Mo's Reviews > Bloodfever

Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11856352
's review

it was amazing

4.5 stars.

This one starts off where Darkfever finished. Mac is still in Dublin, trying to find out who killed her sister and why she was killed.


She is still living in Barron's house. Her parents are not happy and they want her home pronto.


“One day you may kiss a man you can’t breathe without, and find breadth is of little consequence.”



They are still on the lookout for the Sinsar Dubh.

Who can she trust? The strange creatures are still everywhere.

“The first promise we had to make ….. was that under no circumstances would we ever let either of you set foot in Ireland.”



”You don’t sound Scottish.”
“You don’t sound Irish. Yet here you are, policing Ireland. But then the English have been trying to cram their laws down their neighbour’s throats for centuries, haven’t they inspector.”


Yeah, fecking Bloody Brits!!!


She’s my daughter, you prick and if you’re thinking about your prick when you’re looking at her, I’ll rip it off and hang you by it.”


Gotta love an over protective Dad!


If he’d been any other man and I’d been any other girl, I’d have called the narrowing of his heavy-lidded eyes lust. But he was Barrons and I was Mac, and a blossoming of lust was about as likely as orchids blooming in Antartica.


Still nothing going on between Mac and Barrons so I am guessing it will be pretty explosive when it does happen. It does happen???? Doesn’t it??

C’mon guys, I am getting Blue Balls here with you two!!!


And we are off to the Burren, I grew up beside this area …..


I seriously was never into Hocus Pocus and Gobbeldygook but this book just pulls me in with its, faries, boogeymen, monsters….. loving it. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that it is partly set in the part of Ireland that I lived for nearly 25 years…. Maybe not.


I almost broke into a rousing, emotional “Danny Boy” and I didn’t even know the words.


I’ll give you a hand there, Mac… all together now …

Oh Danny boy, the pipes, the pipes are calling
From glen to glen, and down the mountain side
The summer's gone, and all the flowers are dying
'Tis you, 'tis you must go and I must bide.Oh Danny boy, the pipes, the pipes are calling
From glen to glen, and down the mountain side
The summer's gone, and all the flowers are dying
'Tis you, 'tis you must go and I must bide.




YOUR JOY CAN FILL YOU ONLY AS DEEPLY AS YOUR SORROW HAS CARVED YOU



And off we go to discover …

51 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Bloodfever.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 8, 2013 – Started Reading
November 8, 2013 – Shelved
November 8, 2013 –
5.0% ""You've a box in Galway as your address, Mr Barrons. Is that where you were born?" OMG, Himself is from Galway, we have a summer house there. My son might be going to University there next year."
November 8, 2013 –
6.0% "Mmmmm, wonder who this guy is???\n \n "
November 9, 2013 –
24.0% "“The first promise we had to make ….. was the under no circumstances would we ever let either of you set foot in Ireland.”\n \n "
November 9, 2013 –
26.0% "I seem to be surrounded by attractive men lately. Definitely the Ireland I return to every so often!! Fiction is great."
November 9, 2013 –
60.0% "Dani with her "fecking" and "feckers"!"
November 9, 2013 –
69.0% ""Fuck." I said emphatically. Sometimes there's just no other word for it.... yep, Mac, you are right there."
November 9, 2013 –
72.0% "This is so exciting for me. She is in The Burren – this is right beside the village where I grew up! Spent many a summer day cycling and trekking through the stones of the Burren.\n \n "
November 9, 2013 –
75.0% "LOVELY!!"
November 9, 2013 –
78.0% ""
November 9, 2013 –
81.0% "Ewww, Yeuk!"
November 9, 2013 –
83.0% ""Before I had a weapon, now I am a weapon"\n \n Need to get to sleep!!!! Addictive. And I don't even like Paranormal."
November 9, 2013 –
86.0% "OH MY!"
November 10, 2013 –
100.0% "Done and dusted ....\n \n "
November 10, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 54 (54 new)


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog LOL!!!
So Mo, do you love this series so far?
I've heard nothing but great things about this series :)


Ⓐlleskelle - teamSøren♗ ⊲I like big b00ks⊳ This sums it up pretty well Mo.
Well done!


message 3: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Ⓐlleskelle #teamSøren♗ ⊲I like big bꝎks⊳ wrote: "This sums it up pretty well Mo.
Well done!"


Thanks Alleskelle. Off to the next one. Must see how many there are in the series.


message 4: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Patty wrote: "LOL!!!
So Mo, do you love this series so far?
I've heard nothing but great things about this series :)"


Patty it is pretty good!!! Can't you tell.


Crystal~BIG book addict~ Great review, Mo!! xx


message 6: by Jennifer (new) - added it

Jennifer Fabulous review, Mo!!!!!


message 7: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Crystal~just another book addict~ wrote: "Great review, Mo!! xx"

Thanks Crystal.


message 8: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Thanks Jennifer.


Jamie *Gypsy Smut-a-teer* I love it, and yeah, your reviews are for sure making me want to re-read the series!! Gah, I love Barrons!! :)


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Your reviews are awesome Mo!!! I'm still on the fence about this series but don't let Irene know-haha!!


