Mo's Reviews > Convicted

Convicted by Aleatha Romig
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11856352
's review

it was amazing

It sure was some ride.....



Convicted! What can I say? Not sure really….. This book totally blew my mind. A few times I felt like packing it all in and not finishing it.




The first 2 were good, very good but this one, OMG, the first chapter alone nearly sent ME running to the loony bin!


TONY and CLAIRE, what a journey they have been on. Cannot really say too much for fear of spoiling it. Thank God I had Buddies to help me through my emotional upheaval. Without them, I definitely would not have made it. Thanks to Jxxx especially although not sure if I love or hate her for getting me on board with this series…..



I think do really do the book justice I would need to do a re-read but at the moment my brain could not handle that.


For the last 10% or so of the book I was like this….



I could not put it down but it was KILLING ME!!

THE EVIL YOU CREATE WILL ULTIMATELY DESTROY YOU, YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE CONSEQUENCES OF YOUR ACTIONS



I regret those times when I’ve chosen the dark side. I’ve wasted enough time not being happy




No matter how much she wanted to love and trust Tony, that black veil of fear would always be nearby



Listen to your intuition. It will tell you everything you need to know



To be trusted is a greater compliment than being loved





DO WHAT YOU FEEL IN YOUR HEART TO BE RIGHT – FOR YOU’LL BE CRITICIZED ANYWAY. YOU’LL BE DAMNED IF YOU DO, AND DAMNED IF YOU DON’T



Perhaps all the dragons in our lives are princes who are only waiting to see us act, just once, with beauty and courage. Perhaps everything that frightens us is, in its deepest essence, something helpless that wants our love.



NOTHING CAN PREVENT YOU FEOM LEARNING THE TRUTH SO MUCH AS THE BELIEF THAT YOU ALREADY KNOW IT



THE FAMILY YOU COME FROM ISN’T AS IMPORTANT AS THE FAMILY YOU’RE GOING TO HAVE



There is no greater misery than to recall a time when you were happy …


We have always held to the hope, the belief, the conviction that there is a better life, a better world, beyond the horizon



I could go on and on and on and on with great quotes and pictures and gifs but I will finish up…. Problem is “what to read next?”



85 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Convicted.
Sign In »

Quotes Mo Liked

Aleatha Romig
“No matterwhat he did to make Claire’s life better or show her he’d changed, these memories would always linger in the recesses of his mind. For the rest of his life, he’d know what he’d done. Tony hated himself for all of it—hell, he always had the end justifies the means argument, but even he didn’t believe that anymore. Not now. Not now that he knew Claire and loved Claire.”
Aleatha Romig, Convicted

Aleatha Romig
“Those who have trusted where they ought not,
will surely mistrust where they ought not."

-Marie von Ebnuer-Eschenbach”
Aleatha Romig, Convicted


Reading Progress

October 5, 2013 – Shelved
October 5, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
October 8, 2013 – Started Reading
October 8, 2013 –
0.0% ""
October 8, 2013 –
0.0% "Hopefully, I can ...\n \n "
October 8, 2013 –
9.0% ""
October 8, 2013 –
16.0% "Have not a clue what is going on here... who is good, bad or in-between!!\n \n "
October 8, 2013 –
18.0% "Shit, my youngest will be in from school soon and I will have to get him a snack or something. KIDS!!"
October 8, 2013 –
21.0% ""
October 8, 2013 –
26.0% ""
October 8, 2013 –
29.0% "Yes, this book might send me right over the edge ...\n \n "
October 8, 2013 –
31.0% ""
October 8, 2013 –
37.0% ""
October 8, 2013 –
39.0% ""
October 9, 2013 –
58.0% "Still no clue what is going on here ....\n "
October 9, 2013 –
62.0% ""
October 9, 2013 –
72.0% "NOT!!!!\n \n The one bloody day I wanted to leave early and get some reading in is the one bloody day I had to stay leter... Karma! or is it Murphy?"
October 9, 2013 –
83.0% "PJs on.\n Dog Walked.\n Dinner over.\n Husband and kids in bed.\n \n I am going in …..\n \n "
October 9, 2013 –
86.0% "Hope you get what you deserve, you Psycho bitch…\n \n "
October 9, 2013 –
87.0% ""
October 9, 2013 –
87.0% "Claire….\n "
October 9, 2013 –
80.0% ""
October 9, 2013 –
90.0% ""
October 10, 2013 –
91.0% ""
October 10, 2013 –
93.0% ""
October 10, 2013 –
94.0% ""
October 10, 2013 –
95.0% ""
October 10, 2013 –
100.0% ""
October 10, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 67 (67 new)


message 1: by Michelle (new) - added it

Michelle I hope you have more than one bottle on hand!


Mitashi how's it going mo ... ??


message 3: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Mitashi wrote: "how's it going mo ... ??"

