Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie 's Reviews > The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11641363
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: favourites, young-adult, it-hurts-in-my-heart, give-this-author-a-bells
Read 2 times. Last read September 30, 2013.



Let me start with how I feel
My heart hurts. It bleeds, it cries. This book made me feel. How to articulate and not post a bunch of nonsensical babble.
Did I enjoy reading this book?
No.
Did this book make an everlasting impression on me, in a good way?
Yes.
Would I read it again?
Well, yes. I'm a masochist.
Who should read this book?
Everyone.
What did this book teach me?
That life isn't fair, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't live it to the best of you ability. And a whole lot more, but I think you get my meaning.




Refer to the above quote
Augustus, I love you.
Yes, they are teenagers and yes this is fiction. But dear God, if I could find just a third of their kind of love, well, I think I'd be made for life.



What's this book about, you ask?
It's about The Fault In Our Stars
Okay.
You should like read it, it will change your life!
There's this really hot guy, with a really big heart.
Metaphorically speaking off course.

And then there's this really sick girl, Hazel Grace. She lives by a book called, An Imperial Affliction by Peter Van Houten.
By the way I think she is one of the best heroines ever written.



This quote is the most eloquently descriptive I have ever come across. It made me cry.
I'm crying right now.
Okay?

234 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Fault in Our Stars.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading (Hardcover Edition)
September 26, 2013 – Shelved
September 26, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
September 30, 2013 – Started Reading
September 30, 2013 –
7.0% "\n Let the obsessive highlighting begin! I can tell this is going to be an amazing journey!"
September 30, 2013 –
38.0% "\n I hate Cancer Team Meetings too Hazel :("
September 30, 2013 –
47.0% "“Observation: It would be awesome to fly in a superfast airplane that could chase the sunrise around the world for a while.”\n "
September 30, 2013 –
84.0% "\n I can't say I've been very strong, but I can't stop crying! It hurts so bloody much, I can't bear it!"
September 30, 2013 – Shelved as: favourites
September 30, 2013 – Shelved as: young-adult
September 30, 2013 – Finished Reading
October 1, 2013 – Shelved (Hardcover Edition)
February 13, 2014 – Shelved as: it-hurts-in-my-heart
March 26, 2014 – Shelved as: give-this-author-a-bells

Comments Showing 1-50 of 109 (109 new)


Monica Ahhhh!! You can do it, girl! :)


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Monica wrote: "Ahhhh!! You can do it, girl! :)"

Almost finished!!!


Monica Christine The Dark Romance Junkie wrote: "Monica wrote: "Ahhhh!! You can do it, girl! :)"

Almost finished!!!"


:D


Katy Fantastic review! Isn't this just the best book ever!?! Should be read by everyone, even middle school students!!


Anna YOU MADE ME CRY reading your review !!! Oh I loved this book with all my heart. I was so excited to see you reading this with my Peach Soraya and all the lovelies. I wanted to tell you, to reassure you, that Pain demands to be felt. You will love this pain! It's beautiful pain. Girls, tell your hearts : " to keep their shit together " But I didn't want to spoil any quotes you'd get while reading for the first time. When and if you reread it - and can see through your tears - the book gets an additional infinite amount of stars !! Beautiful beautiful review Christine !!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Hugs !!!


Catarina Amazing review, darling <33
What an amazing sob fest this was :)


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Katy wrote: "Fantastic review! Isn't this just the best book ever!?! Should be read by everyone, even middle school students!!"

Thanks Katy!!! Yep I totally agree with you :)


Christy Fantastic review! Such an amazing book!!! <3 <3 <3


Johanna Fantastic review!! Glad you ladies enjoyed the sobfest xo


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Anna wrote: " YOU MADE ME CRY reading your review !!! Oh I loved this book with all my heart. I was so excited to see you reading this with my Peach Soraya and all the lovelies. I wanted to tell you, to reas..."

Thank you Anna!!! I think I annoyed the hell out of skank while reading this! My depressive rants and it's not fair bouts were tiring hahahaha! I normally stay away from books like this, but I'm so glad I read TFIOS!!! This book touched me so deeply and I heart it so hard!!! I wanna tell all my friends that they need to read this book! <333


Lise *friends don't flag* Stunning review, Christine. Lovely job and love your casting!


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Catarina wrote: "Amazing review, darling <33
What an amazing sob fest this was :)"


Thank you Cat <333 this book made me go boohoo! I'm still getting aftershocks and I wanna start sobbing all over again!


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Christy wrote: "Fantastic review! Such an amazing book!!! <3 <3 <3"

Thank you Christy!!! What an absolutely amazing book indeed!!!


