DKristin's Reviews > Lovely Trigger

Lovely Trigger by R.K. Lilley
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6655835
I'm deliriously happy that she made this into a trilogy... The journey that these two went through was just everything!!! I am pretty sure I love these two crazy bastards more than James and Bianca!



I laughed...

I cried...

I screamed...

I "awwww'd"...

I came...

I hoped & wished...

I loved...

& I had my world rocked...


I just cannot say enough good things about this one. I'm not going to talk about it at all as any and everything could potentially be a spoiler. All I can say is if you walked away with the worst book hangover in life on the last one and crying and not sure if you could go on... this book makes it so freaking worth the journey!!!

R.K. Lilley...



---------------------------------

OMG, OMG, It's coming!!!!! It's COMING!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait to start it!!!

That COVER!!! That TITLE!!!! I WANT IT NOW!!!!!!!!

http://rklilley.com/blog/2013/11/19/c...


------------------------------------------


I guess some people aren't excited that this is now a three book series...



Don't get me wrong it's one thing when you have a series where the characters can barely carry one book let alone two, but Tristan and Danika obviously have a long history. They are also fantastic characters and just like my happiness over getting another Up In The Air book I also greet the announcement of this book as such...

My Body Is Ready 2 photo MyBodyIsReady10.gif

 photo sexytime3.gif

 photo YAY2.gif
53 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Lovely Trigger.
Sign In »

Quotes DKristin Liked

R.K. Lilley
“Love doesn't let you walk away clean. Love is messy. Love takes a fucking piece of you before it's done.”
R.K. Lilley, Lovely Trigger

R.K. Lilley
“Because that’s how love works.  It doesn’t die, even when you don’t feed it.  That’s just the way it is.  I wouldn’t change it, even if I could.  Loving her has become a part of who I am.”
R.K. Lilley, Lovely Trigger


Reading Progress

October 17, 2013 – Shelved
October 17, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
January 2, 2014 – Shelved as: top-tbr-2014
March 10, 2014 – Started Reading
March 10, 2014 – Shelved as: highly-anticipating
March 10, 2014 – Shelved as: own-a-copy
March 10, 2014 – Shelved as: march-2014-book-signing-prep
March 10, 2014 – Shelved as: october-2014-book-signing-prep
March 12, 2014 –
11.0% "I want to punch this bitch in the face!!!! I still can't stand her!"
March 12, 2014 –
17.0% ""I'm nothing without it, and you were a lovely trigger for me.""
March 12, 2014 –
26.0% "  photo colorfulyes.jpg "
March 12, 2014 –
28.0% "This was a direct access; get at it as fast as you can kind of fuck. And yes, it had a name. Thanks to the devastating power of our history together, nearly every damn thing did."
March 12, 2014 –
29.0% "Even as I clearly recalled the encounter, how she'd let me inside of her, bare; let me come in her, skin on skin; let me empty myself deep inside of her, I almost felt as though I'd dreamed the whole thing. \n \n "
March 12, 2014 –
38.0% ""You know I adore you, but there are times when I just like to torture you. It makes me happy." \n \n  photo giggling.gif "
March 12, 2014 –
58.0% "  photo tantrachair.jpg "
March 12, 2014 –
65.0% "Mine, my lips told her. \n \n Mine, my body told her, as I pinned her to the wall. \n \n She screamed, and I lost my mind, fucking her hard, harder, jamming into her, dragging out roughly, again, and again, mindless with lust. \n \n Mine, my heart cried out to her. \n \n "
March 12, 2014 –
67.0% "  photo facebook_1822730276.jpg "
March 12, 2014 –
72.0% "Here's all you need to know about crazy: Crazy's favorite shape is a circle."
March 12, 2014 –
84.0% "Oh God! It's about to get ugly!!! Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I don't know if I'm ready for this... \n \n "
March 12, 2014 –
89.0% ""
March 12, 2014 – Shelved as: favorites
March 12, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-favorites
March 12, 2014 – Shelved as: big-o-s
March 12, 2014 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Oh love the gifs D!! I agree there's a lot to there story, I just hope there's not a too long gap in between each book.... Looking forward to more Tristan now and what's up next for them :))


DKristin Katy wrote: "Oh love the gifs D!! I agree there's a lot to there story, I just hope there's not a too long gap in between each book.... Looking forward to more Tristan now and what's up next for them :))"

Thanks Katy! It looks like she is doing a good job of not letting too much time go by, unlike some books where you have to wait a year for the next one! Smh! Sometimes I think it would be better for authors who are writing multiple books to write the first few before they even release the first one. I would think that would help with waiting times, and then you also don't get some crap thrown on paper because they were rushing to finish it. I won't mention any titles *cough* Simple Perfection *cough* but there is nothing like loving the first book and hating the rest! But yeah I think Tristan and Danika will do fine with three books.


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ DKristin♥¤♥ wrote: "Katy wrote: "Oh love the gifs D!! I agree there's a lot to there story, I just hope there's not a too long gap in between each book.... Looking forward to more Tristan now and what's up next for th..."

I completely agree, if they wrote them together then release them out within a few months of each other everybody would be happy, but I have seen quite a few loving the first couple then the last one is rushed because there's been a long gap between one and two, people moan and authors are rushing not spending there time getting it right!! So yeh write them first would be perfect mmm not sure it'll happen that way tho.. Anyway I love this series I can't see any wrong really :))


Angie **loves angst** I don't know the last time I've been this excited for a book. I want it so bad!!


Honey Warren So stoked for this book!!!!!!


DKristin Honey wrote: "So stoked for this book!!!!!!"

Angie **loves angst** wrote: "I don't know the last time I've been this excited for a book. I want it so bad!!"

I feel you Angie, although I think I want a book this bad at least once a month. LOL!!! I know smh at myself! :D

I know Honey!!!! After that preview at the end of Rock Bottom I cannot wait, CAN NOT WAIT!!!!!


Heather Love it! Great review. Looks like I have another series to read!!!


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Great review Hun!! I need to jump on this series!!❤️


• Lisa • FANBLOODYTASTIC my friend !!! Mwaaah x


DKristin Lisa Jayne wrote: "FANBLOODYTASTIC my friend !!! Mwaaah x"

Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Great review Hun!! I need to jump on this series!!❤️"

Heather wrote: "Love it! Great review. Looks like I have another series to read!!!"

Thank you ladies!!!!! :D ❤️ ❤️ ❤️


MELISSA *Mel Reader* Wonderful review Kristin! <33


DKristin MELISSA wrote: "Wonderful review Kristin! <33"

Thank you Melissa! :D


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, D x


message 15: by ☆ Sammy ☆彡 (new)

☆ Sammy ☆彡 Wonderful review, Kristin! :)))


DKristin Sammy☆Loves Her Book Heroes☆彡 wrote: "Wonderful review, Kristin! :)))"

Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Great review, D x"

Thank you Jo and Sammy!!!! :D :D :D


Aimee Sanders i really cried in the end!! ohmygooood. and so happy


back to top