Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾'s Reviews > Reckless

Reckless by Skye Jordan
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5498948
5+ Panty-melting Stars

If this was passion, it was more intense that anything she’d ever felt. Overwhelming. Obsessive. Dark


So if my inner dirty girl had an imaginary interview with the characters of this book, wonder what it would go like?
Well no need to wonder, because I'll appease your curiosity.

All character quotes came directly from the book, I'm not that creative ;)


ME:
So Jex, you've just been screwed over yet again by a beautiful woman that used you for your connections as a famous stuntman in the movie industry. How does that make you feel?

JAX:
I'm so sick of this bullshit.

ME:
Uh huh...Uh huh...I can understand that. Do you think it has something to do with the fact that you tend to pick your women just based on the fact that they're good looking? OK, no need to glare at me...moving on.
So let me ask your good friend Wes his opinion.

WES:
You could try fucking someone with a few morals for a change. And the last thing I'm gonna say on this, because it's really your problem, if morals don't interest you, how about hooking up with a chick who's at least nice to you for a change? I'm starting to think you've got some masochistic fetish.

ME:
Well since you're flying to New York for a stuntman job on a new movie, we'll come back to you in a few, Jax...
Now Lexi, so your friend Rubi just pointed out that your couture dress business is really lacking inspiration for fresh-new designs. Could it be partly because of your lack of...uhem...male attention recently?

LEXI:
Nice. Point out what a loser I am the night before I fly across the country to meet Martina Galliano to discuss to proposition of my career.

ME:
Well no need to get huffy here! Maybe you just need to just get down to business with the next hottie you meet? You used to be a model, you're not exactly hurting in the looks department.

LEXI:
My name is Lexi and I'm a sexual train wreck.

ME:
OK. OK. No need to get melodramatic. I get it. You're fed up of men only using you to be arm-candy, and not seeing past your looks. Gotcha. Good luck with your meeting in New York then.

ME:
So Jax, let's get to the really important questions here. Tell me, what's your penis size?

Jax:
I’m assuming you mean erect. 9” length, 2 ¾” diameter, which corresponds to 8 ½” girth.

ME:

Yep, I can definitely work with that. Now what kind of sex do you like?

JAX:
I like the fiery, fast sex so passionate your vision blurs.

I like wild, frantic, have-to-have you sex that burns you alive.

I like deep, driving sex where sweat drips off my chin, rolls down your spine, and tickles the dip between your ass cheeks

ME:

Uhhhhh.....give me a second here....I think I just had an orgasm. Don't mind me, please continue

JAX:
I like secret sex in naughty places, and naughty places to have secret sex.
I like the kind of sex that includes sliding my tongue in all your very tight spaces.
I like any kind of sex that drives animalistic sounds from your throat.

ME:

Um...what now? Oh! Sorry! Got carried away here...
Moving on then...
So, Lexi, seeing as you just spotted Jax at the airport, and got a case of insta-love. What type of man do you crave?

LEXI:
This was the kind of man she craved – a rough-around the edges, blue-collar, hard loving man. A few tattoos, a dark background, confidence in the bedroom… or the bed of a truck… or on the back of a motorcycle…

ME:


MY FINAL THOUGHTS

I loved loved loved FUCKING loved this book! I don't think I disliked one single thing about it! The characters were fantastic. I loved both Jax and Lexi. The steam? Good Gawd but did Jax know how to get things done!

I'm pretty sure I went through multiple underwear changes. What? TMI?

But in all seriousness, I have found a series to add to my auto-buy list. I am so excited that this will be a series, and it's based on super hot Hollywood stuntmen! What more could a girl ask for? Cannot wait for the next book. I'm dying for Rubi's book. She was such an awesome comedic relief in this story as Lexi's BFF. I loved her spunk, and blatant flirtatiousness. I can only hope that her and Wes's book will be next.

But what are you still doing reading my review. Go read this! Now! Seriously! The book is fucking awesome! Just make sure to bring Jax back to his rightful owner once you're done with him. I've already branded him and everything. Mine mine mine. And once you meet him you will completely understand my obsessively posessive ways ;)

But that's all the ramblings from this girl for now. I'm off to have some more dirty thoughts about Jax.
And I thank you!


