Alexis *Reality Bites*'s Reviews > VIP

VIP by M.  Robinson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5587514
Check out my INTERVIEW with author M. Robinson
LINK: http://realitybites-letsgetlost.blogs...

Minor Spoilers (none will hinder your reading experience)
-mature content reader discretion is advised.
4 STARS out of 5
Genre: Adult Romance Erotica
*****NOTE: This book contains rape and cheating.******
FULL REVIEW POSTED 1-19-14


 photo VIPCOLLAGE_zps428cee63.jpg

I can’t remember the last time I was this hesitant to start a book. Plus, with so many mixed reviews I had no idea what I was getting myself in to. Am I happy I read VIP? HELL YES! As you read this review I want you to know that I recommend this book as a Read At Your Own Risk. Nothing, I repeat, NOTHING about this book was easy to digest.

Before I dip in to the story and its characters I want to talk about the writing. M. Robinson has a journey writing style. By Journey I mean that readers voyage alongside the characters as they give us vivid details of their lives. She told the story in first person using dual pov’s over an expanse of time from childhood to adulthood which I for one LOVED! No need to give me a background recap or a flashback, nope I get up close and personal with Ysabelle and Sebastian from their earliest memory on up.

My Review

Who Is Ysabelle Telle?

I’m a generational whore.” I confessed with a smile. -Ysa

Ysabelle is an escort, a to be more exact she's a VIP. What’s a VIP you ask, well, VIP stands for Very Important Pussy. *Grins* It’s an elite escort service based in Miami yet caters to the wealthiest men and woman all around the world. You cannot just become a VIP, you are chosen by Madam to be a VIP.
Ysabelle grew up living with her mother, under some very HARSH circumstances. She has no idea who her father is because her mother has no idea who he is. I guess that’s what happens when you prostitute yourself out to various men to gain your drug supply, which is exactly what her mother did.

At 16 Ysabelle decides do what she has to and she hitches a ride to Miami. By 18, she is recruited to be a VIP.

“I want to make you a VIP.” -Madam

Readers do not get much info on Madam but we do learn that she caters to the elite.

'My little black book is filled with names from all around the world, politicians, celebrities, sheiks, prince’s, kings, doctors, men, and women, all looking for the same thing.” -Madam
And we’re not talking chump change we’re talking tens to hundreds of thousands of dollars.

Madam takes care of her girls and Ysa is obviously a favorite.

Time flies when you’re blowing guys…just a little bit of humor for you. -Ysa

A few years pass and Ysabelle of course takes to the life like a natural. Everything seems to be going good, better then goo even and then she meets Sebastian.

 photo vipquotes2_zps582740ff.jpg

Who is Sebastian Vanwell?

Sebastian is 32yr old married, successful Yacht Broker, the second he lays eyes on Ysabelle his life completely changes and he has no idea it happened until it’s too late.

My mouth dropped open. I didn’t know what to say. I had just called a whorehouse. Ysabelle was a prostitute. -Sebastian

One phone call has him in deep, too deep if you ask me.(No pun intended)

While Sebastian wants to believe that his paid time spent with Ysa is innocent it’s apparent to readers that it is not. Readers will know the facts…his past. Regardless, the sexual tension between the two simmers until it finally goes BOOM!

 photo VIPQUOTEPIC_zps73bbb264.jpg

I think I struggled at first with Sebastian’s attraction to Ysa because I knew… why he saw her and instantly desired her. Nevertheless whatever motivates these two to be together it allows something deeper to take root; stirring up a fire storm of emotions in both of them.

