Katy Loves Romance ❤️'s Reviews > Ruin

Ruin by C.D. Reiss
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
10247668
6 Stars Yes 6******


 photo DC5AC701-4E63-453C-B9FA-9575492E89A4_zpsuvrrdry6.jpg


First of all I want to apologise for the amount of Art I have made while reading Ruin and the run up to this book I couldn't stop myself therefore this really is going to be a creative review more so than words really cause this book is one big beautiful quote.


I have to be honest with you about my experience while reading Spin I enjoyed the first instalment but it wasn't my favourite, that could have been a time thing but I didn't adore it and feel completely compelled to keep reading the same way all CD's books previously have saying that with #Ruin CD has pulled alllll the stops out she got me on every minute, every moment and every single word that was put into this book was OUTSTANDING therefore in my experience here and why I love CD REISS's stories she really does know how to change your every thought in mindset and goes full circle, THIS is why CD is one of my top Authors to go to.


 photo E164F86C-B1C8-436D-843E-21EB80321DE4_zpsviytegxt.jpg


So The Capo is back and he's at his best he's from the Mafia family an Italian Mobster a leader its his duty to murder, its the life he lives and has been brought up on blood and family traditions. Theresa is a perfect well put together old fashioned family woman brought up by the Drazens she knows how to show no emotion and to do as she's told, except she fell for capo and in this instalment this really is their story how two different worlds collide, how do they fit into each others world? will the succeed? will they be happy? what lives will be lost? who's hearts will get broken? yes yes yes this is full of a gripping compelling and intriguing plot where I was on the edge of my seat when I picked up my kindle at night.


 photo 8685DF07-86BA-48F5-9530-1081BD24371D_zpsouhsegkh.jpg


What I loved about this one is there was no stopping back the only way was forward in a way this was for both of them to slide into each others lives Capo wanted to be Good and Theresa wanted to be Bad Capo wanted a chance to have what he wanted, to be clean and enjoy life and obviously that's not an easy route for these pair and there's plenty to keep the Anxiety at a good level, I bit my nails, I cried I was aroused and I laughed.


 photo 4AD8E939-95D5-4AD9-8549-1A13E9590ACB_zpsjhblr28p.jpg


This quote really does sum up the whole book in my opinion and a BIGGGG reason why I adored Theresa, she was feisty, sexy, and raw she wanted Capo and there was no stopping her going after what she wanted really in Truth this whole book was one sensual journey of two people who deserved to be with each other, I really don't know how to explain the depth to the emotion they evoked in me but also how I was captivated by them as individuals too.


 photo B3F5594E-822B-4ECA-80B8-F91B5A3CC181_zpsbjae6q3a.jpg


To sum up Capo was Feral, Sexy, human and strong. Theresa was beautiful, strong, feisty she was normal and wanted to have that normal life, she could be herself, she didn't stop, she went after what she wanted and her strength and loyalty to her man really screamed loud and clear its a big reason why I loved her in this book. Together they were sensual, heavenly, Erotic and PHENOMENOL.


 photo A9ED8853-ECF9-4F12-8BBA-4AC151EF3847_zpsbiqqdzht.jpg


There was lots of moments to enjoy with the Drazens too and Thanksgiving was a fantastic part of the story, really I thoroughly enjoyed those parts with Jonathon and analysing parts that I couldn't remember from Sing on SOS with the help of my fellow Canaries CD is a pure Genius she is bringing all the Drazens together in one big twisted plot as a reader the whole experience is a memorable one and one I will never forget.


I can't say much else and I'm really sorry if I've rambled on I'm heartbroken in that my heart is now at loss, in love, engrossed and highly emotional goodness knows how I'm going to move on but this is CD at her best hands down my favourite so far.


Some more quotes


 photo 29F1AB2B-8037-4CCA-A2CA-EC32EE324089_zpsrltrvryq.jpg


 photo D9EACA3D-5224-4410-8F6B-9509CBC3CECD_zpsop6zndeb.jpg


 photo 37BA5A78-F589-443D-9910-9ABD3D1AFD29_zpsuhbbklft.jpg


 photo BE78D008-C86A-41F7-ACC1-27CCD46A53E7_zpsfnxbwjlz.jpg


A highly recommended read and yes yes I'll re-read this one


That is all


 photo B771F892-8D92-46EC-97CA-E3F7187E97EE_zpst7dsuyji.jpg

And A Big thank you to all my fellow Canaries join the BR here>>> https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/...

My Review of Spin>>> https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
45 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Ruin.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 7, 2013 – Shelved
November 7, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
October 9, 2014 – Started Reading
October 11, 2014 –
18.0% "Oh eck I'm slightly concerned these pair arnt going to make it!! Let's dive in...."
October 12, 2014 –
20.0% "I can't stop highlighting  photo D9EACA3D-5224-4410-8F6B-9509CBC3CECD_zpsjvfx8bkh.jpg"
October 14, 2014 –
62.0% "What a whirlwind this is and I'm even more worried now! Time for bed before the real stuff starts>>>>"
October 15, 2014 –
80.0% "Oh Godddddd breathe Katy breathe......"
October 15, 2014 –
84.0% "Just saying but I'm a sobbing mess right now.... Oh the feels  photo cryinggif_zps4d24798b.gif"
October 15, 2014 –
100.0% "Well CD  photo iloveyougif_zpsdb047c5a.gif OUTSTANDING!! Review to come❤️"
October 15, 2014 – Finished Reading
October 16, 2014 – Shelved as: 6-star-reads
October 16, 2014 – Shelved as: arc
October 16, 2014 – Shelved as: need-more-than-five-stars
October 16, 2014 – Shelved as: top-favourite-reads-of-all-time
October 16, 2014 – Shelved as: stunningly-beautiful