ARC courtesy of publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

For more reviews visit: Dirty Girl Romance Book Blog
114 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Reckless.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 24, 2013 – Started Reading
August 24, 2013 – Shelved
August 24, 2013 – Shelved as: netgalley
August 24, 2013 –
0.0% "I'll be honest...I read "bad-boy biker" in the book blurb and my only thought was\n \n What can I say, I may have a bit of a biker fetish...and hell no, I'm\n "
August 24, 2013 –
14.0% "I like the fiery, fast sex so passionate your vision blurs.\n I like wild, frantic, have-to-have-you sex that burns you alive.\n I like deep, driving sex where sweat drips off my chin, rolls down your spine, and tickles the dip between your ass cheeks. \n \n Of the lady boner variety..."
August 25, 2013 –
65.0% "Ok, just want to make perfectly clear that I am claiming Jax. I've branded him and everything. \n \n And then licked my claim on him for good measure.\n And before you go getting any ideas, Pervy, I've claimed ALL his bits and yummy pieces! Mkay?!"
August 25, 2013 – Finished Reading
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: auto-buy-authors
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: contemporary-romance
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: best-of-the-best
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: faves
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: favorite-authors
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: keeper-shelf
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: books-i-d-reread-over-over
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: best-dirty-talk
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: fav-new-author
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: favorite-alpha-hero
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: favorite-heroine
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: part-of-a-series
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: steamy-romance
August 26, 2013 – Shelved as: tattooed-hero

Comments Showing 1-50 of 113 (113 new)


Andrea ❤Ninja Bunneh❤ Lmao!!! Great review.


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Andrea wrote: "Lmao!!! Great review."

hehehehe thanks, Andrea ;)


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ LOVE your review, Lkay and thanks for the recommendation!! So it's a series but from your review the next book will be about a different character...so no cliffy.....am I right. I'm off to show Barb & Deanna cause we're looking for a steamy book to read.....;) xxxx


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Maya ~Happy Cat~ wrote: "Love your Review^^"

Thanks, hon!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "LOVE your review, Lkay and thanks for the recommendation!! So it's a series but from your review the next book will be about a different character...so no cliffy.....am I right. I'm off to show Bar..."

I LOVED this book! No cliffy, each book is with a different couple. This is definitely going right up there on my auto-buy series list. Hope you enjoy Jax as much as I did ;)


Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** DUDE......Fan-fucking-tastic review!!!!!!!!! I'm all over this!!!


MELISSA *Mel Reader* Fabulous review Lkay! :)


Jucilene WOAAAAH!!
Can I give you one thousand of thumbs up? That review was AMAZING! Make me want to drop all the books I'm reading right now (including for the college! XD)
Nice, nice, nice, nice Lkay!
Now, let me alone with this Jax golden boy! #winkwink #perv


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ OH MY HUNNIE!!!! FREAKING LOVE YOUR REVIEW!!!! YUM YUM xx


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Bow chicka bow wow girl-fantastic review!!!!! Loved it and I think we have found our next book-*happy dancing*
I was thinking about Ruin but its intense i see and we need funny and panty melting after Arsen!! Maybe Ruin closer to its follow up book.
❤❤


message 13: by Teri (new) - rated it 4 stars

Teri That was an absolutely AMAZING review! And I just bumped this up my TBR list because of it. Brilliant!


Nicole Love, love, love your review! I can't wait to read this book now!


Kelli C ~ Jack Sawyer's Heart hahahaha, love this review! its my next read!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Awesome review Lkay!! :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Lisa wrote: "Awesome review! Thanks for the rec!"

Thanks, Lisa. Hope you love it :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Mirjana wrote: "DUDE......Fan-fucking-tastic review!!!!!!!!! I'm all over this!!!"

Thanks, woman! You will fucking LOVE Jax! ;)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ ♠ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ♠ wrote: "wonderful review Lkay!"

Thanks, Sharon!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Melissa wrote: "Fabulous review Lkay! :)"

Thank you, Melissa :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Jucilene wrote: "WOAAAAH!!
Can I give you one thousand of thumbs up? That review was AMAZING! Make me want to drop all the books I'm reading right now (including for the college! XD)
Nice, nice, nice, nice Lkay!
No..."


