Shawna's Reviews > Bet Me

Bet Me by Jennifer Crusie
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Bet Me.
Sign In »

Quotes Shawna Liked

Jennifer Crusie
“I'll never forget my first time with you' Min said as she edged the doughnut off her finger. 'The earth moved, and then my mother asked my father who he was going down on at lunch.”
Jennifer Crusie, Bet Me
tags: humor, sex

Jennifer Crusie
“What i'm trying to tell you," Min said, "is that im going to grow up to be one of those chubby old ladies. It's in my genes. Like self raising flour. i'm going to pouf."
"thats going to work out well for me," Cal said. "because i'm going to grow up to be one of those horny old men who chases chubby old ladies around the couch.”
Jennifer Crusie, Bet Me

Jennifer Crusie
“Look, Mother, I am never going to be thin.
I'm Norwegian. If you wanted a thin daughter, you should not have married a man whose female ancestors carried cows home from the pasture”
Jennifer Crusie, Bet Me


Reading Progress

September 20, 2009 – Shelved
September 20, 2009 – Shelved as: contemporary-romance
September 20, 2009 – Shelved as: author-jennifer-crusie
May 17, 2010 – Shelved as: chick-lit
June 12, 2010 – Shelved as: heroine-curvy-plump-not-stick-thin
August 7, 2010 – Shelved as: aar-top-100-romances
January 3, 2013 – Started Reading
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: enemies-to-lovers-opposites-attract
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: 2013-reads
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: 3-to-4-stars
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-attractive-handsome-heartthrob
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-alpha
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-good-groveling-eating-crow
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-bad-boy-playboy-player
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-commoner-self-made
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-entrepreneur-mogul-tycoon-ceo
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-gambler
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-good-girl-nice
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: animals-matter
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-odd-spinster-wallflower
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-plain-jane-uglyducklingswan
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-plucky-lively-feisty-spunky
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-prim-proper-decorous
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-ridiculed-unpopular-teased
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-bluestocking-unconventional
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hh-love-commitment-marriage-phobic
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: humorous-at-times-or-fluffy-fun
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: i-read-no-longer-own-sold-swapped
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-sassy-full-of-attitude
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-free-spirit-quirky
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: steam-2-warm
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: love-triangle-vying-courtships
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: revenge-deception-secrets-lies
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: steam-1-tepid
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: wager
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: feel-good-read-pick-me-upper
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-miss-independent
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: best-snarkasm-humor
January 4, 2013 – Shelved as: best-wittiest-banter-dialogue
January 4, 2013 – Finished Reading
August 13, 2014 – Shelved as: hero-cocky-conceited-arrogant-ego

Comments (showing 1-3 of 3) (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Elise This was a good one. ;)


Shawna Thanks, Elise! I've heard such good things about it. I just read and loved Julie James's Practice Makes Perfect, and my friend Juliana's review recommended it. I really need to make it a priority to read soon.


Elise Yes, you should. I usually just read the historical romances, but I enjoyed this so much. I read it on vacation and ignored everyone the first day or so just so I could read it.


back to top