Amy | Foxy Blogs's Reviews > Cry No More

Cry No More by Linda Howard
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9955253
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2013-books-i-ve-read, book-boyfriends, library2go, november-2013, fall-2013-5-stars, top-fall-favorite-reads, 5-stars-2013
Recommended to Amy | Foxy Blogs by: Blacky *Romance Addict*

Price drop to $1.99
1/14/2014

http://www.amazon.com/Cry-No-More-How...


**Tissues required while reading this story**

Milla is living the picturesque life with her husband, David, and newborn. She’s the wife to a surgeon who is child prodigy. They are in Mexico for a year while he is donating his time and skills to a free clinic. His year of donated time is coming to a close and soon they will be back in America.

One beautiful afternoon Milla and their infant son are in the Mexican Open Market when their whole world is CHANGED FOREVER. After that afternoon Milla’s life has taken on a new purpose and meaning.
”Everything feels like the end of the world, and you can’t reason with someone who can’t see tomorrow.”

Diaz is NOT a man of many words but the ones he uses are golden. Enigma is the best word I can use to describe him. Each scene with him had me on the edge of my seat.
"Nothing much impresses me, but that was the bravest thing I've ever seen."

Yesterday my husband and I were at a restaurant for lunch and I was recapping what I had read so far in this book to him and I posed the question:

Me-”How do you think this will end? (view spoiler)
Husband- “Yes, (view spoiler)
Me- “Does she get (view spoiler)
Husband- “No, she lets (view spoiler)

I looked at him dumbfounded and broke down crying in the restaurant.

description


Standalone
30 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Cry No More.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 16, 2013 – Started Reading
November 16, 2013 – Shelved
November 16, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
November 16, 2013 –
3.0% "I know I say this in every book that deals with Mexico...but I'm NEVER GOING TO MEXICO\n \n \n description"
November 17, 2013 –
10.0% ""Move or make a sound, and I'll snap your neck"\n \n description"
November 18, 2013 –
48.0% "He returned in no more than ten minutes, proving that the shoppers inside had taken one look at him and realized he belonged at the front of the checkout line.\n \n description \n \n Why can't shoppers see I need that kind of treatment when I go shopping."
November 18, 2013 –
49.0% "description \n \n WHOA"
November 19, 2013 –
75.0% ""Hola, remember me?"\n \n description"
November 19, 2013 – Shelved as: 2013-books-i-ve-read
November 19, 2013 – Shelved as: book-boyfriends
November 19, 2013 – Shelved as: library2go
November 19, 2013 – Shelved as: november-2013
November 19, 2013 – Shelved as: fall-2013-5-stars
November 19, 2013 – Finished Reading
February 2, 2014 – Shelved as: top-fall-favorite-reads
February 19, 2014 – Shelved as: 5-stars-2013

Comments Showing 1-50 of 50 (50 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nikki (new) - added it

Nikki Just added this. Can't wait to see what you think!!


Amy | Foxy Blogs So, far it is good. I've only read the first two chapters!


*Book-Lover* I love Linda Howard writing!!! I have not read this one yet, but it is on my TBR!


Amy | Foxy Blogs This is my first experience with her writing. :)


message 5: by Amy (new) - rated it 5 stars

Amy Harmon Amy (Foxy) wrote: "This is my first experience with her writing. :)"

Amy, I loved this book. Linda Howard has always been one of my favorites - Son of the Morning - loved it! But this one was heart wrenching and so good. Probably my favorite of all her books!! Hope you like it.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Amy! This book sounds very promising! :) Thanks for the rec.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Patty wrote: "Can't wait to get your review Amy!!
xoxoxo"


Patty, it was a great book. :)


Renee Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Patty wrote: "Can't wait to get your review Amy!!
xoxoxo"

Patty, it was a great book. :)"


Awww, what a beautiful review. I feel emotional all over again. I loved that quote from Diaz - it gave me goosebumps. It was unexpected and that's what made it stand out. Just an awesome book.. thanks again for the rec.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Renee wrote: "Awww, what a beautiful review. I feel emotional all over again. I loved that quote from Diaz - it gave me goosebumps. It was unexpected and that's what made it stand out. Just an awesome book.. thanks again for the rec."


You are most definitely welcome! :) It's an oldie but a goodie! :)


Kristin (KC) - Traveling Sister Lovely review, Foxy! Such a gorgeous read :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Kristin (KC) wrote: "Lovely review, Foxy! Such a gorgeous read :)"

Thank you!! ♥


message 13: by ♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ (last edited Nov 19, 2013 10:34PM) (new)

♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Beautiful review, Amy. xxx


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Awesome review Amy!!!


message 15: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Oh, Amy, not sure if I felt more sorry for you or your husband who had to see you cry. Great review. I will definitely read this one again and do a proper review.


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer Oh my this sounds really scary!
I'm going to add it to my To Read list though. :)


message 17: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Patty wrote: "Oh my this sounds really scary!
I'm going to add it to my To Read list though. :)"


Patty it is one of the best books I have read.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Beautiful review, Amy. xxx"


Thank you, Jxxx ❤


Amy | Foxy Blogs Christine The Dark Romance Junkie wrote: "Awesome review Amy!!!"

