Jen's Reviews > Torn from You

Torn from You by Nashoda Rose
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6049062
I am going to rate this one a four stars. I really did enjoy the storyline, there were just a few parts though that got my frustration level up. This would be thanks to the heroine Emily, during the second half of the book she became one of those heroine's that held on to her grudge for just too long. Also, she is so wanting to be independent, but to me she came across as cold at some points. Logan tried so very hard to earn her forgiveness; but it was like talking to a brick wall!

I don't really want to get into the storyline too much as I went into this pretty much blind, and I found that it upped the suspense for me. There is some dark to this romance, but it isn't as dark as some of the other books that I have read. The romance is almost cheesy at times; but I enjoyed it. How can you not fall in love with a guy who is not only an illegal fighter; but a lead singer in a band too!
I enjoyed getting to know his band members as well, nad there are a few that will be getting a book too and I can't wait! Next up is Emily's friend, Kat and band member, Ream! Those two are going to be explosive together; and even better is the fact that Kat has some mystery surrounding her and her past.

All in all, this is a great beginning to an intriguing series. I am fully hooked, and I just can't wait to learn more about the Tear Asunder's band members! Not only are the main characters lovable, but the side characters are fascinating as well! Nashoda Rose is a new author for me, but one that I am enjoying discovering! Next up is Ream and Kat! This is going to be one heck of a story...I can already tell! Bring it on!
37 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Torn from You.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 30, 2013 – Shelved
November 30, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
January 3, 2015 – Started Reading
January 3, 2015 – Shelved as: damaged-hero-heroine
January 3, 2015 – Shelved as: dark-reads
January 3, 2015 – Shelved as: contemporary-romance
January 3, 2015 – Shelved as: erotic-romance
January 3, 2015 – Shelved as: january-reads
January 3, 2015 – Shelved as: kindle-own
January 3, 2015 – Shelved as: new-adult-dark-contemporary
January 3, 2015 – Shelved as: series-book
January 3, 2015 –
15.0% "Oh holy hell...she has got to stop fighting..I'm scared of what that guard dude is going to do to her...Emily...why??? And I don't even want to talk about Sculpt at this moment...I'm mad at him..:-("
January 4, 2015 –
74.0% "Emily had better start forgiving or I'm going to give her a slap...just sayin..I'm starting to get annoyed with her..:-("
January 5, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-37 of 37 (37 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** Great review, Jen! Stubborn heroines can be frustrating!


message 2: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Mirjana ***Let's Sound It Out - - - Mary-On-A*** wrote: "Great review, Jen! Stubborn heroines can be frustrating!"

Thank you Mirjana..and yes..they really do tick me off!!! It is one thing guaranteed to really irk me in a story!!


~ Stéphanie ~ Tied up in Romance ~ I'm so glad you liked it!! ^^ great review Jen =D


message 5: by Mysza (new)

Mysza Great review Jen!


Jennifer Kyle Fantastic review, Jen :DD


It's just me Shelly B Great review Jen:)


Beverly Great review, Jen! xx


message 9: by Exina (new)

Exina Nice review, Jen!


Allison ❤️Will Never Conquer Her TBR❤️ Beautiful review, my friend! Stay warm! ❤️


message 12: by Kathleen (new)

Kathleen AWESOME REVIEW JEN!


message 13: by Baba (new)

Baba  Glad you enjoyed it, Jen. Great review! :) xoxox


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Great review, Jen! xx


Debra Awesome review, Jen! Glad you enjoyed it :) x


message 16: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Sharon ✽ is an emotional book junkie ✽ wrote: "wonderful review Jen!"

Thanks very much for checking it out Sharon!♥


message 17: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen ~ Stéphanie ~ wrote: "I'm so glad you liked it!! ^^ great review Jen =D"

Thanks a bunch Stephanie!♥


message 18: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Mysza wrote: "Great review Jen!"

Thanks Mysza!! xoxo


message 19: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Jennifer wrote: "Fantastic review, Jen :DD"

Thank you so much Jennifer!♥


message 20: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen It's just me Shelly B wrote: "Great review Jen:)"

Thanks very muchly Shelly! I am not sure if I wished you a Happy New Year or not?! So, I will now and I'm wishing you all the best for 2015! Take care..xo


message 21: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Beverly wrote: "Great review, Jen! xx"

Thanks Beverly!! Hugs..xo


message 22: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Exina wrote: "Nice review, Jen!"

Thanks very much Exina!♥


message 23: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Penelope wrote: "Fab review, Jen! :))"

Thanks Penelope!!! Hugs to you..xo


message 24: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Allison ❤️Will Never Conquer Her TBR❤️ wrote: "Beautiful review, my friend! Stay warm! ❤️"

LOL! Thanks Allison!!! We have a heavy snowfall warning in effect as of yesterday! 21cm...I shovelled six times yesterday..at one point I was out at 3am shovelling...all to do it over again today!! ;-P


message 25: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Kathleen wrote: "AWESOME REVIEW JEN!"

Thanks so much Kathleen!♥♥


message 26: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter wrote: "Glad you enjoyed it, Jen. Great review! :) xoxox"

Thank you dear Baba!!! Hugs♥


message 27: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Great review, Jen! xx"

Thanks so much Lana!! Have a great day♥


message 28: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Debra wrote: "Awesome review, Jen! Glad you enjoyed it :) x"

Thanks very much Debra! Hugs to you..xo


Brandi Terrific review, Jen! Glad you enjoyed it :))


message 30: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Brandi wrote: "Terrific review, Jen! Glad you enjoyed it :))"

THanks very much Brandi!!!♥


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Fabulous review, Jen. I completely agree xoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Terrific review Jen! = DD


♥Sharon♥ Fab review my friend. xx


Amanda Oh, I hate woman who hold a grudge for too long. In fact I'm reading one now.


Kristen Great review, Jen. Sounds like the author took the heroine's behavior a bit too far. There's a fine line between having a backbone and become a shrew.


Kelly (the book hussy) With You, which is the prequel to this one is what turned me on to Nashoda. Emily is frustrating in the second half of the book, but she also doesn't know the true story. Hang in there, the series only gets better and secrets are revealed.


Michelle Fab review huni xxx


back to top