Just finished, Mitashi - Exhausted....


Mitashi I hope u liked it...


message 5: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Loved it but it was tough work....


Mitashi Lolz.. I can understand.. The fuckery it includes.. Can blow ur mind...


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ A fun great review Mo!


*Book-Lover* hahaha fantastic review MO!!! I'm gonna get to writing my review soon, just gotta calm my brain first!
Whew! what a ride!


message 9: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Yep, Book-Lover it sure was.


message 10: by Pam (new)

Pam Wonderful review, Mo :)


Laci Fantastic Review. I'm giving it a few before I dive in. I know it's gonna give my heart a work out. :)


message 12: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Pam wrote: "Wonderful review, Mo :)"

Thanks Pam.


message 13: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Laci wrote: "Fantastic Review. I'm giving it a few before I dive in. I know it's gonna give my heart a work out. :)"

Yes, Laci, it will work your heart over alright.


message 14: by Sammy (new)

Sammy Loves Books Wonderful review Mo!!! I hope this is not a tear jerker....I try like hell to avoid those ;o)


message 15: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Thanks Sammy.


message 16: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Dorota wrote: "Looks like all 3 books were quite a ride for ya, Mo!
I'm so sorry I have missed out the BR that seems to have been set up for this series... (been busy with RL and re-reading Shooting Stars in prep..."


You should Dorota but would highly recommend have a buddy read. Any more of your friends want to read it, I wonder?


message 17: by Dee (new) - rated it 4 stars

Dee Montoya Awesome review Mo!! everybody has done such a wonderful job at writing this great reviews without spoiling it...Thanks for all the great insight and awesome comments on the BR board, you are great!!


message 18: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Thanks Denisse.


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Hello!!! I'll take the love please....lol... fantastic review... that penguin gif is so funny!!! I would NOT let you give up!!! No way... Great pictures and quotes this book is packed with quotes from not just Aleatha but others aswell, too many to choose from.... It was a ride.... but I loved it. Thanks Mo. xxx


message 20: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Thanks Jxxx. xxx


message 21: by Michelle (new) - added it

Michelle I love your review and the updates are fantastic!


message 22: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Thanks Michelle....


Elaine Great review Mo, love the pics and gifs..yes it was one crazy ride :)


message 24: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Thanks Elaine..


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Fab review Mo!! I've brought all three bit scared but I will go in when I get the courage!!! :))


message 26: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Thanks Katy. Recommend a Buddy Read for this one.


message 28: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Thanks Lkay - glad I made it through this one..... thanks for all the support through it all.


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ This is not a book meant to read alone. I'm pretty sure I would have been having fittings for a straight jacket at this point if I didn't have you guys to rant and bitch to ;)


message 30: by Didi (new) - rated it 3 stars

Didi Fab review Mo! Glad you made it through and loved it:-)))


Michelle Fantastic Review Mo!! =)


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Mo, can I read the review or will I see a few spoilers if I haven't started this series? x


message 33: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Didi wrote: "Fab review Mo! Glad you made it through and loved it:-)))"

Thanks Didi.


message 34: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Michelle wrote: "Fantastic Review Mo!! =)"

Thanks Michelle.


message 35: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Rosalinda wrote: "Mo, can I read the review or will I see a few spoilers if I haven't started this series? x"

You can read. All of my reviews are Spoiler Free!!


message 36: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "This is not a book meant to read alone. I'm pretty sure I would have been having fittings for a straight jacket at this point if I didn't have you guys to rant and bitch to ;)"

True Lkay!!


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Mo wrote: "Rosalinda wrote: "Mo, can I read the review or will I see a few spoilers if I haven't started this series? x"

You can read. All of my reviews are Spoiler Free!!"


LOL Mo! I just wanted to make sure because I know nothing about this series. Reading it now. I can tell this is a winner series, right?


message 38: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Totally although it will wear you out.


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Mo wrote: "Totally although it will wear you out."

After all the reviews I've read about this series I feel like I can't freaking wait to meet that Tony hehe


message 40: by Carolina (new)

Carolina Fantastic review Mo! =) xxx


message 41: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Thanks Carolina.


Karen Amazing review Mo!!! I really need to read these books!!!


message 43: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Karen wrote: "Amazing review Mo!!! I really need to read these books!!!"

Thanks, Karen.


message 44: by Bev (new)

Bev Great review Mo. x


message 45: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Bev wrote: "Great review Mo. x"

Thanks Bev.


* Meli Mel * Fantastic review, Mo!! :D


message 47: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Thanks Meli.


message 48: by Maja (new)

Maja Amazing review!! :)


message 49: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Maja V. ♥ wrote: "Amazing review!! :)"

Thank you Maja V.


message 50: by Ingie (new)

Ingie Wonderful review, Mo! good to see it all ended nice. :)


« previous 1
back to top