I didn’t do emotions; I didn’t know how to handle them. I couldn’t deny that it felt riveting. I felt cherished. His strong arms felt comforting and safe. I found myself closing my eyes and breathing him in. -Ysa

 photo vipquote3_zps1015a0e0.jpg

As the love affair progresses, Ysa tries to remember the facts

I’ll never be the one he lays next to every night…
I’ll never be the one that he makes love to time after time…
I’ll never be the one he plans a future with…
I’ll never be the one he grows old with…
I’ll never be the one he comes home to…
And I’ll never be the one that he says ‘I love you’ to… I’m the whore, the escort, the mistress, the prostitute, it doesn’t matter what way you say it…I’m the other fucking woman.
I’ll always be second place.



AHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! I want to say sooooo much MORE! But I can’t…


My Sweet and Sour
My Sweet - I LOVED the way the story is told first person with dual pov’s! At certain moments in the dialogue I really felt like Ysa was talking to me.
My Sour- The editing, honestly the editing is why I gave it 4 stars.

M. Robinson, don’t think I did not peep the shout to the Kardashian’s with that small mention of the Dash Store in South Beach. Well... not sure if it was a shout out but I noticed it.
Umm..YES folks, The Kardashian’s are my guilty pleasure! DON’T JUDGE ME. Your totally judging me aren’t you?

Important Questions
(view spoiler)
Burning question 4.(view spoiler)
Or is it just a coincidence? Here’s the thing, I DO NOT BELIEVE IN COINCIDENCES. Not in story land.

My Rating and Why
4 STARS, I loved the story and how it all unfolded. I got an intense sense of anticipation as I waited for worlds to collide. And when it happens..HO. LEE. SH*T!. I enjoyed how the author threw in those curve balls causing you to duck before your head catches a clean hit. And I loved reading about the three amigos and the love triangle to end allll triangles. That whole situation was C R A Z Y.

My Ratings
Characters- Lovable, Sexy and Flawed
Writing Style- My cup of tea
Plot/Storyline- Rich guy falls for escort and she for him
Steam Factor- HIGH/VERY STEAMY on a scale of 1-10 I say 10++++
Overall- I LOVED IT!
My Recommendation: READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Now go forth and read. Then come tell us about it on Goodreads!

For more reviews got to: www.realitybites-letsgetlost.blogspot...

*ARC copy provided by the author for an honest review*
68 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read VIP.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 13, 2013 – Shelved
November 13, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
January 14, 2014 – Started Reading
January 14, 2014 –
0.0% "All of my friends are divided when it comes to this book. Some love it, some just like it and others think they've read the wrong copy because it's clearly not the book others are enjoying... Well, I'm going to see what all the fuss is about ;)"
January 15, 2014 –
37.0% "Sorry I have not been online to do an update, got a late start. I know a lot of you are wondering If I like the book...The answer is YES. I am DEFINITELY enjoying VIP!!!!"
January 16, 2014 –
55.0%
January 16, 2014 –
79.0% "OH SNAP!!!!!!!\n \n  photo tumblr_mocjy9sIxV1rlffvno1_500_zpsc31a3742.gif"
January 16, 2014 –
87.0% "DAMN..Ysabelle..DAMN.\n \n  photo tumblr_m8wjr5ulGR1rq4x7so1_500.gif"
January 16, 2014 – Finished Reading
January 17, 2014 –
100.0% "4 STARS! Review to come!!"
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-fave-reads
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: abrupt_ending
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: adult-romance-erotica
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: all-time-faves
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: all-u-do-is-lie
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: arc-copy
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: authors_to_lookout_for
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: betrayal
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: cheating
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: copy-to-review
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: crack-book
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: damn-that-bitch-crazy
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: dark_erotica
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: discovery
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: emotional-read
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: erotica
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: funfearless-andfemale
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: heartbreaking
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: heartbreak
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: heart_pounding_moments
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: his-her-pov
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: hot_as_hell_male
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: jealousy
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: keep-u-up-all-night
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: kleenex-required
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: love_triangle
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: made-me-go-wtf
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: g-on-g
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: mixed-reviews
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: mother-from-hell
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: panty-melting
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: rape
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: real-women-have-curves
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: self_discovery
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: series-book-1
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: stalker_or-stalker-habits
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: strong_female_lead
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: tbc-storyline
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: tragedy-tragic
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: unexpected-twist
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: unputdownable
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: very-steamy
January 18, 2014 – Shelved as: jan-feb-2014

Comments Showing 1-50 of 74 (74 new)


ATran ENJOY!!!! Chiqui is reading this too!!!! She is on her way to stalk u, since I just told her that your reading this.Lol


ATran Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "And here I am"

Lol


ATran Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "Dibs on Sebastian!!!!"