Comments (showing 1-42 of 42) (42 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Don't you love when NG is fanfreakingtastic?? ❤️


~ Stéphanie ~ Tied up in Romance ~ Ah ah soooo good!! So happy for you!! :))) Enjoy as much as I'm ^^


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ ~ Stéphanie ~ wrote: "Ah ah soooo good!! So happy for you!! :))) Enjoy as much as I'm ^^"

Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Don't you love when NG is fanfreakingtastic?? ❤️"

Thanks lovelies, honestly I'm shocked netgalley is not my best friend LOL so happy to hear your loving it!! :)))


❤️ Diana ❤️ Love your review and your art!! ❤️


Rebecka How better to write a review but through raw emotion! Love it Katy!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Diana #teamFiona ❤️ wrote: "Love your review and your art!! ❤️"

Thank you so much Darling!! <333


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Rebecka wrote: "How better to write a review but through raw emotion! Love it Katy!"

Aww thank you Rebecka!! wow what a book eh?? :))


L.E. Chamberlin Love it, Katy! I knew you were loving this book b/c of all your awesome art!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ L.E. wrote: "Love it, Katy! I knew you were loving this book b/c of all your awesome art!"

Thank you LE! Well you Canaries make it a good ole enjoyable experience too xo


message 10: by TORI (new) - rated it 5 stars

TORI Awesome review!


Christy Fabulous review, babe! <3


message 12: by Jasmine (new) - added it

Jasmine Gorgeous review Katy!! ♥♥♥♥ So glad you loved this one! I can't WAIT to start on this! :D


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ TORI ~Break Me~Own Me~Love Me~ wrote: "Awesome review!"

Thanks TORI :))))


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Christy wrote: "Fabulous review, babe! <3"

Thank you sweets xoxo


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Dorota wrote: "6 stars indeed.
I think it's Ms Reiss's best so far (never thought I'd say that after SoS but I said it after the 2 books of SoP and I'm saying it now once again even though, like you, I was not Sp..."


Thank you Dorota, LOL I have said the same but really her writing is just getting better on every book I'm really enjoying the world she gives you when you dive into her books!!! And thanks for all the chats it's always great reading your prospective xo


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Jasmine wrote: "Gorgeous review Katy!! ♥♥♥♥ So glad you loved this one! I can't WAIT to start on this! :D"

Thanks hon, I hope you LOVE this one it's real special story IMO enjoy when you get round to it xo


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Seriously kickass review Katy! Love that this book inspired you so much <3


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Seriously kickass review Katy! Love that this book inspired you so much <3"

Thank you do much honey!! Xxx


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Elle the ClosetRomanceReader aka Leftie wrote: "Niiice, Katy!<3"

LOL Elle, thanks :)))


~ Stéphanie ~ Tied up in Romance ~ Stunning review! I already told you but seriously superb art! ♥
You find the right words to express how you feel! And I agree with you, this one is my favourite too ^^


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Thank you honey!! I've posted them everywhere Woops, just sharing the love but I'm glad you love them, means a lot xxx


message 23: by Gina (new) - rated it 4 stars

Gina Excellent review!!! Is this the last in the series? Did it end on a cliffhanger?


message 24: by Ilze (new)

Ilze Fantastic review, Katy! Love your art, still have to read the first book <3


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Gina wrote: "Excellent review!!! Is this the last in the series? Did it end on a cliffhanger?"

Thanks Gina, it's book 2 of 3 so one more to go bad it's not a cliffy but you definitely need more lots of questions to answer! It's a fab series's tho I'd definitely recommend it.... Xo


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Ilze wrote: "Fantastic review, Katy! Love your art, still have to read the first book <3"

Thank you do much llze, get to it I think you'll enjoy this one too xo


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Love the art Katy!! Great review :)


message 28: by -C- (new)

-C- Wonderful review and art Katy!


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Super Fabulous review Katy and your art- Stunning!! xo-


Phoebe Beautiful review and Art Katy!


message 31: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Awesome review, Katy! And love the art...I know what you mean, I was so inspired that I could not help myself either. xo


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ What an absolutely stunning review! Your art is GORGEOUS <3


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Sandyღ wrote: "Love the art Katy!! Great review :)"

Thanks hon!! :)))


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ -C- wrote: "Wonderful review and art Katy!"

Thank you -C- xo


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Super Fabulous review Katy and your art- Stunning!! xo-"

Thank you sooooo much Deanna!! ❤️❤️❤️


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Phoebe wrote: "Beautiful review and Art Katy!"

Thank you Phoebe xx


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Suzanne wrote: "Awesome review, Katy! And love the art...I know what you mean, I was so inspired that I could not help myself either. xo"

Thank you honey, it was definitely that kind of read one big quote!! So glad you enjoyed it too xx


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "What an absolutely stunning review! Your art is GORGEOUS <3"

Thank you Very much Lana Babes!! Xoxo


TeriLyn Awesome review, Katy!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ TeriLyn wrote: "Awesome review, Katy!"

Thanks TeriLyn!! Xo


message 41: by Jessi (new) - added it

Jessi Beautiful review babe! :)


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Jessi wrote: "Beautiful review babe! :)"

Thank you soooo much Jessi!! ❤️❤️❤️


back to top