Baba 's Reviews > Criss Cross

Criss Cross by Jordan Castillo Price
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4669232
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: m-m, pnr, books-kelly-and-baba-liked-or-loved, being-mature-is-sexy

4 stars.****Review completed January 5, 2014

 photo tumblr_mvkuj3PYC81smmjbqo6_250_zps3f5ea747.gif photo tumblr_mvkuj3PYC81smmjbqo9_250_zps9909090f.gif
 photo tumblr_mvkuj3PYC81smmjbqo1_250_zpseb6d5302.gif photo tumblr_mvkuj3PYC81smmjbqo7_250_zps0a098ec8.gif

I'm going to make it short and sweet. This installment opens up with Vic and his former partner Maurice fishing. Vic is a little bit grossed out.

I looked down at the hook. Maurice had squished a worm onto it. A worm spirit didn't appear and immediately start telling me about the moment of its death, so I presumed I was safe from the spirits of bugs. But then it moved and I realized it was still alive. Gross.


And when the conversation drifts toward him and Jacob hitting it off, Vic doesn't feel so peachy anymore. Good ole Vic has quite some hangups and it's tough for him to come out to his former partner. Plus, when poor Vic is haunted by images of dead people floating in the water he's definitely close to freaking out. Good thing Jacob can make him feel better later on.

"Your eyes were half-open, but they were fixed, not moving."
Oh. That must've been really attractive. Good thing anything paranormal, ugly or not, makes Jacob horny.


"Mmm, yeah."

Speaking of dirty: Jacob's a talker. And keeping my mouth full of c@ck has the added bonus of me not having to answer him. Not that the words aren't sexy as hell--I just worry that I'll sound like an idiot if I'm the one saying them.

"You should've come on me," he said. I don't know how he can look me in the eye and just say that. Even with the drugs, it wasn't anything I could speak out loud. "You'd look hot, really hot."


Vic likes to do static-surfing…*pets*
 photo tumblr_lsoe8v2i5H1qk7alpo1_500_zpscf4d4b03.gif

 photo 01b9e712-d70a-42d5-b4cd-8663613a38d9_zpse7b32dc4.png

Ghosts...
 photo tumblr_mr0i48GEDp1sdcq63o1_500_zps84805266.gif

I think Vic doesn't even know what a hoot he actually is. Love his endearingly deadpan humor. Oh, and how he's plowing through dead people with his car is just too funny for words! Sheesh, he's driving through them like a knife cuts through a piece of cake. Easy peasy. Well, they are dead, there's no resistance anymore. Vic has more than a couple hangups. I hope he's going to lose his self-conscious attitude. On the other hand, it's more than sexy to have one hot, self-assured stud loosening up a somewhat uptight Vic. Vic's anxiety about basement laundry rooms is kinda endearing and sweet, though. I must say that the villain was pretty easy to figure out in this installment. This being said, it didn't detract from my overall enjoyment of the story. I met Crash for the first time. He's an irritating ass, albeit a very interesting one and I'd love to see more of him.

I was asking my friend WHEN they would do the deed. I know, I know, I was a little bit impatient but my nagging has been rewarded with a hot shower scene. Holy cow. I'm glad they did it under a nice water jet because they could cool off without combusting in the first place. Or else…hmm…I could have hosed them down. That would have been fun, too!

Recommended read.


http://baba.booklikes.com
44 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Criss Cross.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 1, 2014 – Started Reading
January 1, 2014 – Shelved
January 1, 2014 – Shelved as: m-m
January 1, 2014 – Shelved as: pnr
January 1, 2014 –
0.0% " photo tumblr_mailhv0vjd1rdtv8to1_500_zps5f3848d6.gif\n I'm tackling number two!! *excited*"
January 1, 2014 –
21.0% " photo ae3bb95b-33c7-4a47-baaf-f7532dfeb668_zps41283a84.png\n Did I hit the jackpot with this series? *silly grin*\n Adam is my Jacob ---> HOT! But I must say that I love Vic, too! <3"
January 2, 2014 –
50.0% " photo a2d60b66-10d4-4887-b0f9-f50395da4695_zps643a4ee3.png\n It's fun and I'm enjoying it! Gee, Baba, who would have guessed? :) <3"
January 2, 2014 –
100.0% " photo tumblr_mlfocrplwN1qzqbf4o1_400_zpse55fae47.gif\n Ohhhh, what a juicy way to finish a book! YUM! Thumbs up from moi! :))))"
January 2, 2014 – Finished Reading
January 6, 2014 – Shelved as: books-kelly-and-baba-liked-or-loved
January 11, 2014 – Shelved as: being-mature-is-sexy

