movie. hee hee


Amy | Foxy Blogs Lisa Jayne wrote: "Lovely jubbly review !!"

Thanks, Miss LJ


message 12: by Kim (new)

Kim Bailey Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Kim B wrote: "Sounds old school ... like Jewel of the Nile :) remember that movie?
Great review hun!"

Yep...old school for sure. *hangs head in embarrassment*- I never saw the movie. hee hee"


Lol! Old school is cool ... no embarrassment required ;)


Kathleen Glad you liked it so much! I hoped I didn't steer you wrong.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Kim, did I ever tell you that I grew up without a tv. I missed out on a lot of tv references my friends would make. And until I hit highschool I rarely saw movies either. Poor me. LOL


Amy | Foxy Blogs Kathleen❄ wrote: "Glad you liked it so much! I hoped I didn't steer you wrong."

Thanks, Kathleen!! I loved it. Ms. Howard sure knows how to entertain. :)


Kathleen Ain't it the truth! :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Kathleen, it had an epilogue...which surprised me. Seems rare in her books.


Kathleen Do you mean the scene with the media, in the hotel? I cannot recall anything beyond that.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Yeah...:)


Kathleen I liked that epilogue! Wasn't he a sweetheart?


message 21: by Amy | Foxy Blogs (last edited Feb 17, 2014 11:30AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Amy | Foxy Blogs He really was...(view spoiler)


Kathleen Yup, sure did. He's a keeper, all right.


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Lovely review, Amy x


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Jxxx. ❤️


Amanda haha. i remember this funny Ben :D


Amy | Foxy Blogs Amanda wrote: "haha. i remember this funny Ben :D"

Yeah. :)


Crazy for Books (Stephanie) Great sum up, Foxy!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Stephanie! :)


message 29: by Kara (new)

Kara Wow. look at all your 5 stars this week!!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Kara wrote: "Wow. look at all your 5 stars this week!!"

I know! You've been missing some good books. :)


message 31: by Kara (new)

Kara Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Kara wrote: "Wow. look at all your 5 stars this week!!"

I know! You've been missing some good books. :)"


Sure...hit the injured girl when she is down!


Amy | Foxy Blogs ha ha!! Now, you have a bunch of books to look forward to....


message 33: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Nice review.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Mo wrote: "Nice review."

Thanks, Mo ❤️


Amy | Foxy Blogs Ⓐlleskelle - teamSøren♗ ⊲I like big b00ks⊳ wrote: "Great review, Amy. xx"

Thank you!!! ❤️❤️xoxo


back to top