Baba 's Reviews > American Love Songs

American Love Songs by Ashlyn Kane
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4669232
's review

it was ok
bookshelves: m-m

2 stars. DNF at 40 %.

 photo Kanye-West-Gets-Bored-Easily-Rubbing-His-Goatee_zps62b515f1.gif

But only when it comes to books. My attention span is not that bad. :)

It's safe to say that I don't get what the fuss is all about. Maybe I've read a different book? Honestly, I can't even muster up enough energy to review American Love Songs. All I will say is that this story and its characters bored me to tears. I will always compare every rock band book to How to Kill a Rock Star and so far no other (rock band) story could measure up to that awesome book.

Sorry...

 photo tumblr_mj1ls8cuOI1s26ydto1_400_zps0a7adba6.gif
23 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read American Love Songs.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 25, 2013 – Shelved
November 25, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
November 25, 2013 – Shelved as: m-m
Started Reading
December 1, 2013 – Finished Reading
December 7, 2013 –
0.0% " photo tumblr_static_guitar_godamck_zps426762d8.gif\n Another m-m…hope it will be a goodie!"
December 7, 2013 –
17.0% " photo tumblr_mc2h9jmlkf1ry6wqf_large_zpsd0bed692.gif\n This ain't no How to Kill a Rock Star, for sure! Geez, I'm bored out of my ever lovin' mind!"
December 8, 2013 –
35.0% " photo tumblr_mphwkwj2ta1qmbg8bo1_250_zps52416c70.gif\n :((((((("
December 13, 2013 –
40.0% " photo tumblr_mj8oa5obQd1qdcjgao1_500_zps615384a5-1_zps9338c046.gif\n DNF. "

Comments Showing 1-34 of 34 (34 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ingie (new) - added it

Ingie Oh no! I had hopes about this one. :(


Baba  Ingela wrote: "Oh no! I had hopes about this one. :("

Joaquin is hovering at the corner...


message 3: by Ingie (last edited Dec 10, 2013 09:36AM) (new) - added it

Ingie He comes up way too often ... although I love his ugly stubborn expressions. Choose something better and be happy immediately.

(Why not book so many of us love right now, Training Season?)


Baba  Ingela wrote: "He comes up way too often ... although I love his ugly stubborn expressions. Choose something better and be happy immediately.

(Why not book so many of us love right now, Training Season. :))
I don't know if I'm going to read Training Season. But I added it to my pile.



Heller I love Joaquin. :D Better luck on the next one, Baba!


Baba  Heller wrote: "I love Joaquin. :D Better luck on the next one, Baba!"

Lol I love that gif too! Thanks, Elle. :))


message 7: by [deleted user] (new)

Don't apologize, I thought it was boring too! :)


message 8: by Lady Vigilante (Feifei) (last edited Dec 15, 2013 04:28AM) (new)

Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Really sucks if a book can't keep your attention! HTKARS has been on my shelf for the longest time! (view spoiler)


message 9: by Patrycja (new)

Patrycja Sorry, it wasn't for you. Better luck next time.


Baba  Robyn. ~ The Ferret Queen wrote: "Don't apologize, I thought it was boring too! :)"

I'm glad I'm not the only one, Robyn. :/


Baba  Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Really sucks if a book can't keep your attention! HTKARS has been on my shelf for the longest time! [spoilers removed]"

True that, Feifei. HtKARS has a (view spoiler) I think you were talking about God-Shaped Hole. That book has a sad ending but it's definitely worth reading!


Baba  Patrycja wrote: "Sorry, it wasn't for you. Better luck next time."

Thanks, Patrycja.


message 13: by Lady Vigilante (Feifei) (last edited Dec 15, 2013 04:53AM) (new)

Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Really sucks if a book can't keep your attention! HTKARS has been on my shelf for the longest time! [spoilers removed]"

True that, Feifei. HtKARS has a [spoilers re..."


Sweet! Thanks for clarifying that up! I remember I kept pushing back both because I didn't want to read a sad book lol. Will check those out then :)


message 14: by Sheri (new) - added it

Sheri Yikes!
sorry Babs...better luck on your next read :)


message 15: by Chandra (new)

Chandra Boo, a DNF. Sorry lady. Hopefully the next one is better.


Baba  Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Really sucks if a book can't keep your attention! HTKARS has been on my shelf for the longest time! [sp..."

You're welcome, Feifei. Hope you enjoy! :))


Baba  deirdre wrote: "Oh no!!! Damn...i have this in my tbr...thank you for your always honest review Baba!"

Don't mind me, deirdre, so many loved this book. Hope you enjoy! :)


Baba  Sheri wrote: "Yikes!
sorry Babs...better luck on your next read :)"


Thank you, Sheri. :))


Baba  Chandra wrote: "Boo, a DNF. Sorry lady. Hopefully the next one is better."

I'm sure my current read will be much better. Thanks, Chandra. :))


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ So sorry B! We cannot love them all! [xoxo]


Kelly| Just Another Horror Reader Bummer...so sorry about this one, B. Best of luck with your next book. xxx


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog  I'm sure your next book will be better hon :)) <3


message 23: by Karla (new)

Karla Hope the next one is better Baba!


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Oh no!!! I hope your next read is better!


Alex is The Romance Fox I had this book on my TBR list...but now>???? Don't think so.........

great review B!
:)


Baba  SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "So sorry B! We cannot love them all! [xoxo]"

True that. Thanks, Sue. :) xxx


Baba  Kelly wrote: "Bummer...so sorry about this one, B. Best of luck with your next book. xxx"

Thanks, Kels. :) xxx


Baba  Lisa wrote: "Sorry this one was a bust, Baba! ;)"

Thanks, Lisa. :)


Baba  Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "I'm sure your next book will be better hon :)) <3"

Thanks, hon. :) xxx


Baba  Karla wrote: "Hope the next one is better Baba!"

Thank you, Karla. :)


Baba  Christine The Dark Romance Junkie wrote: "Oh no!!! I hope your next read is better!"

Thank you, Christine. :)


Baba  Alex E wrote: "I had this book on my TBR list...but now>???? Don't think so.........

great review B!
:)"


Don't let my dinky review put you off, Alex. So many loved it, I think you should give it a try. Good luck! :) xxx


message 33: by Sammy (new)

Sammy Loves Books Sorry it was a DNF Baba ;o/


Baba  Sammy wrote: "Sorry it was a DNF Baba ;o/"

It happens, Sammy. Thank you. :)


back to top