Shannon The Show Stopper 's Reviews > Convicted

Convicted by Aleatha Romig
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
16205457
's review

liked it
bookshelves: buddy-reads

 photo tumblr_inline_mlqq641lc01qz4rgp_zpse2955307.gif

I'm so glad this is over! As much as I liked the first book and I loved the second... This one just... I don't even know where to start. It was just too much or something. I'll admit I'm now Team Tony! WooHoo...big deal. When you're really glad a book is finally over, there's a good chance it wasn't so great.

 photo n1_zps2a1e1416.gif

A lot of the revelations left me feeling like



I do look forward to more from Aleatha Romig in the future.

34 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Convicted.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 9, 2013 – Started Reading
October 9, 2013 – Shelved
October 9, 2013 –
3.0% ""
October 9, 2013 –
5.0% "Imagine that!\n "
October 10, 2013 –
26.0% ""
October 10, 2013 –
30.0% "  photo when-you-ride-in-a-convertible-expectation_zps40de9d32.gif"
October 11, 2013 –
38.0% ""
October 12, 2013 –
46.0% "Finally!!! Somebody using their brain...\n "
October 12, 2013 –
47.0% "\n "
October 12, 2013 –
60.0% "  photo tumblr_mhgaw6nTGD1rhnwn9o1_500_zps33925e5e.gif"
October 12, 2013 –
62.0% "  photo confused_zpsb7d5397a.gif"
October 13, 2013 –
71.0% "\n "
October 13, 2013 –
74.0% "  photo ib0sz9F8xgLyS6_zpsfcf44f12.gif"
October 13, 2013 –
75.0% "  photo 8770733491_a3d1235c4d_o_zpsa9d17bfd.gif"
October 13, 2013 –
83.0% "  photo Workaholics-GIF-85_zps670da15f.gif"
October 13, 2013 –
85.0% "  photo tumblr_mmv0apfY5p1racrzqo1_500_zpsfb1bf7c0.gif"
October 13, 2013 –
87.0% "  photo tumblr_inline_mij6puFwBo1qz4rgp_zps6ad72380.gif"
October 13, 2013 –
89.0% "  photo 4495250_zps4cbc3198.gif"
October 13, 2013 –
94.0% "  photo Cantgetworse_zpsbcf3fb7b.gif"
October 13, 2013 –
95.0% "Tony....\n  photo moron-4-dumbest_zps3b44b07b.gif"
October 13, 2013 –
100.0% "This may seem mean but I swear it's the TRUTH...\n "
October 13, 2013 – Shelved as: buddy-reads
October 13, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-31 of 31 (31 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Amy | Foxy Blogs I can't wait to read your review.


Shannon The Show Stopper I'll probably get a lot of these with my review...

 photo tumblr_lzpb528o7t1r4zdclo1_500_zps860a4d96.gif


Amy | Foxy Blogs Shannon, I think our problem was we read Truth and Convicted back to back. Truth blew our minds...so, it was hard to get into this one.


Amy | Foxy Blogs LOL!!! I just saw your review! Nicely stated. :)


message 5: by Shannon The Show Stopper (last edited Oct 13, 2013 07:57PM) (new) - rated it 3 stars

Shannon The Show Stopper Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Shannon, I think our problem was we read Truth and Convicted back to back. Truth blew our minds...so, it was hard to get into this one."

Well I waited a day :-) Seriously, some of the explanations just didn't make a lot of sense in my reasoning and the book was long on top of that. Thanks for buddy reading though! I did have fun!


Amy | Foxy Blogs I'll buddy read with you anytime. :) I totally understand what you mean. :)


Shannon The Show Stopper Amy (Foxy) wrote: "I'll buddy read with you anytime. :) I totally understand what you mean. :)"

Future buddy read....




Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** Great review chickie!! I think this series is VERY hard to process is one big gulp. I read all three back to back and was mentally exhausted by the end. Thankfully I did it as a BR, otherwise I would have gone nuts! Hopefully you can enjoy the recovery :)


message 9: by Amber Rose (new) - added it

Amber Rose Great review, doll. :) xx


Shannon The Show Stopper Mirjana wrote: "Great review chickie!! I think this series is VERY hard to process is one big gulp. I read all three back to back and was mentally exhausted by the end. Thankfully I did it as a BR, otherwise I w..."

That's what I did too! I think it was information and mayhem overload!


Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** Shannon The Show Stopper wrote: "Mirjana wrote: "Great review chickie!! I think this series is VERY hard to process is one big gulp. I read all three back to back and was mentally exhausted by the end. Thankfully I did it as a B..."

Totally!! I kept saying that I should have created a flow chart and timeline when I started reading to keep up with all the twists and turns!


message 12: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Yeah, it was a bit too much at times. Agree that we should have spaced them out a bit, but still the writing was great. Nice review. Love all the gifs. I am on board for a Buddy Read any other time.


Shannon The Show Stopper Mo wrote: "Yeah, it was a bit too much at times. Agree that we should have spaced them out a bit, but still the writing was great. Nice review. Love all the gifs. I am on board for a Buddy Read any other time."

Yes to the BR! It's needs to be something FABULOUS! I'm reading an ARC and then I'm getting back to Dusty! So I'll catch you next year sometime. lol


message 14: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Dusty is mega long, isn't it?


Shannon The Show Stopper Mo wrote: "Dusty is mega long, isn't it?"

Yeah.....




* Meli Mel * Great review, Shannon! :)


Jamie *Gypsy Smut-a-teer* Love your Review Shannon. I agree, even though I feel in love and beyond with Tony, this was my least fave of the series.


Shannon The Show Stopper Jamie *Gypsy Smut-a-teer* wrote: "Love your Review Shannon. I agree, even though I feel in love and beyond with Tony, this was my least fave of the series."

Thanks! Most of it just didn't add up for me and I was kinda ready for it to be over :-)


Jamie *Gypsy Smut-a-teer* I was so glad when I reached the 70%? mark and things started picking back up. Don't get me wrong I loved the Claire and Tony parts, it just seemed to take a while to get to the action.


Shannon The Show Stopper Jamie *Gypsy Smut-a-teer* wrote: "I was so glad when I reached the 70%? mark and things started picking back up. Don't get me wrong I loved the Claire and Tony parts, it just seemed to take a while to get to the action."

I'm looking forward to more from her though :) I just wasn't thrilled with this last one!


Jennifer LMAO!!!! Felt the same way! Love your review!!!


Jamie *Gypsy Smut-a-teer* Oh yeah, totally looking forward to more. She weaves and incredible web and tells an intriguing story.


Shannon The Show Stopper Jennifer wrote: "LMAO!!!! Felt the same way! Love your review!!!"

Thanks Jennifer! You're reading the perfect pick me up.....I promise! You will love The Fever series when you reach the end...or I will unfriend you!




Lise *friends don't flag* Bingo review and great gifs!


Crystal~BIG book addict~ Nice review Shannon!


Wendy'sThoughts you, my dear had the Best Gif updates, Really :D


Jamie *Gypsy Smut-a-teer* OH yeah, I loooved the Fever series and for me, each boook gets better and better. So jealous you're getting to read it for the first time, lol. :)


❤️ Diana ❤️ Oh my!!! Did someone mention My Barrons???? Who's meeting him for the first time???? Sooo jealous!!!!


Shannon The Show Stopper Diana ***Loves the Rock God Kellan Kyle*** wrote: "Oh my!!! Did someone mention My Barrons???? Who's meeting him for the first time???? Sooo jealous!!!!"

YOUR Barrons?

 photo tumblr_ls6s3qpL0l1qbkm8y_zps2fc027df.gif


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Shannon x


Shannon The Show Stopper Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Great review, Shannon x"

Thanks! We actually made it through ;-)


back to top