Thank you, Christine. ❤


Amy | Foxy Blogs Mo wrote: "Oh, Amy, not sure if I felt more sorry for you or your husband who had to see you cry. Great review. I will definitely read this one again and do a proper review."

Oh Mo...I spent all day yesterday crying as I finished the book.
When my husband came home last night he said he was going to log onto my goodreads and say...whoever recommended this book to me is in big trouble. :).


Amy | Foxy Blogs Patty wrote: "Oh my this sounds really scary!
I'm going to add it to my To Read list though. :)"


Not scary at all. More gut wrenching than anything. Well worth reading. :)


message 22: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Patty wrote: "Oh my this sounds really scary!
I'm going to add it to my To Read list though. :)"

Not scary at all. More gut wrenching than anything. Well worth reading. :)"


yes, exactly, Amy.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Lisa wrote: "Awesome review, Amy!"

Thanks, Lisa! :) ♥


Amy | Foxy Blogs ❤Summer wrote: "Great review Foxy! Gonna have to add this one very interesting especially since I can't see your spoilers :)"

Thanks, Summer! ♥ I think you'll love it. It's old school (written in the 90s). Check your library to see if they have it.


message 25: by Lisa Jayne (new)

Lisa Jayne Lovely lovely summary of your book thoughts!!!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Lisa Jayne wrote: "Lovely lovely summary of your book thoughts!!!"

Thank you, sweetie!!! ♥ You should read this book. It pulls on your mom heart strings.


Nat O okay...i think this is gonna be my next read but I'm scared! I know I'm gonna rip my heart out but please tell me if there is a decent end i can live with. please!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Yay, Sanaa!!! This is a great book. It took me a little while to really get into it. The writing style reminded me In The Stillness (slow build to the story but feels very real). This book was written in the 90's.
I cried at the end but I loved it. If I start talking in real life about this book I break down crying. You'll understand when you get to the end.


Nat O so I'll be happy at the end?????


Amy | Foxy Blogs Sanaa...(view spoiler)


Nat O Okay. It's settled then. Once I wake up, gonna start, YAY!!!!! p.s. great review and I'll have tissues ready ;)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thank you!!! I'll be stalking your updates! :) I had so much mascara running down my face I looked like someone from a scary movie. I forgot to grab the tissues.


Duchess Nicole So glad you all loved this book. One of my favorites, and I was a hysterically sobbing mess there toward the end. Great review, Amy.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thank you, Nicole. ❤ The story is so fresh in my mind that it can cause me to start bawling now. (view spoiler)


Duchess Nicole I totally remember hearing about that. I remember (view spoiler)


Amy | Foxy Blogs You may also remember (view spoiler)


Blacky *Romance Addict* Amazing review <3 So glad you loved it!


Nat O Blacky! I'm dying to know, does Milla ever (view spoiler)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Blacky *Romance Addict* wrote: "Amazing review <3 So glad you loved it!"

Thanks, Blacky!❤
Thank you for letting me know about this book


Amy | Foxy Blogs Sanaa wrote: "Blacky! I'm dying to know, does Milla ever [spoilers removed]"

Sanaa, (view spoiler)


Nat O Finished it. AH-ma-zing!!!!!! Loved it all, even the hard to read parts!


Amy | Foxy Blogs YAY!!! I'm so glad you LOVED it! I thought about you yesterday as I knew what you were going through!!! (((Hugs)))


Crazy for Books (Stephanie) Nice review Amy!


Amy | Foxy Blogs thank you, Stephanie! Such a great book written in the 90s.


Claudia I will never forget reading this book. Where I was, the room, the chair, even the position I was sitting in. I haven't reread it. Don't think I could take it, yet I still consider this one of my fav, if not the most favorite book. And my husband will never forget it either since it is the LAST time he will EVER ask me what's wrong - because I'm bawling- when I'm reading a book. I hope.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Claudia wrote: "I will never forget reading this book. Where I was, the room, the chair, even the position I was sitting in. I haven't reread it. Don't think I could take it, yet I still consider this one of my fa..."

I know what you mean Claudia! One of those books that sticks with you. I'm with you...I don't know that I could re-read this one. Too gut wrenching but I loved it.


message 47: by Wendy'sThoughts (new)

Wendy'sThoughts Here is what I love... I love you are reading old school greats and loving them... I love you are appreciating and getting fully into these stories... and here is the most important thing about your review:
I love that your husband is so taken by you and is into having this conversation with you... That is the most telling and revealing of all ... know how very special that is... and how you are, too.


message 48: by Jen (new)

Jen Aaaww sounds sad, but good. Great review Amy!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Wendy !!!!! I love what you wrote.
Reading what you wrote is a great way to start my day off. (((Hugs)))


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thank you, Jen . xo
This book broke me but in a good way. :)


back to top