Mike's Reviews > Dawnthief

Dawnthief by James Barclay
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review
Sep 23, 2009

liked it
Read in July, 2009

James Barclay’s Dawnthief is the first book in the Chronicles of the Raven which, as it turns out, is the first of two trilogies featuring this band of mercenaries. The Raven, composed of six men plus one elf, are a hardened group of mercenaries renowned for their fighting ability and ability to succeed at the toughest missions. In Dawnthief, the Raven are quickly and almost accidentally drawn into a quest to recover the nigh-apocalyptic spell Dawnthief for the dark wizard Denser in order to stave assault from the ravenous and aggressive wesmen and their powerful magic overlords.

Full review here.

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Dawnthief.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.