Comments Showing 1-50 of 57 (57 new)


message 1: by Patrycja (new)

Patrycja Enjoy! I hope it'll be good one for you!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Enjoy B! = DD


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Enjoy Baba x


message 4: by Barbara (new)

Barbara enjoy !x


Baba  Patrycja wrote: "Enjoy! I hope it'll be good one for you!"

I really like this series, P! :)


Baba  SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Enjoy B! = DD"

Thanks, Sue. :) xxx


Baba  Rosalinda wrote: "Enjoy Baba x"

Thanks, Rosa. :) xxx


Baba  Barbara wrote: "enjoy !x"

I'm enjoying it a lot! Thanks, Barbara. :) xxx


Shelley One of THE best series ever Baba! I hope you love them all! Victor and Jacob are all kinds of special! I'll love them forever! Especially Vic!


Baba  Shelley wrote: "One of THE best series ever Baba! I hope you love them all! Victor and Jacob are all kinds of special! I'll love them forever! Especially Vic!"

It's really fun, Shell, and I'm enjoying it a lot! I just want a bit more background information but I guess I'm going to get that. Book 3 opened with Jacob's family. :)


message 11: by LenaRibka (new)

LenaRibka I like you pics, Baba, as always! But the cover is strange!


Baba  Lena♥Ribka wrote: "I like you pics, Baba, as always! But the cover is strange!"

Thanks, Lena. I must say that I actually like the covers. The stories are kind of weird with the PNR element thrown into it, so I guess it fits. :))


message 13: by ♥Rachel♥ (last edited Jan 04, 2014 09:32AM) (new)

♥Rachel♥ Great prelim, Baba! Your ghost picture gives me shivers!


message 14: by Kristen (new)

Kristen Great review so far, Baba. I look forward to reading your full thoughts. <3


message 15: by Geri Reads (new)

Geri Reads Yay! Glad you found another series to enjoy, Baba! :)


Baba  ♥Rachel♥ wrote: "Great prelim, Baba! Your ghost picture gives me shivers!"

Thanks, Rachel. It's pretty cool though. :)))


Baba  Kristen (Peddler of Smut) wrote: "Great review so far, Baba. I look forward to reading your full thoughts. <3"

Thanks my sweet friend. Hugs & kisses :))


Baba  ♥~♥Geri♥~♥HatesLoveTriangles ♥~♥ wrote: "Yay! Glad you found another series to enjoy, Baba! :)"

Thanks, Geri. Yeah, I'm really happy with this series! :)))


message 19: by Susanne (new)

Susanne Fab review (and hot guy!), Baba! <3 <3


message 20: by Patrycja (last edited Jan 05, 2014 08:17AM) (new)

Patrycja Awesome review, hon. Looove that gif!


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog  Amazing review hon <3


message 22: by Debra (new) - added it

Debra Glad you're enjoying it. I have to get back on this series. :)


Baba  Debra wrote: "Glad you're enjoying it. I have to get back on this series. :)"

It's pretty addictive, Debra. :)))


Baba  Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Amazing review hon <3"

Thank you, sweets. :)) xxx


Baba  Patrycja wrote: "Awesome review, hon. Looove that gif!"

Thanks my lovely. He looks soooo good! Lol


Baba  Susanne wrote: "Fab review (and hot guy!), Baba! <3 <3"

Thank you, Susanne. Can't stop ogling that dude. Lol :)) <3


Kelly| Just Another Horror Reader Great review and pics, B! I LOVE Crash!! *sigh* I read somewhere that JCP might give him his own book. Wouldn't that be awesome? :) xxx


message 28: by Susanne (last edited Jan 05, 2014 10:57AM) (new)

Susanne Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Susanne wrote: "Fab review (and hot guy!), Baba!