Swooning over Sebastian !!!!!!!!


Alexis *Reality Bites* I crashed early last night ladies sorry to have missed all the action! :)))
Chiqui, you steal all the men, you're going to have to share sometimes you know **cocks an eyebrow**
LMAO!!!!!!


Alexis *Reality Bites* Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "lol. There you are!!! Actually, for now I would like to keep Ben Foster. :) I'm not sharing him!"

Hahahahahaha!!! Cool! :D


Alexis *Reality Bites* Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "Did you start already? Atran is a good pimp by the way!"

I literally got to 2% yesterday and then had to put it down :( I am going to get it in today though. The book seems to be a good length so I got to get on it.


ATran Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "Did you start already? Atran is a good pimp by the way!"

Enjoy ladies....


ATran Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "lol. There you are!!! Actually, for now I would like to keep Ben Foster. :) I'm not sharing him!"

Ben Foster?!


message 9: by Vieira (new) - added it

Vieira This looks interesting looking forward to your review !


ATran Are you enjoying this?!!!! :)


Alexis *Reality Bites* ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Are you enjoying this?!!!! :)"

ATran, I finished late last night, I loved it!!!!


ATran Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Are you enjoying this?!!!! :)"

ATran, I finished late last night, I loved it!!!!"


I'm so glad you did..I love it when i can share a Great read with u and Chiqui...


Alexis *Reality Bites* ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Are you enjoying this?!!!! :)"

ATran, I finished late last night, I loved it!!!!"

I'm so glad..."


I'm excited for the next book and very curious as to where the story will go. (view spoiler)


ATran Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Are you enjoying this?!!!! :)"

ATran, I..."

I was thinking the same thing ... Yes can't wait to see where the next book takes us. I have to say second books seem to always disappoint me. I am happy with how the book unfolded.


Alexis *Reality Bites* M. wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* w..."

Okay now Monica, you saying the second book will be insane like this one was NOT.LOL!!!! I'm a bit anxious for book 2! :DD


Alexis *Reality Bites* ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* w..."

Yeah, I feel you on that.. I think what can mess it up for me is when authors follow the second book cliche's. Like breaking up or separating the hero and heroine for most of the book. That throws me off a bit.


Alexis *Reality Bites* Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "OMG!!! you two!!! I am so tempted to read the spoilers but I stop myself!"

Wait, did you finish yet Chiqui??? OMG, you have to finish!!!


Alexis *Reality Bites* Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "OMG!!! you two!!! I am so tempted to read the spoilers but I stop myself!"

Wait, did yo..."


ME TOO!!! We can rotate days! ;)))


Alexis *Reality Bites* Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "I like that! Sunday will be his off day. lol"

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! Agreed!


ATran Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "OMG!!! you two!!! I am so ..."

Ummmm... Hello!!!! I found SEBBY !!!! I get dibs first ...you GREEDY GREEDY WOMEN


ATran Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* w..."

The second books always ruin the series for me.....We just have to wait and see;)


Alexis *Reality Bites* ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs..."

LMAO! Rotation ATran, this will most definitely be a rotation of love! Plenty to go around!!!!!!


Alexis *Reality Bites* ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* w..."