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Mo wrote: "Patty wrote: "LOL!!!
So Mo, do you love this series so far?
I've heard nothing but great things about this series :)"

Patty it is pretty good!!! Can't you tell."


Oh boy, can I ever!!!
Your review is fantastic Mo!!!!!
Visually stunning!
xoxo ❤️


message 12: by Christy (new)

Christy Awesome review, Mo! :)


message 13: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Jamie *Gypsy Smut-a-teer* wrote: "I love it, and yeah, your reviews are for sure making me want to re-read the series!! Gah, I love Barrons!! :)"

Enjoy the re-read if you do.


message 14: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Lisa wrote: "Awesome review, Mo!"

Thanks Lisa.


message 15: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Deanna ❤Pink Lady❤ wrote: "Your reviews are awesome Mo!!! I'm still on the fence about this series but don't let Irene know-haha!!"

I was so on the fence too, Deanna, give it a shot sometime.


message 16: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Patty wrote: "Mo wrote: "Patty wrote: "LOL!!!
So Mo, do you love this series so far?
I've heard nothing but great things about this series :)"

Patty it is pretty good!!! Can't you tell."

Oh boy, can I ever!!!..."


Thank you Patty.


message 17: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Christy wrote: "Awesome review, Mo! :)"

Thanks Christy.


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Really great review, Mo xxx


message 19: by Jen (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jen Wonderful review Mo!


Carol (StarAngel's Reviews) Allen Such an awesome review Mo!!


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Glad you loved it Mo, great pics hon x


message 22: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Really great review, Mo xxx"

Thanks Jxxx.


message 23: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Jen wrote: "Wonderful review Mo!"

Thank You Jen.


message 24: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Carol wrote: "Such an awesome review Mo!!"

Thank you Carol.


message 25: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Rosalinda wrote: "Glad you loved it Mo, great pics hon x"

Ta Rosa, loving it alright.


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ An awesome review Mo! = )))


message 27: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "An awesome review Mo! = )))"

Thanks SueBee.


message 29: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Christine The Dark Romance Junkie wrote: "Great review Mo!!!"

Thanks Christine.


message 30: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Naomi wrote: "Great review Mo! Haven't read this yet but I will, I'm just scared of love triangles so I hope there isn't one... LOL
Love the pics tho! Hawt man *sigh*"


Thanks Naomi. Not really a triangle, so far anyway.


Brandi Fabulous review Mo!! I am so glad you are liking this series! :)


message 32: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Brandi wrote: "Fabulous review Mo!! I am so glad you are liking this series! :)"

Thanks Brandi. Need a bit of sex in them soon though.


message 33: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • Love your review xx


~IreneOust~ Brilliant, Mo! Love this review and loved reliving the books via this fabulosity! Still loving this???


message 35: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Lisa Jayne wrote: "Love your review xx"

Thanks Lisa Jayne.


message 36: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo ~ Irene ♥s ~ Søren ~ Ben O'Callahan ~ Joe Callahan ~ Javier ~ Manuel ~ wrote: "Brilliant, Mo! Love this review and loved reliving the books via this fabulosity! Still loving this???"

Thanks Irene, Book 3 is a bit slow for me but will get there.


message 37: by Pam (new)

Pam Another great review, Mo :)


message 38: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Pam wrote: "Another great review, Mo :)"

Thanks Pam.


message 39: by Kristen (new)

Kristen I've been meaning to read this series for ages. Your review has me moving it up on my TBR list. Great review, Mo.


message 40: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Kristen (Peddler of Smut) wrote: "I've been meaning to read this series for ages. Your review has me moving it up on my TBR list. Great review, Mo."

Kristen, i do not do PNR, but this series is fantastic and it is set in Ireland.


UniquelyMoi ~ BlithelyBookish My grandma used to sing Danny Boy - usually when she was in her cups, but still... Thanks for adding that in your review. Fond memories! I miss her dearly!


message 42: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo UniquelyMoi ... So I Can Shine... wrote: "My grandma used to sing Danny Boy - usually when she was in her cups, but still... Thanks for adding that in your review. Fond memories! I miss her dearly!"

Aw, there is a documentary on at the moment about the history of the song so I am recording it. I love that song.


UniquelyMoi ~ BlithelyBookish Really? What channel?


message 44: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo UniquelyMoi ... So I Can Shine... wrote: "Really? What channel?"

Irish TV channel.....


★Ruth★ Hurray! I am so happy you are loving this series :D


message 46: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo ★Ruth★ wrote: "Hurray! I am so happy you are loving this series :D"

Thanks Ruth.


message 47: by Sammy (new)

Sammy Loves Books Great review Mo;o)


message 48: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Sammy wrote: "Great review Mo;o)"

Thanks Sammy.


message 49: by ♥ Barb ♥ (new)

 ♥  Barb ♥ Awesome review Mo xx


message 50: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Barb wrote: "Awesome review Mo xx"

Thanks Barb.


« previous 1
back to top