Thank you, Susanne. Can't stop ogling that dude. Lol :)) <3"


Huh? What did you say? *distracted ogling* Lol!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Wonderful review B!!! LOL! Yes shower s can serve tripple purposes or maybe more... [mwah mwah]


message 30: by Jenny (new)

Jenny Levine Great review, Baba!!!


Alex is The Romance Fox Fab review Baba. I've had this series on my TBR list for a while...you just reminded me to start on it.

xx


Baba  Kelly wrote: "Great review and pics, B! I LOVE Crash!! *sigh* I read somewhere that JCP might give him his own book. Wouldn't that be awesome? :) xxx"

Thanks, Kels. Yes, I would be so there to read his story! :) xxx


Baba  Susanne wrote: "Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Susanne wrote: "Fab review (and hot guy!), Baba!

Thank you, Susanne. Can't stop ogling that dude. Lol :))

Huh? What did you say? *..."


LOL :))


Baba  Lisa wrote: "Lovely review, Baba! Glad you enjoyed this one! :D"

Thanks, Lisa. :))


Baba  SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Wonderful review B!!! LOL! Yes shower s can serve tripple purposes or maybe more... [mwah mwah]"

So true! Thanks, Sue. :)) *mwah*


Baba  Jenny wrote: "Great review, Baba!!!"

Thanks, Jenny. Nice to see you again! Are you back? :))


Baba  Alex E wrote: "Fab review Baba. I've had this series on my TBR list for a while...you just reminded me to start on it.

xx"


Thanks, Alex. I hope you'll enjoy Vic and Jacob! YUM!! :)) xxx


Kelly| Just Another Horror Reader Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Kelly wrote: "Great review and pics, B! I LOVE Crash!! *sigh* I read somewhere that JCP might give him his own book. Wouldn't that be awesome? :) xxx"

Thanks, Kels. Yes, I would be so there to re..."


Glad we agree! *mwah*


Baba  Kelly wrote: "Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Kelly wrote: "Great review and pics, B! I LOVE Crash!! *sigh* I read somewhere that JCP might give him his own book. Wouldn't that be ..."

We do, Kels. :)) *mwah*


message 40: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • Gorgeous review as per the baba norm ❤️


Baba  Lisa Jayne wrote: "Gorgeous review as per the baba norm ❤️"

Thank you, Lisa lovely. :)) xxx


message 42: by Jenny (new)

Jenny Levine Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Jenny wrote: "Great review, Baba!!!"

Thanks, Jenny. Nice to see you again! Are you back? :))"


Yes, I am. Hopefully, I won't be that busy anymore. Nice to see you too/read your reviews again, Baba!! x


message 43: by Glamdring (new) - added it

Glamdring Great review, Baba! I added the series :)) xxx


Baba  Jenny wrote: "Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Jenny wrote: "Great review, Baba!!!"

Thanks, Jenny. Nice to see you again! Are you back? :))"

Yes, I am. Hopefully, I won't be that b..."


Glad to have you back, Jenny! :)) xxx


Baba  Glamdring wrote: "Great review, Baba! I added the series :)) xxx"

Thanks, Glam. I hope you'll enjoy the books! :) xxx


Ingie Great review, Baba! ...stunning pics/gifs as always.


message 47: by Glamdring (new) - added it

Glamdring Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Glamdring wrote: "Great review, Baba! I added the series :)) xxx"

Thanks, Glam. I hope you'll enjoy the books! :) xxx"


Thank you, Baba :)
Do you know if the series is finished or still ongoing?


Baba  Glamdring wrote: "Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Glamdring wrote: "Great review, Baba! I added the series :)) xxx"

Thanks, Glam. I hope you'll enjoy the books! :) xxx"

Thank you, Bab..."


I'm not quite sure but book 7 might be the end…??


Baba  Ingela wrote: "Great review, Baba! ...stunning pics/gifs as always."

Thanks, Ingela. :))


Laura Wow! How did I miss this review??!! :) Love the ghost pic, Baba! Great review!


« previous 1
back to top