Yup, we just have to wait and see *fingers crossed*


ATran Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "ATran *❤ SHURA~CALEB~S.O.A. JAX OBSESSED❤* wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get L..."
Lol


ATran Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "Rotation is ok with me. We each get 2 days. Lol"

Lol


Alexis *Reality Bites* Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "I just finished and OMG!!!!! I cant even.... No words!!!"

EXACTLY!!! LOL!


Alexis *Reality Bites* Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "I just finished and OMG!!!!! I cant even.... No words!!!"

EXACTLY!!! LOL!"

Right in th..."


Yup! I still need to finish my review..I'm a little backed up right now.


Alexis *Reality Bites* Chiqui**~CaLEb's KiTtEN by dAy SeDucTreSs bY NiGhT**~ wrote: "Cannot wait for your review. I have to find a good gif of ovaries exploding because Sebby makes mine explodes. A loot!!!"

Oh yeah you will need one of those and then a hose to put out the flames!Bahahahahahaha!!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Awesome review Alexis! (view spoiler)


message 30: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • GREAT reviewing Lexi-babes x


message 31: by Baba (last edited Jan 19, 2014 04:45AM) (new)

Baba  Fab review, Alexis! Not my kind of book but I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Alexis *Reality Bites* SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Awesome review Alexis! [spoilers removed]"

Thanks Sue!!!
(view spoiler)


Alexis *Reality Bites* Lisa Jayne wrote: "GREAT reviewing Lexi-babes x"

Thanks Lisa Jayne!!! :DD


Alexis *Reality Bites* Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Fab review, Alexis! Not my kind of book but I'm glad you enjoyed it!"

Awww, thank you Baba!!! :))


Alexis *Reality Bites* Soraya Naomi wrote: "Great review, hun! I have to pass because I hate triangles and cheating. Too bad about the editing. Glad you enjoyed it"

Thank you Soraya!!! Yeah, BIG LOVE TRIANGLE...HUGE.
:D


message 36: by Nicole (new) - added it

Nicole Awesome review!


message 37: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen AMAZING review Alexis. SOLD! I want to read this book now!


Cristi loved this review! found my next read!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Thanks for checking Alexis!! = DDD


message 40: by Maria (new)

Maria Lovely review, Alexis! :)


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Amazing review Alexis :))


Jillian (NetGalley Addict) Great review love!! This book has cheating and a cliffy, yet I'm tempted to read because you make it sound so good.


Alexis *Reality Bites* Jillian-On A Cliffhanger Hiatus- wrote: "Great review love!! This book has cheating and a cliffy, yet I'm tempted to read because you make it sound so good."

Thank you!!:))
Yup, this book repeatedly broke my heart. And the love triangle is none like any other I've read on top of that there is just a lot more that I can't reveal without spoiling. You should read it!


Alexis *Reality Bites* Maria wrote: "Lovely review, Alexis! :)"

Lisa wrote: "Wonderful review, Alexis!!!! <3"

Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Amazing review Alexis :))"

Thanks Maria, Lisa and Pavlina!!!:DD


Alexis *Reality Bites* Nicole wrote: "Awesome review!"

Cristi wrote: "loved this review! found my next read!!"

Thanks Cristi and Nicole!!;)))


Alexis *Reality Bites* Jen wrote: "AMAZING review Alexis. SOLD! I want to read this book now!"

Thank you!!!:)) Btw Jen, I agree READ IT!!!


message 47: by Didi (new) - added it

Didi Fantastic review Alexis! You've got me pumped!


message 48: by ~V~ (last edited Jan 19, 2014 08:22PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

 ~V~ Great review Alexis! Glad you enjoyed it! :)

Did you really think it had a cliffy ending? When she wrote it it was meant to be a stand alone book so i thought the ending was alright...i would have liked a little bit more but i was ok with how things ended...and this is coming from someone who HATES cliffhanger endings! ;)


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Stunning review Alexis!!!


Lucinda - I JUST LOVE TO READ Great review Alexis! I'm 71% (view spoiler)


« previous 1
back to top