Ahahahaha
I can definitely tell you Jax makes it all worth it to drop a few college books ;)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Daisy wrote: "OH MY HUNNIE!!!! FREAKING LOVE YOUR REVIEW!!!! YUM YUM xx"

Thanks, sugar! This whole book was a whole lot of YUM ;)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Deanna ❤Pink Lady❤ wrote: "Bow chicka bow wow girl-fantastic review!!!!! Loved it and I think we have found our next book-*happy dancing*
I was thinking about Ruin but its intense i see and we need funny and panty melting af..."


If you're looking for a intense-free, sexy read, definitely meet Jax. This is looking like the start of one AMAZING series!

I like my intense books, but back to back intense makes me twichy :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Momof3-cherry wrote: "That was an absolutely AMAZING review! And I just bumped this up my TBR list because of it. Brilliant!"

Why thank ya :)
Hope you love it as much as I did!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Kelli C wrote: "hahahaha, love this review! its my next read!"

Thanks, Kelli! Hope you enjoy my Jax ;) LMAO!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Katy wrote: "Awesome review Lkay!! :)"

Thank you, Katy!


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Daisy wrote: "OH MY HUNNIE!!!! FREAKING LOVE YOUR REVIEW!!!! YUM YUM xx"

Thanks, sugar! This whole book was a whole lot of YUM ;)"


YUM, YAY! I love your Jax! Delish for sure <3


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Wow!!!!!!!!!! Awesome review Lkay! Book going from "consider later" to "TBR & buzz" shelves. Thanks!


Heidi Brilliant!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Wow!!!!!!!!!! Awesome review Lkay! Book going from "consider later" to "TBR & buzz" shelves. Thanks!"

Oh it is DEFINITELY worth the bump up ;) And thanks, SueBee <3


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Heidi wrote: "Brilliant!"

;)


Christy Amazing review babe!!! xo


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Christy wrote: "Amazing review babe!!! xo"

Thank you, sweets! You MUST meet Jax soon ;)


Jen Awesome review and I love your gifs! Sooo, I'm thinking I should probably request this one before it's too late :D


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Jen wrote: "Awesome review and I love your gifs! Sooo, I'm thinking I should probably request this one before it's too late :D"

Hell yes, you should! Jax got me out of my book slump. Loved this one!


message 36: by Len (new) - rated it 3 stars

Len Awesome review Lkay, :)


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie Stunning review Lkay!!!


message 38: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Fucking brilliant review. Thanks for the recommendation. Just "one clicked" the bloody thing.


Mariam Holy crap, I love this review, so gonna read this like right now!!


message 40: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo I got it straight after reading this and it is GOOD!!


message 41: by Barbara Ann (new) - added it

Barbara Ann Creative Review! I loved it.


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Len wrote: "Awesome review Lkay, :)"

Thanks, sweets!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Christine The Dark Romance Junkie wrote: "Stunning review Lkay!!!"

Thanks so much, Christine ;)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Mo wrote: "Fucking brilliant review. Thanks for the recommendation. Just "one clicked" the bloody thing."

Haha Thanks, Mo! Hope you love this as much as I did :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Mariam wrote: "Holy crap, I love this review, so gonna read this like right now!!"

LOL! Thank you, Mariam :) Jax is definitely worth the read, I can tell ya that much!


Jeanne Love the review, I'm sold! I just bought it:))


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Barbara Ann wrote: "Creative Review! I loved it."

Thank you, Barbara :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Jeanne wrote: "Love the review, I'm sold! I just bought it:))"

Yey! Hope you enjoy Jax ;)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Wow!!!!!!!!!! Awesome review Lkay! Book going from "consider later" to "TBR & buzz" shelves. Thanks!"

Oh it is DEFINITELY worth the bump up ;) And thanks, Sue..."


Oh added to "next" shelf too! ; )) Thanks!


message 50: by Mona (new) - added it

Mona Lkay girl, I'm LMFAO!! I want to recommend your review before the book...its that AWESOME! Babe you can share any information like that anytime hehehe xx


« previous 1 3
back to top