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Oh Christine- such an amazingly beautiful review!! I have this book on my nightstand and haven't opened it yet. You have made me want to open it asap ♥


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Johanna wrote: "Fantastic review!! Glad you ladies enjoyed the sobfest xo"

Thanks Johanna!!! I think I made myself sick with all the sobbing!!!


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Lise *friends don't flag* wrote: "Stunning review, Christine. Lovely job and love your casting!"

Thanks Lise <3


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Deanna ❤Pink Lady❤ wrote: "Oh Christine- such an amazingly beautiful review!! I have this book on my nightstand and haven't opened it yet. You have made me want to open it asap ♥"

Deanna, do it!!! Read it, I can't speak about enjoyment and this book in the same sentence, but I will say that this book will MOVE you!!!


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Christine The Dark Romance Junkie wrote: "Deanna ❤Pink Lady❤ wrote: "Oh Christine- such an amazingly beautiful review!! I have this book on my nightstand and haven't opened it yet. You have made me want to open it asap ♥"

Deanna, do it!!!..."


My daughter read it while at camp and she couldn't stop raving about it. It's her book on my nightstand!! I will get to it soon :-D


Jennifer Kyle Fantastic review Christine <3 It!!


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Jennifer wrote: "Fantastic review Christine <3 It!!"

Thanks Jennifer!!! <333


message 21: by Mary (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mary Beautiful review, Christine! This brings back all the feelings when I read this a long time ago. Sighhhhh :)


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Mary wrote: "Beautiful review, Christine! This brings back all the feelings when I read this a long time ago. Sighhhhh :)"

Thanks Mary :) I can't think about it without wanting to cry...


Miss Fifi Beautiful review, Christine!


message 24: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Fabulous review, Buddy!!


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Miss wrote: "Beautiful review, Christine!"

Thank you Miss!


message 26: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen Just reading your review is making me tear up! I'm going to be a freaking mess when I finally put on my big girl panties and read this!!!


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Mo wrote: "Fabulous review, Buddy!!"

Thanks friend <3


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Oh my goodness, I have not read this book but your review is bringing the tears to my eyes... Beautiful and stunning review, Christine. One day I will read this. xxxx


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Jen wrote: "Just reading your review is making me tear up! I'm going to be a freaking mess when I finally put on my big girl panties and read this!!!"

Awww Jen, you know what read it with a buddy! I was a mess while reading this, but having someone there who's also reading it with you helps. I'll keep an eye out for your updates ;)


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Oh my goodness, I have not read this book but your review is bringing the tears to my eyes... Beautiful and stunning review, Christine. One day I will read this. xxxx"

Thank you Jxxx, this book was an experience I will never forget.


Hazel Anne  ~Javier Bernal~Kingsley Edge~ Such a lovely, heartfelt review Christine!:) I still can't get over the brilliance of this book ♥


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Hazel Anne wrote: "Such a lovely, heartfelt review Christine!:) I still can't get over the brilliance of this book ♥"

Neither can I Hazel! Thanks hun!


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Soraya Naomi wrote: "Beautiful!! Ahww my skanky, absolutely stunning!"

Thank you Skank! I annoyed the hell out of you last night :) thanks for listening!


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Wonderful review Christine ;) x


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Rosalinda wrote: "Wonderful review Christine ;) x"

Thank you Rosa!!! And thanks for an amazing rec!


Joana And now you made me all teary! Fantastic review hon ♥


Christine Amazing review name twin!! I'm such a chicken I should totally read this but I'm tooo scared!! Lol ❤️❤️❤️


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Joana ♥Team Dex ♥ wrote: "And now you made me all teary! Fantastic review hon ♥"

Aww thanks Joana!!! I don't know why I hadn't read this book sooner!


Jennifer Wonderful review, Christine!


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Jennifer wrote: "Wonderful review, Christine!"

Thanks Jennifer!!!


Imy♥♥ Love this! Great review :)


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Imy wrote: "Love this! Great review :)"

Awww thank you Imy!!!


message 43: by Barbara (new) - added it

Barbara stunning review! love it! xo


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Barbara wrote: "stunning review! love it! xo"

Thank you Barbara <333


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Such a beautiful review Christine!!! <3


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ wrote: "Such a beautiful review Christine!!! <3"

Thanks Georgia!!! <3


Hershey Fantastic review!


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Hershey wrote: "Fantastic review!"

Thanks Hershey!!!


David - proud Gleeman in Branwen's adventuring party WOW! Amazing review, Christine! :D


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie David Green - Proud member of Team Perry! wrote: "WOW! Amazing review, Christine! :D"

Thank you David!!! :D


« previous 1 3
back to top